Tour Da New Zealand!

well Pakistan didnt started their bowling in style, as the very first ball was 4wides, and at the Wasim is 3 wwides short of being the record holder, well Waqar mite have given the earlier breakthru, lekin uske baaad i dont think that did affect the kiwis, bohut mara hai in the first fifteeen ovrs, 87/1 15ovrs!!!!

well Insha Allah acha hi hoga, n in the end will do it, chalo dekhte hain aage aage hota hai kia, Best of Luck to the Pakis!!!

~ mera Junoon, meri DIL KI BAAT hai!!!!

Wasim and his extras

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/mad3.gif

what do u think guys, shouldnt pakistan have a part time bowler in their side, if one of the 5 regular bowlers are not havin a good time, i guess a part time bowler can be reallly handy, now just take this match 4th match Waqar and Azhar are goin for runs, if one of our top 5 five batsmen would just get some ovrs in then it would really be helpful for the regular bowlers, n i guess thats what a good teams is abt, just see the Aus, RSA, SL...., almost evry team has 6-7 bowlers in their team.

well Astle was 'Saqi's wicket lekin Razzaq got him, acha hua zyada tika nahin, hard luck Saqlain, this is cricket, sab kuch chalta hai!!!!

Kya yeh bhee chalta hay junoonie

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/mad2.gif

End of over 50 (24 runs) New Zealand 284/5 (RR: 5.68)
Saqlain Mushtaq 10-0-63-0 (2nb) - Hadlee Stand End
CZ Harris 39* (56b 1x4) CD McMillan 104* (75b 6x4 5x6)

49.6 Saqlain Mushtaq to McMillan, SIX, flighted up full, McMillan swings
it hard and flat over the midwicket boundary, there it is,
McMillan’s maiden One-Day International century, off just 75
balls, 6x4, 5x6
49.6 Saqlain Mushtaq to Harris, (noball) one run, oversteps again!
driven down to Razzaq at long on, and McMillan gets another chance
- amazing stuff!
49.6 Saqlain Mushtaq to McMillan, (noball) one run, oversteps, swungs
across the line at a quicker full ball, inside edges it into the
pad, down to Wasim at short third man, quick run taken
McMillan loses strike with one ball still to go, however
49.5 Saqlain Mushtaq to Harris, one run, flighted full outside off
stump, driven straight up to mid off, McMillan gets the strike for
the last ball
49.4 Saqlain Mushtaq to Harris, no run, swings and misses outside off
stump, McMillan’s chances reduced with just two balls left
49.3 Saqlain Mushtaq to McMillan, legbye: one run, tries to swing it
away but misses, into the pad and drops it in close on the leg
side, quick single taken
49.2 Saqlain Mushtaq to McMillan, SIX, flighted up full, swung away
hard, high and handsome over wide midwicket, Youhana watches
another sail over his head, and suddenly a century is on!
the crowd raise to a standing ovation, at the 100 partnership from
just 91 balls, McMillan raises his bat oddly, perhaps thinking
he’s got a century!
49.1 Saqlain Mushtaq to McMillan, SIX, what a shot! shortish ball
outside off stump, sits up and McMillan smashes it from the back
foot over extra cover, his highest score in ODis beating his
previous best of 86 against South Africa at Adelaide in 1997/98

Wasim finishes his spell, taking 0-62 from 10 overs, including 9
    wides costing 13
   it'll be Saqlain to deliver the final over, Pakistan desperate to
    keep it down to manageable target

well this was reallly disappointing bowling by both wasim n saqlain, in the last few ovrs, n i cant beleive ke saqlain bowling 2noballs consecutively in a row aur woh bhi in the death ovrs, zahir hai ke they will go after evry delivery, lekin itna, its reallly sad!!!!

ab dekho ky hota, Insha Allah Paki will bat it out!!!!

Very nice of Saqlain to help mcmillan to his hundred. Thats about as accomodating that he could be. 3 juicy half volleys, and then 2 no bals in a row to get him back on strike.Way to go Saqlain.

One word for the Pakistani bowling today - Pathetic.

