Tour Da New Zealand!

fantastic1, the problem is that they all get pi**ed on paki teams performance and then take it out here on you since you are the only dedicated supporter of the national team.

comeon fantastic1.....yeh sub log tou aisay hee mazak kartay hein....pata hay aap kay comments sub say achay hotay hein....please keep writing....aayinda aap ko koi tang nahee karay ga....

i think senior players are just taking
on miandad by faking injuries and
deliberately giving bad performances.

they want to get rid of him. this is
a fued which goes long back to the
playing days of miandad.

Miandad saaab sey baree museebat hai.
Him and Akram need to be sent to India to sabatage their team instead of screwing our-already-screwed up team even further.

lol!

Later all!

Miandad aaur akram KHALIFA hein…abhee yeh forum larkiyoun kay liyeh closed hota tou mein donoun ki theek tareef karta…choro yahan bachay bhee hein…i gotta control myself

Fantastic baji please dont be angry at me…i was only kidding…u r the jaan or this thread…maaf kardein.

I hope there isnt a new tussle between coach/players and/or captain/players. That is a major factor in players doing a half ass job in games. After what happened to hansie anyone would be absolute stupid and childish to throw away matches. If it happened in the past there is no sig proof of wasims involvement. so its all speculations.

consistency isnt Pakistans thing. actually thats what makes Pakistan fun to watch.
just when you think this team is hopeless they come back and play absolute brilliant. and there are many examples. so chill guys. the fact is Karachi's B team can beat NZ. thats how much talent there really is.

Breaking NEWS

Wasim, Saeed, Azhar returning home
March 5 2001

In a sensational development down under in New Zealand, Wasim Akram, Saeed Anwar and Azhar Mahmood are returning home due to injuries.

Wasim Akram has a side strain and apparently X-Rays have revealed that it is a serious injury and he will be out of action for a month. Saeed Anwar has a hip/groin injury and has been ruled out from the series. Azhar Mahmood has groin and multiple injuries on his foot.

General Tauqir Zia is furious with this situation, and has already announced that Taufiq Umar, opening batsman from Habib Bank and fast bowler Fazle Akber will be joining the team. Two other sets of names that have been mentioned by him are either one of Faisal Iqbal or Hasan Raza, and either one of Muhammad Akram or Shabbir Ahmed.

General Zia seems to be in favour of Hasan Raza, due to the fact that he has some experience with international cricket. Muhammad Akram, on the other hand has not played domestic cricket, so Shabbir may get the nod.

However, all this may not happen in time for the first Test, unless visas can be arranged for players during the Eid holidays. There is also specualtion, which has been given credence by General Zia's furious reaction, that the injuries are not that serious, but are a way of showing dissent against team management in New Zealand. That, of course, remains to be seen.

This is just great!

ziada makhan laganey ki zarorat nahi hein mujyhey makhan pasand nahi.

Waisay Congratulations to you all Ediot, pathetic, match-fixer Wasim Akram is out may be for ever so i hope we will never loose now.

Eid Mubarak to all of you.

Phir kya jelly chalay gee

Aap ko bhee eid muabrak ho. Humari eidee nikalein?

iss eid par eddi nahi gosht hota hey.

Just read this report and assess Miandad for yourself i am not going to say a word about it

Miandad vents frustrations
DAWN
LINCOLN, March 4: Pakistan great Javed Miandad lamented on Sunday the loneliness of the "long-distance" coach. The batsman has had to deal with a series of problems as he tried to mastermind a successful visit to New Zealand.

Pakistan lost the fifth and final one-day tour of New Zealand in Dunedin last week and before that England won a Test series in Pakistan.

Pakistan is due to play a three-Test series starting on Thursday against New Zealand. But the tour of New Zealand has so far been beset with problems for the coach.

Shoaib Akhtar was cited on Thursday for suspect action because of his bowling against New Zealand. Abdur Razzaq, Azhar Mahmood and Saeed Anwar all fell to illness or injury.

Miandad has been unwilling to comment on any of the so-called problems during his side's match against New Zealand A.

"It's not easy being a coach," he said. It's a hard job. The worst thing as far as I am concerned is that I can do everything off the field coaxing the best out of the team, but when they go on the field, I am powerless.

It's not the same in other sports like hockey, soccer or basketball. Coaches can get involved during a game, but I may have to wait two hours for the next break. You can have a game plan, but it is out of the coach's hands when they go on the field and in the hands of the captain in the middle. "He might not see what you do from the sideline and that's what can be so frustrating."

Miandad said he was not criticising tour captain Moin Khan or Sunday's match skipper Waqar Younis. "It's the same for every coach, I know, but sometimes I find it hard to handle." -Reuters

I know you would not get the point but nothing wrong in trying.

Pathan Bhai,

There must be a place somewhere jahan miandad or wasim"bhai" kee tareef sahee taraa sey kar sakein...Ill look around...!

Anyway, thank God Akram is going home. Good riddance. Too bad about Saeed. Wish he would have been fit enough to at least play in the 2nd test. Anyway, both Akram and Anwar should not be in the team anymore unless they prove their form and fitness in the domestic season. Im pretty sure Saeed will come back but I doubt that Akram can make it back unless Moin pulls for him.

