Tour Da New Zealand!

Biggest mistake was to let NZ bat first.
I know its a pathetic excuse but its the truth. Pak cannot chase a huge score, they are not the pressure type team.

Thank you, come again

Pakistan, dont know what to say, for evry match u have to have a different opinion, its reallly for a normal person to stay with one opinion, as far as todays match is concerned Pakistan was outclassed by the New Zealand, in the whole match i guess Abdul Razzaq was playing to his standards otherwise the bowling wasnt upto the mark, not that they werent even bowling to their field, so how can we simply blame the fielders.

n the batting, well if its a big score u cant simply get there by getting evry ball to the boundary, the main thing was to save wickets till the end, n i guess Pakistan never played like professinalals, slowly slowly in the sense was to keep the score card ticking n getting the boundarys frm time to time, lekin nahin, i guess Saeed Anwar was so aamtuer, never played like an xperienced player, kya hoga apni tema ka!!!

ab khair hi hoga, i hope something comes up on their mind to win!!!

Insha Allah they will do their HW!!!

~ mera Junoon, meri DIL KI BAAT hai!!!!

I admit the bowling was pathetic in this match but we should bare in mind that there are and there will be days when our bowlers don't find the right length these are the days when good fielding can lift them up. Wasim Akram was bowling wavered deliveries in between he bowled an excellant ball and twose edged it towards Mehmood who dropped a lollypop. Had he held to the caych it would have done wonders for the bowler. It was a good batting strip and on such pitches you require 100% from your fielders if thats not there you can't win.

For our batting well there was nothing unusual even the New Zealand commentators were saying that PAKISTANIS HAVE GOT OUT THEMSELF ITS NOT AS MUCH DUE TO GOOD BOWLING.

As for Moin Khan whether he was happy with his bowlers or not he should admit his own mistakes as well. Prior to the last over he never tried to calm his bowlers down by talking to them when they were down instead he lost his cool himself he really can't blamme anyone. What's done is done lets hope we win the next match although it seems difficult but lets hope for the best.

Mania I couldn’t agree more with you about Anwar Bhai.
Unfortunately paki team depend alot on saeed bhai and he is not as fit as he used to be 4/5 years back.
Saeed, thruout his career tend to lose his wicket on wide deliveries i.e. Caught behinds, playing on stumps.

Rest of paki batters, except for youhana seem clueless and dont have faith in themselves which is such a shame.

I am afraid but yet again anwar bhai has to pull something special out of his bags to win the decider for us. lets hope so.

Paki zindabad
Saeed bhai sehatyaab

Bring flippin' SAMI in and kick yonis out and bring Mushy in for Sacki the sucker.

Akhtar and Inzamam doubtful starters for series deciders on Wednesday
Lynn McConnell - 25 February 2001

Pakistan are likely to go into Wednesday’s National Bank series decider with Shoaib Akhtar and Inzamam-ul-Haq.

Akhtar, the fast bowler, who injured his hamstring in the second match of the series against New Zealand in Napier, is not booked to fly to Dunedin and is staying in Christchurch to practice and prepare for the forthcoming Test series.

Inzamam suffered groin and calf muscle injuries 10 overs into New Zealand’s innings at Jade Stadium in Christchurch today and was forced to bat with a runner, scoring a laborious 37 off 101 balls.

Pakistan captain Moin Khan said it was unlikely that Inzamam would be available for Dunedin.

He described today’s record-breaking 138-run loss to New Zealand, which tied up the five-game series 2-2, as a bad day.

“It wasn’t a very easy target [285] but we should have occupied the crease for longer,” he said.

Pakistan had made the right choice in bowling first, had claimed Stephen Fleming’s wicket early and then dropped a chance from Roger Twose.

“But they batted well today and McMillan’s batting was brilliant,” he said.

Inzamam’s injury forced Pakistan to change its batting order and it was a ploy that failed miserably.

