Torment in Graves

:salam2:

Many peoples (muslims) don’t believe in that when a person dies, he or she will face the torments (as per ones deeds) in graves till the day of Judgment.

Please share your views. :jazak:

Re: Torment in Graves

Kiyaa hai eid tou guzarne dete :naak:

i would like to know who doesn't believe in that.

Peace Khalil Bhai,

A friend of mine live in Hyderabad, India don't believe in it and always say where does it mentioned in Qur'an.

Those who deny azaab-e-qabar, do that based on these ayaat of sura-e-yaseen. They say that Quran clearly says that people will be sleeping in their graves. Wallaho Alam.

[TABLE]

And the Trumpet will be blown (i.e. the second blowing) and behold! From the graves they will come out quickly to their Lord.

They will say: "Woe to us! Who has raised us up from our place of sleep." (It will be said to them): "This is what the Most Beneficent (Allah) had promised, and the Messengers spoke truth!"
T

There is a group of people who says we will fall asleep till qayamat and will wake up on the day of judgment then we will be punish or get reward for our deeds.

Yes they always talk about this second ayat.

aise to aur bhii groups haiN jo na jaane kia kia aur bhii ai'taqaad rakhte haiN...ab aise logoN kaa koii kia kare.

Peace,

I didn’t know the quote that verses to back-up their supports. :hmmm:

LKK now you do :)).

In fact they also say (as you also said) that there is no mention of Azaab-e-Qabar in Quran. I dont know cause I have very basic knowledge. Maybe someone else can help.

Peace TLK Bhai,

I didn't said that but a friend of mine asked me to provide references from the book Qur'an.

OK sorry for wrong use of words. BUt these guys say that Quran has no refernce of Azaab-e-Qabar in it for normal folks. Only for big sinners like Firaaun, for which QUran says that till qyamat he will keep getting sucked into the earth.

Let me find a video of Ghamidi and post. He is the biggest denier of Azzab-e-qabar

Peace TLK

No worries :hugz: I’ll get back with some references on this topic :slight_smile:

No no, I am not a denier of it, I believe in it. I was sharing with you what others believe in.

Peace TLK Bhai,

Pardon me I didn't meant that nor was saying about u but in general about the topic.

who get that Azaab in grave? soul or body?

Peace kinzz,

eid aai kab hy?

Simple question What if the body is not in a grave. What happens then?

^ヾ(@⌒ー⌒@)ノ