Pakistans best hope is to play youngsters and get them experienced enough to replace these delicate seniors. Were probably going to lose the series..but thats fvine if we lose while filding young players. I can live with that.

Believe In Angels.

Laterz,
ManiaX.

Pakistan in crisis as crocked stars fly home

Pakistan's injury crisis has deepened with strike bowler Wasim Akram, opener Saeed Anwar and allrounder Azhar Mahmood all set to fly home just days before the first Test against New Zealand.

``The tour management has conveyed that Akram, Anwar and Mahmood are returning home and we will be sending replacements in the shortest possible time,'' Pakistan Cricket Board chairman Lieutenant General Tauqir Zia told AFP.

Akram has suffered a side strain and X-rays have ruled him out for a month, Anwar has groin and hip problems while Mahmood has foot and groin injuries.

Zia said uncapped opener Taufiq Umer and pace bowler Fazle Akbar, who has played just two Tests, would take two of the newly vacant spots on tour. Experienced middle order batsman Ejaz Ahmed has been tipped to take the third.

The latest injuries bring to four the number of players forced to abandon the injury-plagued team. Pace bowler Shoaib Akhtar returned home on Friday following a recurrence of a hamstring problem.

Vice captain and key batsman Inzamam-ul-Haq is also on the injury list with a groin problem which kept him out of final one-day international on Wednesday.

Pakistan has already been forced to dispatch four players, Arshad Khan, Younis Khan, Misbahul Haq and Humayun Farhat, to New Zealand.

Pakistan, who face New Zealand in the first Test in Auckland from Thursday, suffered an embarrassing innings defeat in a lead-up game against New Zealand ``A'' on Monday.

PCB chairman Zia dismissed suggestions the injury crisis is linked to a rift between coach Javed Miandad and senior players.

``One can't tell how serious are these injuries but I don't see players could go to this extent and feign injury,'' Zia said.

Seven senior players, including Wasim, fell out with Miandad on the eve of the series against England last year because of a dispute over sharing prize money.

The rift resurfaced when the team left for New Zealand and senior players objected to the size of Miandad's cut of a sponsorship deal.

Pakistan lost the one-day series to New Zealand 3-2 after starting as favourites with captain Moin Khan Miandad constantly forced to deny reports of a rift.

Alf Allah Chunmbay Di Booti...Mere Maan Vich Murshad Lai Huu..
Naffi Asbaat Da Paani Mallaya...Har Raggay HarJai Huu
[Sultan Bahuu]...

MANIA X, Tumhari special “khuwahish” pay i got a thread going by the name of “Kick everone out” at sportsmasala.com GO CHECK IT OUT. I am sure you’ll enjoy it

Larkiyaan aaur under16 bachay please dont bother going.
later

so ijaz ahmed is joining the team
again. seems funny. how deperately
they want to keep him out...
but he keeps coming back

my prediction...he's gonna be the
best pakistani batsman on the tour
(wont be difficult considering the
current lot; sort of undhon main
kana raja)...and then is gonna be
dropped again.

so ijaz ahmed is joining the team
again. seems funny. how deperately
they want to keep him out...
but he keeps coming back

my prediction...he's gonna be the
best pakistani batsman on the tour
(wont be difficult considering the
current lot; sort of undhon main
kana raja)...and then is gonna be
dropped again.

I will tell you exactly whats going to happend Scratchy boy.
Paki losing the first test…ijji getting a pair…paki losing 2nd one too…ijji getting starts and failing…once everything will be dead and buried…Ijji will come out of nowhere and score a marvellous useless 100…yeh hoga tum dekha…very reminicent to what he did in auzzie…

well Pakistan has a new line, n i hope the new coming players perform to get in the grooove of international cricket, haaar bhi jaaaye to koi baaat nahin, as they will learn, now the team has 2-3 old players other wise its totallly new, chalo i guesss PCB to samjhane ki zaroorat nahin pari, khud ba khud ho gaya ke they neeed new players like anything, well gettin Ejaz, i dont know????

~ mera Junoon, meri DIL KI BAAT hai!!!!

Yeah I checked that site out Pathan Bhai but Im trying to steer clear of sportsmasala from now on - too many lame brains in there!
But - I liked your post..fun stuff!

I heard Ijaz is going to Kiwi Land. Figures. Send a batsman who's scored 3 ducks in his last 6 matches in domestic cricket to a foreign country to boost the batting! God! Even a monkey can probably do a better job running the PCB and selection committee.
Maybe it`s time we ask Meera to quit acting and take over the PCB! She can only be better than Tauqir - lol !

Believe In Angels.

Laterz,
ManiaX.

Yaar wahan sportmasala pay sub nay mera nick chura liya..I absolutely hate it…Anyways, read my post about M Wasim there Mania…
mania your suggestion about making MEERA the chairman sounds useful…atleast players attention tou dein gay jub chairman sahab kuch bolein gay

hahahahahhahahahahhahahahah :haha: