Lets just forget the argument shall we..? We won the match n thats good.. no use goin over it again and blaming the coach or whatever.
Just one more thing the way New Zealand batting collapsed today had it been our batting line up you would have been demanding the heads of the players here Atleast Aafter today realise its quite possible.
I don't agree ammar its better to point out mistakes when winning rather than when chips are already down. you people robably can forget it but i can't.
Well, fantastic1, i agree with what you said earlier about how we would have spent no time sayin that the match was fixed if we had lost… But the thing is, we didn’t lose, so no reason to still keep pointin fingers at the players/coach.
We all love the Pakistani Cricket team.. dont you see we’ve already crossed 400 with this thread..? Its just that at times we all feel that Pakistanis didn’t produce their best and we say something like the match was fixed(
).. Doesn’t mean we hate the team or the players or whatever.. its just that we’re pissed and take it off on the players/management/coach(and there is corruption there.. u should agree).. But we’re always backing up our team the next match.. are we not?
I couldn't be agreed more with what ammar is saying.
fantastic there is diffrence between the skill level of paki and kiwi team. Stepehen Fleming himself today said that "We are "C" grade team and we admire the rich talent pakistan has".
Now you see if pakistani team collapses or loses after scoring 300+ in ODI then we all assume there is something dodgy going on.
The best example is the comparision between the fielding of our national team in the 5th ODI and now here at Eden Park.One would hardly believe that they are the same teams.
Let me give you an example. A kid has a methamatics exam and you are prepearing him for it.You have complete faith in his abilities and you know that he is going to so well. And suddenly Once you get the results you find he has failed miserably and done so bad. Obviously you'd feel so helpless and would want to know the matter behind his failure, since you knew he was more then capable of passing.
You see the poor 20 million population of our country manages to smile and get a little happy whenever we win. They get real hurt to see the cricketers going down so cheap becase they know they can do better. We all got a little frustrated cuz *PAKI TEAM IS BETTER THEN THEIR SHOWING AT TIMES, THEY DONT DO JUSTICE TO THEIR TALENT AND WE ALL FEEL VERY HELPLESS. *
i believe that our team does not perform to its ability all the time and thats why i say we need to improve the cricketing skills of our country. The child that does not do well in mathamatics paper obviously has not taken money to do so all i say is support the players when they loose because thats what they need more we need to improve their skills but more than that the mental toughness but no one pays any attention to that.
Everyone who just keep on saying that Wasim and Waqar don't teach the youngsters just read this and do what ever you think is appropriate: -
Spirit of Akram boosts Sami in debut Test
Lynn McConnell - 12 March 2001
Pakistan's bowling legend Wasim Akram may have gone home injured but he was still at Eden Park in spirit today.
His, and Waqar Younis', tuition was a significant factor in the emergence of fast man Mohammed Sami, the man who knocked the New Zealand lower order over en route to setting up his side's 299-run victory at Eden Park today.
He said after finishing with five wickets for 36 runs, including five for nine in 42 balls, that he has been working on the reverse swing technique with Wasim and Waqar for about four or five months since joining a Pakistan training camp.
"It has taken a lot of change and it has been very slow, it is difficult to bowl," he said.
"A lot of people have helped me but mainly Wasim and Waqar."
Sami, called into the tour last week when it was apparent Wasim would be going home, came with good form having just about bowled his Karachi representative team to victory in the Pakistan domestic competition by taking seven wickets in the last innings.
Lahore survived to take a one-wicket win in the game.
The science and engineering student is in the second year of a degree at Karachi University and has no pretensions to being another Shoaib Akhtar and to bowl at similar speeds.
"It's not the speed that really matters, it is what you do with the ball that matters," he said.
Team manager Fakir Aizuddin was delighted with Sami's effort.
"We couldn't have asked for anything better. We were all expecting the spinners to do the job for us.
"He bowled a splendid, splendid performance for us.
"He bowled line and length, bent his back and put everything into it and he was quite sharpish off the track," he said.
It is unusual for fast bowlers to come out of Karachi but he always wanted to be a fast bowler and he set his career up with his performance in humiliating New Zealand in Auckland.
THe team needs moral support when they loose when they win they are already over the moon. Exercising descipline is the managements reponsibility and if the players are not upto the mark in discipline than its the management that desrves a kick. I just hope that you get the point this time because i am in no mood to fight not today.
Yaar daffa karo phudda Akram pay.....woh waisay bhee retire honay wala hay......talk about the brilliant victory by the pakistan.
shabash shabash!
welldone!!
bowling suckki.....shabash shabash......brilliant bowling boy.....
Naray pakistan
JEEYEH PAKISTAN
Naraay Moin bhai
JEEYAY MUNNI BHAI
jeetay ga bhae jeetay ga
PAKISTAN JEETAY GA
hum sub ka bas ek hee bhai
MIDDAN BHAI MIDDAN BHAI
GO pakistannnnnnnnnnnnnnn!
Its amazing how some people would search for faults at the slightest opportunity.Anyway,just to set the record straight,Pakistan were always going to delcare at tea and the batsman in the middle knew that.So Younis tried to get to 150 but fell a run short.Its not that big a landmark anyway as 100 or 200 for example and Younis is good enough to do it again. As far as Sami goes, Wasim and Waqar may have given him some pointers but he`s made his own luck and his own career.Akram has nothing to do with it.
Khair,it was a great win and that coupled with India's absolutely PATHETIC performance yesterday makes for a great day of cricket.
