?

Hi

I am really keen to know your views on this… I want to throw this question to those who have infuential parents…Can we totally rely on our parent’s decesions if WE KNOW THAT THEY CAN NEVER THINK OR DO ANYTHING BAD for us(like kisi ke bhi parents kuch bura nahi sochtay )… CAN THEY NEVER BE WRONG IN THEIR DECESIONS…Do we really think about our parents as normal human beings…do we think about our parent’s nature and attitude.

Re: ?

In regards to rishta???

Parents can be very wrong in their decisions. The horrendous embroided orange curtain my dad insisted on giving to my brother for my brother's living room window is proof of that.

Exactly, go with the parent's choice atleast you can blame someone.

I do that all the time :D

Rishta is the most important thing ...and parents love to do what they think is GOOD for their chilrdren in Rishta matter...... but what if you are not mentally and emotionally satisfied with your parent's decesion and still wanna go for it as you may not get punished by Allah in response...or if you happen to get something even worst after THUKRAING your parent's decesion ..you life can be a living hell........hai na.......baal nochin*..kya kiya jayyyyy

Tell your parents that there is someone else you are interested in and want to marry. Insist on it, tell 'em that the existing choice even though you are flattered but not really into.

It's really about how grown up you are some kids even in thieir late 20's are mama/papa boy/girl and that's why their parents choose rishta for them but if you are independent and show confidence in your self and choice I am pretty sure any sane parent will agree to it.

ahhh......but what if you are not even interested in anyone else ......but you hoping to find one .....

Hmmm, then you look for that someone try to find that someone especailly for girls because you know that if they get old they not gonna pull off a ‘Demi Moore’ any time soon in our society.

Moreover, if you don’t have that someone may be the choice of your parents is ‘The One’ because they know you so well and for so long. That’s why they’ll choose someone that’ll meet your nature and living style. In the begining everyone is a stranger until you get to know 'em :smooth:

If ur not mentally/emotionally satisfied with ur parents marriage choice then u shud tell them cos u have a right to say no to them if ur not happy with their pick…i don’t think u’ll get punished for that, we r allowed to either say yes or no to our family in the case of marriage proposals…And well, if u get something worse by ur own choice (God forbid) then that was mean to be i guess, ur kismet…there’s no guarantee either way…their choice may cause u to go thru hell later on too…i’ve seen it go both ways…u just never know with these things…

really..????????

Can someone really become somone special after marriage.......

I think most of our ‘Desi Parents’ had arrange marriages, thus being strangers. Look how they turned out:k:

It ain’t that bad…love marriages in the western world don’t stand a chance in front of our Desi Marriages, but if you have a somone special or think you’ll find that someone special on your own then give it a chance. Really

:crying:And what if you gonna annoy so many people just for that someone special.. and you DONT WANT TO…

i mean what if you dont want to annoy so many someone specialssssssssss just for the sake of one someone special who is not even in your life yet.....

ritght-ful by ethics or religion or ur social freedom jumps outa jar again ?

there are some dicissions one shud take personally, and there shudnt be no body assing between. i consider it one.

p/s: its third of its kind thread in a month i presume.

If you totally rely on somebody else to make your decisions then that makes you a robot. Your parents can only give advice or suggestions but you have the option of using your own mind. You're not doomed to Hell if you say, "No I don't want to be an accountant Mommy." Ofcourse parents want what's best for you. They will hope you have the world and limitless success. But parents also don't want to see you fall down and get a booboo on your knee. They want the safe road, the easy road. They don't want you to take risks or fail or even worse have people talk about you. They want to brag to others about their beti or beta and how they were top of their class.

Sometimes parents also live out their own dreams vicariously through their kids. It's not all rosy. Parents are people, nobody's perfect. Always question other's motives and don't totally rely on someone else because it removes responsibility from yourself. Just know that you decide your own fate. Mommy and Daddy can't always be there for you.

Again if you are independent and confident in your life you know got everything together and don't live in a fairy tale world etc. You are not going to pick someone that is an idiot, he/she will run through your test and I am sure that your parents will accept him/her.

Wot u on about ? :rolleyes:

Sorry, but I think marrying someone only because "Ammi Abu said so" is pretty pathetic. If you can't think for yourself, atleast have mercy on the guy.

I´d like to give you a answer, but first you have to tell me what kind of "wrong" opinions parents can have?