Tough situation

Here’s a toughie:

A single muslim girl comes to you and tells you that she is pregnant but is no longer with the father of the baby. They are not even in touch with each other and it would be quite a task to even be able to locate him. The girl is unemployed and is a student. She is intent on keeping the baby no matter what. She knows that her family would not be accepting of it at all and alot of mouths will be talking… but she also knows that her grandmother will be her supporter, emotionally and financially. Right now shes excited at the prospect of becoming a mother and having someone of her own to love and be loved by forever and without any conditions. Basically, she sees nothing wrong with this whole scenario save for the out of wedlock bacha.. she thinks shes blessed to be with baby and the only regret is that it wont grow up with two parents. But she thinks she can manage.

All she asked is my take on the issue and what I think are the chances of a happy and stable life? I told her realistically its slim to none that there’ll be stability but happiness is definitely possible. I dont think its a very smart idea to go through with such a thing, but thats just me… and thats not what she asked… she didnt ask whether she should keep it or not, all she asked is my predictions of her future. I have no experience whatsoever with this sorta thing, so all you wiser more experienced elders, i’d appreciate if you’d please contribute your two cents. Many thanks :slight_smile:

Re: Tough situation

I've no experience never heard of this in my life. I'm older ok my 2 cents. no my posts doesn't worth 2 cents it woth infinity.

Ask her to talk her grandparent to break the news to her parents.

Parents in our community will say get rid off the kid. It is not allowed in Islam. It's good she need to keep it.

Now why don't she move somewhere else and say that she is going to school and then after giving birth to the kid parents annouce that they found somewhere to save girls dignity in the community.

Isi liaay parents ko pehlay say batana chahyay. That is so sad and must me sad for her parents too.

Ask her to say it to her granmother that don't let her parents to do a hall gulla on this matter. It's better to break the news slowly.

I mean after telling parents and with the mashwara of her parents.

:smack:…This is the first i have heard, but we should really appreciate this girl’s courage and determination…clap..clap.

swoon…what am i writing…maybe this hunger is getting to me…stepping out for lunch.:slight_smile:

I read it after eating and it was just…:frowning:

tht is wrong! tht just adds to more Gunnah to the bigger Gunnah she has already done! she should just tell her Grandmother to break her news to her parents and talk it out with them!

i know of this one Muslim girl who got pregnant with a Mexican b4 she got married and the guy ran away. She wanted to keep the baby and told her parents. Her parents ended up kicking her out of the house. Then she lived on her own, JOINED the US Army, had her baby boy, and raised him all by herself. Now 4years later she has finally patched things out with her parents!

Tell her to tell her parents, shes their blood and they cant be mad at her for the rest of their life!

her family needs to know
handling this on her own is going to be tough.

how pregnant is she, because if it is firsttrimester she can get an abortion, which may be the best immeduate thing to do.

in future whoever she is with would need to know whatever she does between now and then.

1) abort
2) have the baby give up for adoption
3) have the baby and parents raise the kid atleast until she is done with education (whether or not the world at large knows its hers)

the complications u have are several fold

1) what to do about the baby
2) how to deal with society/social circle
3) how to tell a future spouse

I don't know what to say, is zina so common now a days, she the girl seems to be a selfish one, who do all the right things every time and is always a victum of something and someone.

She wanted to have an affair with the boy, she went to bed with her as per her own wishes, now she is pregnant and FINALLY she have found someone of her own, hope this new someone will treat her same way she is treating her parents..what goes around comes around.

She is being selfish for keeping the child, single parent child, none to be a B******D, cannot mingle with the children of the family or decent society, she ( with her great brains) will put all kind of inferiorty complexes in the coming soul and then another tragic story may start.

her are some predictions:

Being a single mom,

1) she may not be able to look after her kid, as she has is the only bread winner of the family.
2) The child may find the societycommunity a difficutl thing to deal with
3) She may get involved with someone else and that someone else may not give the right attention the child deserve..

and the list goes on

You can tell you friend, she has to little to lose, afterall its her child who is going to be the biggest loser in the whole deal and interestingly it is not kids fault. but her mama seems to be very determined to give this child a losers life.

WHAT!?! abortion!? no tht is not right and should not be one of her options! even tho the baby isnt born yet but its still a life! The baby should not suffer for its mothers actions! Abortion is like killing/ murdering!

You mean she was never married to the father of the child?! Wow, I'm not sure what to say. I am against abortions though.

I don't understand girls ruining their own lifes. They live here, if they are so lucky that their parents don't give their hand in marriage to someone against their will, then why do they destroy their lifes this way? She can be happy right now, but she doesn't understand society. Does she even understand that she shouldn't even be sleeping with a male before marriage?

Besides, society treats divorced women negatively, even though Allah has permitted divorce when there really is no other option left. Think how society would treat your friend who is pregnant without even being married to the father of the child! That's what I understand from your post anyway.

I don't have a solution for this. But I do think someone should let her understand that she shouldn't be sleeping with males without marriage and that life is going to be difficult for her from now on. She doesn't seem to realise what her problems are and will be from now on.

You took me wrong I meant after telling parents and with the mashware of her parents.

Agree. Those type of child becomes the type who makes types of his own.

