if it is promoted properly, pakistan can be a good tourist destination
Re: Toshangi Gorge - Grand canyon of Sindh
I never knew that…Not the foggiest. I agree It should be promoted more
I didn’t even know it existed. Thats really neat, and definitely on my to do list.
Beautiful
is this for real? so majestic nature. how far is it from Karachi?
Doesn't matter. Sensible people don't travel within Sindh. Too many horror stories involving daakoos. Think of it as how us Pakistanis consider Pakistan to be safe, yet outsiders wouldn't dare set foot even in the biggest cities.
many people get around everywhere. pakistan has changed alot over the last 10 years. sindh is not as lawless as it was back in the day. many visitors have been to the kirthar national park.
having local contacts always helps. since the opening of the Mekran coastal highway - the hingol national park has had quite a lot of visitors but that is a totally safe area.
Doesn't matter. Sensible people don't travel within Sindh. Too many horror stories involving daakoos. Think of it as how us Pakistanis consider Pakistan to be safe, yet outsiders wouldn't dare set foot even in the biggest cities.
-----------------cvabn--------------------
It happens every where else in the world. Things are not so bad as you describe them to be and you r ofcourse generalizing which is also an avenue
for less experienced and less informed;
despite all the upheavels “Pakistan is a Great Nation” It shall rise again very soon to its true glory and wisdom.![]()
Aur Jalnay walay jala kerain humaray pass agg bujhanay ka time nahi hai, Abhi bohat tension hai. Per upni hai, koi baat nahi ![]()
Is it Gorakh Hill area??? In the Dadu district?
^^ Yes, near Gorakh. We had plan to visit in August, but the plan was dropped due to heavy rains and bad road conditions. INSHA ALLAH next summar we will be visiting Gorakh and may be Toshangi
Do you belong to 4x4offroad club?
nops, i dont. u dont need to be a member of any offroad club to go there
No you dont but they have the best contacts and are the most organised in visiting such places.
On top of that they are pioneers not only in the the southern portion of pakistan but the whole of the country when it comes to exploring pakistans wilderness zones.
Leave nothing but footprints, shoot only with a camera!
nops, i dont. u dont need to be a member of any offroad club to go there