Tour Da New Zealand!

wicked sh1t from shoib..:
42.3 Shoaib Akhtar to Parore, OUT: unbelievable! New Zealand are self-
destructing! Paroer shoulders arms to his very first ball, the off
cutter cleans him up, seaming a mile back in and taking the top of
off stump

New Zealand 252/6, Partnership of 0
   AC Parore  b Shoaib Akhtar  0 (1b 0x4 0x6)
   CZ Harris 0* (0b) Shoaib Akhtar 6.3-0-38-2 (3w 2nb)

42.2 Shoaib Akhtar to Vincent, OUT: nervous times for New Zealand now!
slaps a short ball in the air straight to Afridi at shortish
cover, who gratefully accepts a simple catch, Vincent swipes his
bat over the stumps, in pure disgust with his shot to get out, as
things just get

New Zealand 252/5, Partnership of 1
   L Vincent  c Shahid Afridi b Shoaib Akhtar  12 (13b 2x4 0x6)
   CZ Harris 0* (0b) Shoaib Akhtar 6.2-0-38-1 (3w 2nb)

[This message has been edited by ammarr (edited February 28, 2001).]

Would have been great if he would have got a hattrick......although he was damn close

/* ^You mess wid me....I mess wid U^- AlCapone *\

Stop dreaming fellas....
we r the world's worst behind BD, ZIm and India.....thats all i gotta say....

Its a shame to be represented by players who have either no fighting power or have no pride in representing their country. I was watching the Australian game and its amazing how dedicated each member in that team is.... after a colapse like they had (99 for 5) and then come back to score 396 for 9 is really amazing. I doubt many people would have any faith in the this Pakistani team if they were in such a situation. Perhaps the team of the 70's or 80's or even the early 90's could make a comeback like the aussies made but this team ........ No doubt would have failed. Perhaps too many superstars is not good either

1.Yonis Khan
2.Shoaib Malik
3.I.Farhat
4.Nazir
5.Afridi**

These are the players i think should have perminent place in pakistani one day team, not for their batting or bowling skills but the fielding.

Also i seriously think that pakistan should review their startegy for ODI (if they got one). They must get rid of this PACE-ATTACK because its not patient enough and pakistan should rely on spin attack, which i think is stong as nooneelse.

If they are to be competitive then the ODI should be:

Nazir
Afridi
M. Wasim/Y Khan
*Y Youhana
I.Frahat
Y.Khan
Razzaq
Farhat
Shoaib Malik/Saqlain/Kenaria
M.Akram/any1else who can bowl more patiently and hit off stump line more often.
Fazl-e-Akbar/Yonis/S.Nazir

They got to get rid of Inzamam, Akram and all those so called heroes from the ODI.
From ball one akram sets up such a low standard for extras that no-one junios could be blamed for the same thing later on.

Trust me, fielding and spin-attack will win us heaps more games or least bring some sort of consistency in the team.

We have to make these changes if we are to have slightest of chances in the next world cup.

Ammar bhai: wat happened ??? huh !!! 285 wasnt an easy target to achieve ??? i didnt stay up for the 2nd inns. !!!

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/mad.gif

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/mad2.gif

this sux !!! n i was thinkin tht probably Pak’ll win this one easily !!!

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/mad.gif

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/mad3.gif

Long live the W's God bless you. (this is my personal tribute so no one should get angry)

Anyone who blammes Wasim Akram for this defeat either knows nothing about cricket or just hates Wasim Akram and so is not ready to accept the reality.

If there are two bowlers who bowled their hearts out today they were the W's but a team that drops 8-10 catches can never win. Even when all was lost only Wasim and Waqar tried their best but I know many of you did not see that. Did any of you hear the what the commentator said after the last water break about Wasim Akram collecting the whole team and giving them a lecture i bet non of you heard that.

Can you tell me Why the hell your loving Javed along with Moin decided to play an unfit Shoaib. I guess that was Wasim's fault as well. The pathetic fielding not just in terms of dropping catches but also turning singles into fours was Wasim's fault as well. You know what I think its time Wasim should retire because we don't deserve him (ofcourse i know how pissed off many of you will be after reading this).

And how much has our fielding improved under Javed and keep in mind most misfieldings were by youngsters who are not as much under the so called influence of Wasim Akram. There is no need to say anything about Moin's captaincy anf wicketkeeping because that was Wasim Akram's fault as well.

I do support my team against match-fixing allegations but i am also the first one to point out their cricketing mistakes because without improving on them we can't win.

So when all of you are content after once again putting the blamme on Wasim Akram mu heart is crying because once again we are not going to be able to learn from our mistakes as most people in this country think exactly they way you do. God bless us all.

well played newzealand. on a batting wicket cant really blame our bowlers here.

Pak is still a much better team than newzealand. With Pak batting coming back into form, newzealand very well could be white washed in the test series.

Thank you mundyaa for reminding me what i forgot amid all the anger Well Done New Zealand you deserved to win.

well it was really disappointing, initially by hte fielding, at that the bowlers cant be blamed, them in the end when the match was coming in our hands thenn the bowlers, specially Shoaib, givin no balls n wides that also to the boundaries, well Waqar got the wickets lekin he had gone for oo many runs, Azhar Mahmood, umm wasnt good as well, only the consiistent bowler was Razzak, who was given the chance very late, aur extras poochi hi mat, i think they should look forward to tht!!!!!

~ mera Junoon, meri DIL KI BAAT hai!!!!