“New Zealand out-classed us in all departments, theirs was a brilliant effort,” he said.

© CricInfo

YAK NA SHUDD, DOU SHUDD

where is pathan bhai and his predictions?

pathan bhai.. wats ur prediction for the final match !!! hahah n wat bout the test series coming up… so far most of ur predictions have been v.accurate !!

Sorry friends. I am so embarassed to face you all. Actually some other gora-fixing-company paid the players top grants and they betrayed my company.
Anyways, may be this time we will try for higher bid.

Sadia, Palguu, Mania. Tum log ghor say sunno.
Paki has to work really hard. Kiwis have their tails up and if paki has to win then they have to earn it.

Prediciton: A close game. NZ winning (If inzi doesn’t play, because you simple cant play with 2 batters (ANWAR AND YOUSUF)).

Test Series: Sadia itnee jaldee mut karo. Sabar ka phal meetha hota hay

later everyone. and thank me for being here wasitng my time on you guys (opportunity cost=MILLIONS [shayed trillions])

[This message has been edited by Pathan Bhai (edited February 25, 2001).]

To confirm my reports here is a link to official pakistan sports site.

**February 25 2001

Pakistan team seems to have fallen in the fixing trap again. Once again the claims are unsubstantiated but if one looks at the proceedings of both the second and fourth matches, it seems that the match fixing mafia is in action again.

Sources confided to sportsmasala.com that one Ruttan Kumar has fixed three matches in the current series and has given money to some leading players!

Right from the first balls of matches two and four, Saeed Anwar bowled and Wasim Akram sending a wide for four runs the matches look full of suspicions.

Pakistan Cricket Board chairman is quoted as saying in Sibi that three players hit sixes and got out in the second match and this will be investigated!

To add to the fixing saga, captain Moin Khan and Inzamam-ul-Haq are at loggerheads, they did not talk to each other during their partnership on Sunday.

Is Pakistan team heading for another disaster? Wait and see!**

ref URL: http://sportsmasala.com/nztour/who%20is%20ruttan%20kumar.htm

Trust me guys…this team is not worth supporting.
Fixing, drinking, Hangovers, bowling wides…thats all they are good at

[This message has been edited by Pathan Bhai (edited February 25, 2001).]

Very good very good..
At least we can’t say we’re better than New Zeland but we can say We’re better at fixing

Proud to be Pakistani

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/pagal.gif

its simply impossible for a team to
blow hot and cold so often,
and that too in quick session.

they play as if they are players,
not of cricket but of some other
sport.

even zimbabwe gave newzealand a
harder time.

daal mein kuch kala hai, definitely.
it seems that they do want to win the
series but...
at the same time, want to
earn some big bucks by things not
involving cricket.

Originally posted by Scratch:
**its simply impossible for a team to
blow hot and cold so often,
and that too in quick session.

they play as if they are players,
not of cricket but of some other
sport.

even zimbabwe gave newzealand a
harder time.

daal mein kuch kala hai, definitely.
it seems that they do want to win the
series but...
at the same time, want to
earn some big bucks by things not
involving cricket.**

totally agree with you scratch. Pakistani team is a loser.

Well amidst all the doom and gloom comes the news that Akram,Younis,Saqlain,Inzamam took part in fixing yesterdays match. May be true..may not. PCB will look into it.

But putting the match fixing issue aside...I think its time we take a hard look at our team. Many ppl, tend to forget about the bad points when we`re doing well.

