Sorry guys....matha phira hoa he mera aaj kal......I actually meant Mohammed Akram. We'v mashallah got so many Mohammed's, that I got confused.
Anyways.....Mohammed Wasim, junoonie yaar, the guy has such a great technique. Plays with such a straight bat, that he brings back memories of Zaheer Abbas. But he unfortunately is one of those players destroyed by our corrupt cricket system.
And Pagluu....yaar the pitch on which the next match is to be played is favourable to fast bowlers....
As far as spinners are concerned, three are enough....
Originally posted by AlCapone:
**Sorry guys....matha phira hoa he mera aaj kal......I actually meant Mohammed Akram. We'v mashallah got so many Mohammed's, that I got confused.
Anyways.....Mohammed Wasim, junoonie yaar, the guy has such a great technique. Plays with such a straight bat, that he brings back memories of Zaheer Abbas. But he unfortunately is one of those players destroyed by our corrupt cricket system.
And Pagluu....yaar the pitch on which the next match is to be played is favourable to fast bowlers....
As far as spinners are concerned, three are enough....
well ab itne players mile hain ke Mohammed Wasim ka chance nahin lagta, as i posted the facts, one of them said the youngest players thing, in the first fifty 26 are pakistanis, and most of them are now, so who will chose a player whos old n havent performed that well!
Originally posted by junoonie:
** that tall guy with a suspicious action was Shabbir Ahmed, well sometimes i also think he used to throw, speciallly the quick deliveries
yeh him !!! so is he ever going to come back ?! or they jst kicked him out 4ever coz of his bowling actions or is PCB still workin on his bowling actions ?!?!?
Originally posted by Sadiaa:
** yeh him !!! so is he ever going to come back ?! or they jst kicked him out 4ever coz of his bowling actions or is PCB still workin on his bowling actions ?!?!?**
well i guess he is working on his bowling n he still is playing domestic cicket!
well was reading the report on cricinfo, Pakistan were expecting to make 3 changes in the squad, that is to bring in another pace bowler Fazl-e-Akbar instead of Mushtaq and replace 2 batsmen thats Inzamam to replace Misbah Ul Haque and Ijaz Ahmed to replace Saleem Elahi, well i guess the first 2 changes are ok, as bringing in Ejaz as an opener is no worth, first of all woh kafi time baad khel raha n secondly its not goood for the new comers!
Originally posted by junoonie: well was reading the report on cricinfo, Pakistan were expecting to make 3 changes in the squad, that is to bring in another pace bowler **Fazl-e-Akbar instead of Mushtaq and replace 2 batsmen thats Inzamam to replace Misbah Ul Haque and Ijaz Ahmed to replace Saleem Elahi, well i guess the first 2 changes are ok, as bringing in Ejaz as an opener is no worth, first of all woh kafi time baad khel raha n secondly its not goood for the new comers!
what do u think ppl!
dunno bout fazl-e-akbar...but its good tht they r bringing in ejaz n inzi.. ejaz is a good batsman n so is inzi.. ejaz can give a good stand to the team....atleast hes much better than elahi... hahah n inzi's jst good..but tht misbah guy did bat well !! n plzzzzzzzz do lemme know if theres ne site for aud/vid comms !!!
Originally posted by Scratch:
**i am not a big fan of ijaz
unless he is in the form of 3/4
years ago, an excellent stretch for
him for 2 consecutive seasons
i dont know how well is he gonna
come out as an opener.
he might be wasted in that position.**
think ejaz has opened once or twice recently.. n he did bat quite well.. i think it was some time last yr.. !! so i still think the team can use him as an opener !!!
while posting the message earlier, Pakistan finally did the mistake, that is dropped a catch,
2.3 Waqar Younis to Bell, no run, dropped! an early life for Bell, a great delivery by Waqar, squares Bell right around on the ease, straight on off stump and moving away, gets a thick edge that flies low down straight to Younis at second slip, putting down a regulation chance he took it on the wrist, never looking comfortable, and tosses the ball into the ground in anger with himself
77.4 Saqlain Mushtaq to Sinclair, no run, dear oh dear, shortish ball
nudged away backward of square on the leg side, Fleming calls for
a very tight run, and is found out well short as Younis chases it
down, flinging in a close throw to the stumps, Moin whips off the
bails and the third
umpire shows he's well short of his ground, suicidal and
unnecessary stuff
Guys here's the break we needed........well done boys!!!
This is the 1st time I've seen Fazl e Akbar and he looks crap. Has anybody ever seen this guy bowl well because I'm assuming he must have impressed somewhere along the line for him to be picked ?
well early wickets in the morning mite help Pakis, n i guess they should use part time bowlers in between so that this could deceive the batsman, bowlers like Imran Farhat n Younis Khan......this mite help.
Well i am waiting to see all the new comers play!
~ mera Junoon, meri DIL KI BAAT hai!!!!
[This message has been edited by junoonie (edited March 15, 2001).]
Yeah Ijaz gets in a couple of ducks for good measure and then gets a fifty odd or a lucky hundred to keep his place in the team. Mohammad Wasim should have been in New Zealand a long time back.
As for Fazl-e-Akbar - he IS a good bowler. He's been touted as one of the best young "new ball" bowlers in Pakistan. He wasnt too impressive yesterday, especially in his first spell but he`s more of a swing bowler rather than someone with the Pace of Sami, Mohd Zahid or Shoaib.
Still, we fought back well in the last session so if we can get rid Mcmillan and Sinclair early in the morning - we should be in a good position to bat well and get a lead.
Ijaz has been most consistant batsmanafter Miandad.... our team is all made of strokeplayer.. only classy batsman is Yousaf... strokeplayers dont go for big scores...