Hey whats the use of of getting such bowler who can get injured so easily, its fuzool kharcha for the board!!!

Yes i am talkin abt Shoaib Akhtar

he has gotton injured n wont be fit for the the remainin tour!!!!

fantastic1: who blames wasim..? Wasim can’t win the match alone for us, but he did his part… so really no reason to blame him.

And when lookin at the match, seeing the team drop like 10 catches, or Wasim Akram and Shoib Akhtar bowlin tons of wides… dont you get a fishy feeling ? And please dont give me the ‘they’re humans and they were having a bad day’ crap.. The Austrailian or the S.Africans are also humans… and they almost always perform well, if not individualy, then as a unit.

I think our team lacks discipline, and key players have either gotten old.. or are not at their best right now…but the management is persisting with them…

Things will improve Insha’llah.

Well just when I thought the Pakistanis would learn from their mistakes, they put up an even further pathetic performance.

If you cant defend 285, with the world's best attack, then people - you definately have issues.

Wasim was ordinary throughout the day.His first spell was terrible and along with Younis at the other end - they succeded in giving New Zealand a great start. Akram came back well in his last spell but was'nt good enough to clean up the tail. Oh and it looks like hes also "injured" so apparently it's the Walking Wounded for the Pakistanis. Great.
Azhar Mahmood bowled terrible stuff..even worse than the W's. If you bowl short and wide outside off stump, on any ground, you
re gonna get hammered - let alone on a small ground like this one. It was another pathetic bowling display by everyone with the exception of Razzaq who didnt even finish his quota despite having the best figures.

This team is in major trouble. They lack commitment more than anything else. The match fixing charges have come up again, and its just sad to see the sorry state we're in as a team.

The only solution - non-withstanding the result in the test series - is to get rid of the players who have been named in the Qayum report. Therefore, the PCB should release the bloody report ASAP.

The batting has been poor and our best batsman Saeed Anwar looks nowhere near any sort of form. Saeed may be carrying an injury or he may not but unless he gets a lot of runs in the side game, he should not be in the test team.

On another note - I saw the AUS Vs IND game and it proved once again why Australia are not only the best side in the world but also the best TEAM-UNIT in the world. The Pakistanis, sadly, are nowhere near.

[This message has been edited by ManiaX (edited February 28, 2001).]

I couldn't agree more with Mania.
Get rid of every single players named in Qayum report.

Simple as it gets.

Azhar Mahmood said afterwards:

"I am not a match fixer I just can't bowl or bat because frankly I just got lucky against SA and scored two hundreds. I am still in the team because I kiss Wasim Bahi's behind everytime I see him. I still think oneday I will become a good allrounder till then our team will have to suffer because I am not going anywhere. "

well our batting is such that u never know, except for Youhana who has been performing consistently, and somewhat Razzaq, he is doing well in both the departments, aur doosron koi bharosa nahin, humesha aisa lagta hai ke abhi out ho jaenge!

n where as bowling is concerned i guess bowling in this series wasnt good at all, except for the first match, lekin extras were being bowled like anything, n how can we say its one of the best attacks!!!

Fielding ka to poocho hi mat, it has never evr improved i guess!!!

well i know when the team wins wah wah bohut hoti hai, lekin in this 5ODI the wins wernt that convincin n the loses were not also so close ke koi bole ke good work, hard luck wagera, so i guess the team should realllyu think abt it, n if they want to be in the top 3, then should win dominantly.

we need to dump all the seniors of the team.
open up with the 2 imrans and apart from yohanna and inzi, bring in the freah blood

first of all, get moin out and let hamayun in. waqar is big burden on the team and is just lingering on beacuse of God knows what

for how long are these players going to selected just on the basis of their very-far-in-the-past perfomances

Arey WASIM BHAI say pochay bagher tou putta bhee nahee hil sakta cricket ka....

yahee tou masla hay....

I don't get a fish feeling when they field like this because our's is the worst fielding side in the world and that is my argument. No one pays any attention on improving performance but every time the defeat is attributed to match-fixing and the problem remains. You people are not concerned about the fact that two easy catches were dropped of both Astle and Flemming in first eleven overs but you still blamme the bowlers the produced the breakthrough but Pakistan could not avail the chances. Five simple and atleast three difficult chances were dropped the ground was not a big one also the pitch was a batting one and New Zealanders are international cricketers as well. If you give them eight lives that too keeping in mind they won by 4 wickets on a dead track ofcourse they will win. How can you blamme the bowlers than? But i know you will still do that because you are not ready to admit that your team needs improvement and a lots of it.
Non of you are concerned about Moin's pathetic captaincy and keeping but every one of you is out there counting Wasim's wide balls. Well even if Wasim delievered seven wides he only gave 44 runs in his ten overs as wides are included in a bowler's stats.
Non of you bother asking that why an unfit Shoaib who was also out of match practise was played.
Non of you are bothered that why the hell Moin did not let Razzaq ball when Mehmood was going for so many runs.
But why would you think about all that because you have a perfect excuse that Wasim Akram is a match-fixer. So I guess i have just wasted my time by posting this message but i don't mind because i might make one person accept the reality.

fantastic1....for your kind information in the recent interviw with skysport, Martin Crowe said that it seems like Akram is official captain of pakistani team rightnow. Then they showed footage from games showing akram setting fields and stuff.

Anyways, Akram is suttaybaz and doesn't matter how good he bowls himself, he has to go out to clear the game.