100% agree with. Killing is not allowed.

Once a lady came to mohammad SAWW and told him she did zana to her own will unhon nain munh phair lia aur kaha jao pehlay is buchchay ko janam do phir wo janam day kar aai buchchay ko lay kar Muhammad SAWW nain kaha jao pehlay issay 2 saal tuk doodh pilao wo phir do saal baad aai to shayad Muhammad SAWW nain dono aurat aur buchchay ko zameen main dhanswa kar paththar say mar mar kar marnay kay hukm dia.

Yes, Hanibal has some good points. The child will be a *******, since the parents weren't married, from what I understand. It will be an unhappy life.

You know how our people are, even if the children are innocent, it's their own parents who made mistakes, in later life, people always blame or punish the children for the mistakes of their parents.

My parents often argued with many family members, not everyone in my family likes us. We, the children didn't argue with the Aunties and Uncles, yet often we were mistreated by some of the family members who had had arguments with our parents, while we the children had never gotten involved in those arguments. (since last year or so, I've been opening my mouth now though, I'm tired of people who claim they are like saints and do even worse things than my parents or me)

Your friend has done something which is even more worse, sleeping with a male without marriage. People don't even let me forget that my parents once argued with them, while your friend hasn't argued with someone, but done something more worse, sex without marriage. This child of your friend will definitely hear for the rest of its life what it's mother did. There can be no happiness for either the mother or the child.

I'll tell you something else. I ran away to get a divorce. I went to a womens shelter place. No males allowed there. Nobody is allowed to go anywhere in the evenings. There are very strict rules there. It's for helping and protecting females of different cultures and problems. I have proof of where Iwas, every day, I can easily proof of where I was every year of my life, even when I ran away from my own family. I only took my own children and a female teacher from my school drove me to a safe place for females. I did nothing haram. I needed that divorce. My parents knew that I'd rather die than being given back to my cousin. I had begged and cried not to give me to him again. They didn't listen. It was the second time I had run away from him to my parents home. It was the second time I had begged not to give me to him again. Nobody cared about me, only about what people would say. So when my cousin came with my mothers sister to take me back with him again, I saw no other option than running away from my parents too, since they were forcing me to go back to that horrible marriage. I did nothing wrong. I was never with a male without marriage. But nobody looks at the facts. I have a very bad name. One I have, because I'm divorced. It's gotten worse because I had ran away even from my parents, I was completely alone without any family for the first time. But despite the fact that I had valid reasons for doing that, despite the fact that I can easily proof where I was every day and with whom I was every day, still people tell lies against me. Life isn't always easy. My family is nowadays denying they forced me in marriage to my cousin, they are also denying that they had forbidden a divorce. So everyone believes them. My family always acts 'holy' in front of their friends. It's been years now, but everyone is always accusing me of things I have never even done. Sometimes my children are even mistreated.

I have done nothing haram, but yet, every one is nasty towards me and my children, just because I'm not exactly living my life as every other Pakistani.

Your friend on the other hand, did do something forbidden in Islam, she had no reasons for having sex before marriage, nobody forced her. It was very haram. Nobody will ever treat her normal, nobody will ever let her have a nice life. Her child will be the victim of it too, even though it is innocent.

What can she do? Allah knows.

She should just keep the child and FACE whatever she going to have to go through. Tell her to make her self mentally prepared for all the hardships tht r going to come.

^ Agree for whole life.

@Riya: X2 makes a lot of sense. It wont be easy aborting that child but it could be a lot tougher keeping it. The girl is a student, she herself needs care, protection and shelter, how is she going to cater for the child's needs? And it is very much likely that the child would end up a social outcast. Her own life could be miserable. Allah knows better. Perhaps it could be more advisable that whatever is done is done, from this point onwards she cleans her act, her parents definitely need to know, and the child - if possible - be aborted. The wounds will heal but having that baby could permanently scar her life. After all, she is herself a child.

@notorious: grim story sister, I feel for you and I pray Allah gives you all the strength you need and keeps you protected.

Yeah Notorious love you. If you didn't do anything wrong. Allah is with you. Don't worry. Be confident. You did good thing for yourself. This will not last long.

Allah will help you sis.

Wow. Advocating abortion. Next you would advocate NAMBLA.

Abortion is not an answer. Never has been never will be. Murder is illegal after all. Now she is in a tough situation. She has to live with her actions and their consequences. Tell her Parents. Tell her grandmother. She needs to find someone who will support her through all of this. This is not going to be easy, it will be rather difficult. But there is always light at the end of the tunnel.

She made her bed. She might as well lie in it. I have very little sympathy for the girl. The child however I pray for.

^ CM dude, just the difference between what is right and what is likely to help. She made a wrong choice, now either she suffers for the rest of her life (along with that child) or makes another wrong choice that saves her a lot of trouble.

I agree Abortion is a qatl.

She did something wrong so she has to pay the price. Mazay uraay hain to to Mazay ka saza bhi pana chahyay na. Dunia ka saza ziada bahtar hai banisbat akhirat kay saza kay.

No Abrotion at all.

She did mistake so she deserve saza and it's good for her.

Why Child have to die for her mistake.