Tour Da New Zealand!

SOnay pay soohaga. AKhtar has been reported for chucking (which he clearly was yesterday)and now he is set to return home.

fantastic1, its obvious that you dont understand the "seeyasat" going on behind the scenes. Akram is not what he seems. He just wantes to copy Imran Khan (which he never could). He is corrupt and suttay baaz. Whyelse we lost to bengalis in the WC under the GREAT captaincy of akram?

Akram and Malik brought this sutta thing into the team and now they should either be hanged or court-marshalled or for least Ommar qaid. Bloody traders, take money to sell their souls. Dont care abt their mulk but the bank balances of their swiss bank.

For your kind information Pathan Bhai what Martin Crowe said i have been saying ever since Moin took over he has always been there helping Moin by setting fields etc yet he was blammed for conspiring against Moin Khan. He only helps Moin strategy is still made by coach and captain. About Wasim's great captaincy did i write in my post that make him the captain. As for match-fixing my stand is clear either it was there before the 90's as well because it could not have started all of a sudden or Wasim is not involved either.

Do you remember the Faisalabad test of 1997 against South-Africa well i recieved information that Pakistan lost the match on PCB's order when they just needed 143 runs. Now you will ask why? Well because PCB showed the pitch to its players before the match they even bowled on it South-African's found that out and complained to the ICC and we were in deep trouble so PCB reached a deal with SA and as a result our team got out of 90 odd runs. Once again Wasim Akram was accused of match-fixing even when he had bowkled briliantly and South-Africa could set a total of only 143 runs than too no one blammed the batsmen. Even the Bangladesh game we might have lost on PCB's command. Anyways that's not my point you want to blamme Wasim for match-fixing very well do that but please atleast realise the cricketing faults of your players as well because more than kicking out Wasim Akram we need to improve out players inorder to win. Against what ever I right all you have to say is Wasim is a match-fixer. Please see the reality.

Allright, If paki and African players had reached an “agreement” then why did wasim bowled so well in the first place to get them out so cheaply. Why did they make it so obvious. They could’ve had SA scoring heaps and getting paki to chase 350 odd.

Now dont tell me that PCB had ordered paki team to lose, yet Akram bhai was so “keen” on winning that he gave 200%…

Unbelievable stuff. Wake-up fantastic1.

And one more thing Pathan Bhai how do you know all these "clean" guys are what they seem to you?

Originally posted by fantastic1:
And one more thing Pathan Bhai how do you know all these "clean" guys are what they seem to you?

who are you refering to here as "clean guys". Kiya muraad lein hum clean guys say?

By the way where are you from in paki?

my dearest Pathan Bhai pcb did not find about the complaint on the first day of the match secondly i am not saying that i believe this to be true but the problem is this is one theory and Allan Donald has mentioned the complaint in his autobiography tell me why ICC did not take any action against Pakistan than.

By clean guys i mean Wasim's ex-teammates that accuse him of fixing and even Javed Miandad is considered clean.

What difference does it make that where i am from Pakistan? Once again you are not ready to accept the weaknesses of your team. blamme wasim as much as you like but with it please accept the reality as well.

Oh okay - the players arent the match fixers it’s the Pakistan Cricket Board :laugh:

Akram is and was a match fixer. I dont want to waste my time talking about a satebaz.

As for Shoaib Akhter - it figures that another Kiwi would bitch about him supposedly chucking. I’d like to see Vettori come to Pakistan later this year, and have our umpires take a good long look at his action. The Kiwis should remember - what goes around comes around and they’re on their way to Pakistan soon enough.

Dear Pathan give it a rest. All of us know Wasim Akram very well. There is enough evidence to prove that Wasim Akram is no saint and some players have named him along with Salim Malik to be the pioneer of match-fixing.

Anyway back to Akhtar. Mania, there is no doubt that according to the ICC laws shoaib akhtar chucks. The law suggests that if there is a slight bent elbow then you are not bowling fair, I know its a dumb law and Murali chucks etc etc but what pakistani team management did yesterday was unbelievable. I mean Shoaib was running in a few paces and bowling at 130/135's. I mean thats really dodgy and that prompted umpires to complain and so on.