Saeed has to get a hundred - and get some support. But with us being lousy chasers, its a tough call. But we definately have a chance. Lets see.

well bringing a spinner to bowl in the dying overz is not a good thing…284 won’t be easy at all 4 pakistan to chase and cover..but then can’t say anything…kuch bhi ho sakta hai…i think nz will win easily and 5th OD will decide the winner and seriez!..nz played well

…pak let them off the hook and they took full advantage of that…winning the toss on such a good batting pitch and then deciding to bowl was not a very good decision…and nz 284 is a clear proof…now letz c how pakistan will reply…

Alf Allah Chunmbay Di Booti
Mere Maan Vich Murshad Lai Huu..
Naffi Asbaat Da Paani Mallaya
Har Raggay HarJai Huu
[Sultan Bahuu]

The Day She Left…
FriDaY_JaN_26Th_10:30:00_A.M…

No doubt Wasim bowled poorly but the turning point was the drop catch of Twose of Wasim's bowling it was a different pitch good for stroke play and once our bowlers were in trouble they needed maximum support from the fielders which as usual was not there. There is no point in playing Saleem or Farhat in place of Shahid Afridi because they all are the same as batsmen but atleast with Afridi there is an extra bowling option. I also think to bat first was a poor decision as Moin did not read the pitch and decided more on the basis of 2nd match than the present one. Anyways lets hope for the best if we loose today it will become difficult for us to win the series.

Pakistan 5/3 (2.4 ov)

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/crying.gif

Well Saeed didnt get a hundred and like it or not, Pakistan`s batting starts and ends with him. Its over.

More later. Time to sleep

Koi baat nahi hamarey batsman to aisey hi hain. Agar kabhi hamari batting fail ho jayen to phir bhi chance rehta hein bowling ki waja sey magar agar bowling fail ho gai to batsmen to kuch bhi nahi kartey.

Ahhh 10/3..
hmmm ok they MIGHT lose. If they lose, it'll make the series more interesting! Leaving it up to one last ODI.
OOOOOOOOUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT (sorry just getting prepared for the next one).

I am not sure we will win the series now although i sincerely hope we do. Why the hell did we chose to bat first? Why the hell Azhar dropped Twose's catch?

****eee !!

41/5 in 15 overs

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/mad3.gif

Typical of paki batters…Game well and buried at 40/5…what a shameful position to be in :mad1:

Ab bhool jao sadia…next ODI ka intezar karo…

…allah janay kab humari batting atleast INDIA jaisee hogi…WE SUCK BIG TIME…now dont tell me that we got to stick with em blah blah…not even Bangladesh or zimbabwe show this kinda performances to their fans…

itz down 2 5th OD now

Alf Allah Chunmbay Di Booti
Mere Maan Vich Murshad Lai Huu..
Naffi Asbaat Da Paani Mallaya
Har Raggay HarJai Huu
[Sultan Bahuu]

The Day She Left…
FriDaY_JaN_26Th_10:30:00_A.M…

Shamful display by the pakis. WE all know they are better then this.
The worst thing about paki players is how they giv-up so easily. Unser Imran khan they had never-say-die attitude, but today as soon as ANwar was out, they just lost it rightthere and heads dropped down.

I assume Moin aaur Inzi ka phudda howa hay. They barely talked during their partnership, lugta hay daal mein kuch kaala hay.

Fingers crossed till wednesday.

You know - this really was a pathetic day for Pakistan all around. I dont think the senior bowlers Wasim, Waqar and Saqlain could have bowled worse even if they tried ( though some are whispering that was exactly what they did ). Wasim from ball one was ordinary, Waqar did what no one could do over the entire NZ Summer, and that was, to help Twose regain his form. And then Saqlain did his bit and more by handing McMillan his hundred. It really was a disgraceful bowling day. I thought our only chance would be if Saeed Anwar gets another hundred. He didnt. And predictably the batting folded. I think the regulars on the forum would know that I am a HUGE fan of Saeed having met him on quite a few occasions. But I really felt today that Saeed has some major problems to sort out. He's obviously struglling for form. But maybe Surdar and Pathan Bhai would have also noticed this, Saeed doesent seem to be moving his right foot across to cover the line when hes going for the cover drive anymore. He tends to lean forward with his left foot and his right foot remains anchored to the crease. As a result, he tends to reach for the shot on the off side and when he finds himself in trouble as a result, he tries to compensate by attempting to play squarer rather than through mid off which is why he keeps getting caught in the slips or by the keeper. Now from what I know of Saeed, he studies his dismissals each time and he should do whats going on. I can only hope he gets his form back quickly because he is our main batsman and we need him to get big hundreds for us more regularly. This is a temporary form slump for Saeed - lets just hope hes still not suffering from that knee problem.

As for Nazir, Elahi, Mahmood, Youhana - bad shots and lack of application. These guys need to concentrate more especially Youhana. Inzamam is supposedly injured again but I dount whether he could have done anythign here.

Moin needs to drop Younis,Saqlain and bring in Shoaib and Mushtaq Ahmed or Afridi.

I dont think its fair to blame Moin - he was obviously disgusted with the efforts of the bowlers and from what I could see when he was batting, he wasnt happy with his batsman either.