First of all, we need Mohammad Wasim in our team, In the ODI and the Tests. ODI cricket is not always about quick scoring. Its also about stability. Look at Steve Waugh. He doesent slog from ball one. Look at a tape of his knock against RSA in the 1999 World Cup - that is the best innings you will ever see from a middle order batsman chasing a total. You need guys like Mohd Wasim who generally take one`s and two's, play straight and dont worry about boundry's too much. How effective would Wasim be at number 4 in the ODI. I think he would do a world of good. Pakistan's batting, despite having world class batsman like Saeed Anwar and powerful stroke players like Inzamam Ul Haq and Yousef Youhana, is probably the worst lineup in modern cricket. Its neccesary to have a grafter amongst the stroke players but unfortunately everyone starts whining if the players dont hit boundry's every over.
Look at this as a line up in ODI.
Anwar,Nazir,Haq,Wasim,Youhana,Razzaq,Mahmood,Moin,Shoaib Malik,Akhter,Kaneria.

As much as I love Saeed - if he doesent start getting runs - he should, for the first time ever in his career, be dropped.
Same goes for Inzamam. No matter how good the players may be, if they cannot perform, they should be dropped. That would send a positive message to the hard working youngsters playing domestic cricket that they may end up in the national team. Likewise, it will make the seniors realize that to matter how many matches they may have won for the country, if they cannot keep performing, they will be replaced. Simple. And for startes, that would help in getting rid of people like Saqlain Mushtaq and Waqar Younis who are great one day and pathetic the next. The team doesent need an overhawl, it needs a little common sense and a nice little threat to the seniors that their time is running out. But do I expect anyone to have the balls to carry out such a simple procedure....Nope. Tauqir Zia is all talk and no walk.

Kick all the so called super stars out cuz they all are more of match-ficers then anythingelse.

Interesting point you make there about Anwar, Mania. I wouldn't mind seeing him dropped either.

Just checking the scores today i saw Mujtaba getting another unbeaten half-century at crucial stage for PIA. I wonder what the heck this guy is suppose to do to impress selectors.
He has previous expereience.
He blasts the domstic bowlers.
He has had greats seasons playing for MCC in ENgland (openeing with M. Atherton)
He could bowl.
He is a great fieldsman.
He is a captain for PIA.
He seem fit.

I cant really understand what this guy has done wrong not to be in a team.
He would make a great #4 and could do the exact job as Bevan does for Autralia.

What do you reckon Mania, Pagluu, Fahad, Scratch, peeps champion, fantastic1?
aap loog bataein.

Sardar ji Are you talking about Asif Mujtaba?

I am extremely dissappointed in you guys after reading your posts to say the least. Every time we loose especially from a big margin the match is fixed that is so mean of you people.

Fatastic1, I am so disappointed in you. Whenever we tell you they are losers and they fix games you dont believe us.
sportsmasla is an official paki site and it says that the game was fixed.
Besides paki players have been seen in casino and clubs in Auckland. Woh bhee aap nahee mantee.
Please aankhein kholiyehhhhhh
jageyehhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!

Asif Mujtaba was an average cricketer Surdar Bhai. He was extremely useful in 1992 all the way till 1994. Since breaking his hand, he's not the same crickter. He had some good performances here and there but he really doesent deserve to make a comeback.

As far as the match fixing issue goes - there are lots of people who believe the game was fixed. And the reason why is - that the biggest match fixer according to the Qayyum report was Wasim Akram,(along with Malik). Wasim is still in the team. Similarly, there have been reports of Saqlain,Waqar and Inzamam being involved with bookies as well. The PCB has made things worse by sitting on the report. If they release it, and it shows that everyone is innocent then the charges wouold stop. Also, I have played cricket for ages, and Ive followed the game for quite a while, and while cricket may be a game of "glorious uncertainties" - the amount of uncertainties the Pakistani team brings to the table is unheard of. Collapses and totally lack lustre performances like these just make people more suspicious. If these guys are fixing matches, then they should be banned no matter who they are. If they`re not fixing matches, then they should be thrown out because being a pro-crickter means you should be consistent and if you arent, then its time to go. Simple as that. No international team can put up performances like these. Not even Zimbabwe.

PS- BTW, Sportsmasala forum was predicting that this match was to be lost well in the middle of the Kiwi innings. Just a co-incidence...?