We dont need shoaib. He is so arrogant. Look at the way he fielded. We have enough shoaibs. Sami looks a very good prospect, besides we have shabbir ahmad Khan who unlike shoaib is working on his action.

Did i say Pcb fix matches or did i ask you to believe that wasim is not a fixer.

Do you remember Pakistan and India both lost delebrately to Sri Lanka when they wanted Sri Lanka to get test status Sunil Gavaskar even admitted it later. By referring to the SA match neither my intention was to call PCB match-fixer nor to say that Wasim is not whether i believe that or not here i used it just as a reference to how people think?

I don't want any of you to waste your time on AAkram and that is exactly what i have been trying to do but atleast waste some time to point out what we need to do to improve our team apart from kicking Wasim Akram out i hope you get the point this time because what ever i post you people take it to the wrong direction.

Maaf kejeyh fantastic. Mein faltoo mein zyada jazbatee hogaya. SORRY

Lets look forward to the tests guys. I doubt if pakistan will do any better. The main thing is that the paki team isn't enjyoing itself. Moin and rest of the players ran away from media and didn't even held a practice just incase they had to face media.
That really SUX.
I cant see pakistan wining comprehensively.
Weather wouldn't permit 5 days in a row anyway.
We have no chance unless we try our spinn attack rather then the pacey attack since our fielders cant hold on to the ball coming to them at faster pace.

Without Inzi our slip cordon is going to be ****.

Well the Pakistanis made a mess out of their batting in the first innings of the practice game against a second rate Kiwi X1. 100 all Out. Way to go guys. Cant wait for the tests!

This side is lacking in confidence big time. This is the time when the Captain needs to lead from the front and Captain the side even if he isent keeping wickets but Moin decided to sit this one out. Pity. Saeed continued his poor form with the bat, Elahi went for another duck, Imran gave the slip fielders some catching practice, Youhana threw it all away after getting his eye in, and Younis and Humayun are probably still not over jet lag since they just got there last night. Looks like another defeat on the anvil for the Pakistan side.

well Pakistan kya bolein, again not chooosing a side accordin to the pitch as it was reallly goood pitch for pacers, well bechare dono Waqar aur M Sami bowl kar kar ke bhi kitna karenge, n the fielding, kya bolein uska????

~ mera Junoon, meri DIL KI BAAT hai!!!!

suree wee fielding ka hay naam pakistan....

**Is there a revolt in the team?
March 4 2001
Rumman Ahmad
Word is out that top players in Pakistan’s cricket team have revolted against Lt. Gen. Tauqir Zia. The news is as yet unconfirmed, but it does raise a few important issues about the game and its administration in Pakistan.

It seems that the general has accused players of selling out the series against New Zealand to bookies. As a result top players that include Moin Khan, Wasim Akram, Waqar Younis, Inzamam, Saeed Anwar, Saqlain Mushtaq and a few others have threatened to return from the tour in protest. While this may ultimately turn out to be a blessing in disguise for Pakistani cricket, it does not augur well for our image abroad.

There were some gaping holes in the tour management and composition of the team to begin with. Five openers were sent with the team. Shoaib Akhtar should not have been included, but was apparently in the touring party on the insistence of the Chairman himself. Every effort was made to include Faisal Iqbal in the squad, at the expense of the most prolific scorer in domestic cricket, Misbah-ul-Haq. Shoaib Akhtar was played in the final game when he was obviously not fit. And the list could go on.

But what really ails Pakistan cricket is a total lack of management. And the blame, unfortunately, rests squarely at the top. Not only General Zia, but most of his predecessors as well. They mollycoddle the so called superstars, play politics and display a lack of rudimentary knowledge about management.

General Zia has issued a gem of a statement on the last one-day game. He is on record as saying that coaching was not at fault for the loss, and Miandad cannot be blamed for the players dropping all those catches and bowling badly! Well, can Mr. Zia tell us what exactly is a coach’s responsibility, if not to ensure peak performance from every player?

This statement is also an example of total irresponsibility and a lack of basic management knowledge at the top. One just does not lambast one’s troops in the press. Simple. And General Zia has violated this tenet throughout his tenure.