Later all
well now Adul Razzaq has been sent home as well for injury reasons and Mohammad Akram has been sent to replace him!
~ mera Junoon, meri DIL KI BAAT hai!!!!
Well with EJAZ BHAI in the squad, we have nothing to worry about…
/* ^You mess wid me…I mess wid U^- AlCapone *\
now the question is: should pakistan
change the winning combination?
inzi for misbah/ilahi is understandable.
but i cant see anyother change.
no place for ijaz.
and why the hell mohammed akram is
going there? he is just an average
medium pacer prone to injuries.
fazle akbar is better than him but
still gets lesser chances.
Mohammad Akram is a good bowler who has been under utilized by the Pakistanis. Hes very sharp, and before Shoaib Akhter and Mohammad Zahid came along, Mohd Akram was the quickest bowler in the country. Hes bowled very well against top sides and from what I remember - he's usually been let down by some appalling fielding by his team mates. He deserves his chance. Ijaz Ahmed on the other hand has no business playing for Pakistan at this point of time.
mohammed akram has taken 17 wickets
at an average of 44.3 in tests
and 19 wickets at an average of
42 in odi.
he is definitely not good.
I don't know how some people never get the point just to get the facts straight i did not say that Sami's performance is due to Wasim all i was trying to tell you people was that you are wrong when you say Wasim and Waqar don't teach youngsters. Ofcourse Sami achieved through his own luck just like the W's did it themselves and imran had nothing to do with it accept that he helped them and polished their skills.
About the declaration if you had watched the match you had known that some eight to ten overs before tea Moin stood up to call back his batsmen and Javed asked him not to declare and than signled Faisal to score 8 runs and than come out that could have been at any time thats another thing that he took a long time to score those runs and completed his 50 in the last over before tea by that time younis had reached 144 all i am saying is that he should have been given the chance as well.
Is my English very bad that you people never get anything i say?
Originally posted by ManiaX:
Mohammad Akram is a good bowler who has been under utilized by the Pakistanis. Hes very sharp, and before Shoaib Akhter and Mohammad Zahid came along, Mohd Akram was the quickest bowler in the country. Hes bowled very well against top sides and from what I remember - he's usually been let down by some appalling fielding by his team mates. He deserves his chance. Ijaz Ahmed on the other hand has no business playing for Pakistan at this point of time.
isnt there some other bowler.. who got kicked out coz of his bowling actions... he was the 2nd fastest or something.. the really tall guy !??!! i forgot his name.. i think they should let Ijaz Ahmed play !! hes a good batsmen !!
Originally posted by Sadiaa:
** isnt there some other bowler.. who got kicked out coz of his bowling actions... he was the 2nd fastest or something.. the really tall guy !??!! i forgot his name.. i think they should let Ijaz Ahmed play !! hes a good batsmen !! **
that tall guy with a suspicious action was Shabbir Ahmed, well sometimes i also think he used to throw, speciallly the quick deliveries
Originally posted by Scratch:
**mohammed akram has taken 17 wickets
at an average of 44.3 in tests
and 19 wickets at an average of
42 in odi.
he is definitely not good.**
Mohammed Akram is definetly one the best bowlers Pakistan has produced in later years....and as far as figures are concerned they dont exactly show a players caliber. Look and Imran Nazir's avg, the guy's bustling with talent but he has a mediocre avr of 24 in one-days and 30 in tests. Another very good example is Mohammed Wasim.
Pakistan has been producing excellent cricketers in short intervals....but due to mismanagment and politics....many players have been deprived of a permanent position in the team.
/* ^You mess wid me....I mess wid U^- AlCapone *\
[This message has been edited by AlCapone (edited March 13, 2001).]
Originally posted by AlCapone:
** Mohammed Wasim is definetly one the best bowlers Pakistan has produced in later years....
Mohammad Wasim bowler kab se ban gaya, balke i hate is batting as well, easy to get him lbw for a good fast bowler!
Some interesting facts regarding the debutants
*Three instances:
Since its inaugural Test in 1952-53 at New Delhi's Feroz Shah Kotla ground, when there were nine debutants (the skipper A.H. Kardar and Amir Elahi had already represented United India), there have only been three instances of Pakistan making four fresh inductions in one go. Two of these were at home. The first was in the first Test against New Zealand at Karachi in the 1969-70 series –the debutants being Mohammad Nazir, Sadiq Mohammad, Younis Ahmed and Zaheer Abbas. The second occasion was when a revolt against the then youthful Javed dad's captaincy in 1982, necessitated handing out four caps in the first Test at Karachi against Sri Lanka. The debutants in that case were Saleem Malik, Saleem Yousuf, Rashid Khan and Tahir Naqqash. In the latest
episode, in the first Test at Auckland, the four who got the Pakistan caps were: Faisal Iqbal, Imran Farhat, Misbah-ul-Haq and Mohammad Sami.
The predominance in introducing cricketers at a tender age by Pakistan is such that out of the first 10 in the record books under the title `Youngest Age on Test Debut', nine are from this country, with India's Sachin Tendulkar being the sole exception. The ratio takes a considerable dip when one looks at the top 50, where only 26 are from Pakistan!*
I think DANISH KENARIA might've been better option then Mohad. Akram.
2nd test we might play Yonis, Sami and Akbar.
3rd test, Hamilton is slow and slow and we might need 2 spinners there.
M.Akram makhiyaan marnay ja raha hay.