Would he issue a statement against a commander of his troops during a war? Certainly not. That would be a sure recipe for disaster. He may remove or replace him, but he cannot make public statements against him. The same is true in cricket. Either you have faith in your team and captain or you don’t. If there is a reason for a lack of faith, you will have to work with team management behind the scenes and rectify the problem. Not in public.

So, to be fair to the players, if he has been accusing them of fixing matches, then they will be within their right to revolt. On the other hand, the return of the whole gang would open up a good opportunity to blood in a totally young team that could serve Pakistan well into the future, commensurate with Gen. Zia’s ‘visions,’ whatever they may be. Indiscipline, even by your best player, should not be tolerated. And that goes for Shoaib Akhtar too. General Zia has been issuing statements in favour of Shoaib, who is a total rogue. He does not listen to management, does not play for the team, and was never fit before he left Pakistan. National asset or not, he should be put through the mill again and work his way up. Play the domestic circuits, take wickets, stay fit. Only then should he become eligible. The joke has gone too far and the time for action has come.**

[This message has been edited by Surdar Asif (edited March 04, 2001).]

33.3 Penn to Mohammad Sami, OUT: and it’s all over! Sami steers a good
short rising ball outside off stump straight to Sulzberger at
first slip who gratefully accepts a simple catch

Pakistanis 124/9, Partnership of 5
   Mohammad Sami  c Sulzberger b Penn  0 (2b 0x4 0x6)
   Waqar Younis 11* (6b 1x4) AJ Penn 11.3-1-44-4 (2nb)
   Saeed Anwar  absent hurt  0 (0b 0x4 0x6)

Pakistan 9 down and Saeed Anwar won't come out to bat, so they fold
    for just 124, losing their last 5 wickets for 16 in the space of
    27 balls and 26 minutes, remarkable stuff
   New Zealand 'A' come together, very happy in their short morning's
    work, a few shakes of the hands and a few hugs, completing a
    mighty innings and 54 run victory in surprisingly short time

============================================

No wonder there is a revolot. I can’t see any other way bunch of school kids giving us a thrashing. Shame on baygherat paki cricketers.

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/mad3.gif

PATHETIC!!PATHETIC!!PATHETIC!!PATHETIC!!PATHETIC!!PATHETIC!!PATHETIC!!PATHETIC!!PATHETIC!!PATHETIC!!PATHETIC!!PATHETIC!!PATHETIC!!PATHETIC!!PATHETIC!!PATHETIC!!PATHETIC!!PATHETIC!! PATHETIC!!PATHETIC!!PATHETIC!!PATHETIC!!PATHETIC!!PATHETIC!!PATHETIC!!PATHETIC!!PATHETIC!!PATHETIC!!PATHETIC!!PATHETIC!!PATHETIC!!

INNINGS DEFEAT.......hopeless.....forget it, Pakistan cricket is going in the same direstion Pakistani squash and hockey went....Lost 5 wickets in 2.5 overs.....absolutely hopeless....

/* ^You mess wid me....I mess wid U^- AlCapone *\

Surdar Bhai -

I would`nt out much into what Rumman Ahmad or Ayaz Sheikh and Sportsmasala say because quite frankly, that site has more to do with personal likes and dislikes than reporting proper cricket news.

Looking at the match - AlCapone said it best - Pathetic.

This team like I said before is in major trouble. Who can stop the rot? A senior player. Moin Khan , Saeed Anwar, Wasim Akram are the three players who are capable of inspiring the team by putting up match winning performances. Unfortunately, Moin is out of sorts, Saeed is out of form, and Wasim...well Wasim is supposedly injured. You cant expect the youngsters on their first tour to win games for the side when the seniors are playing like schoolboys themselves. And all these injuries lead me to believe that either all of them are delictate lil babies, or the doctor is a clown, or they`re faking it. No other team has all these injuries at opportune moments than Pakistan.

Now i put my question forward to fantastic1.
Whenever pakis get thrashed and we start “babbling” you always come out saying “oh paki didnt play well enough, there is no fights and there is no sutta and they lost for cricketing reasons”.

Is NZ “A” kay game kay baray mein kya khayal hay aap ka? Arent you still gonna admit that there is something very dodgy going around, ya phir they just lost cuz they didnt play “well enough”.

I have decided not to post any further comments on this as you people never understand my point and than say I amm wasting your time.