These are not resolutions as I don’t intend to keep them in 2007. :-p
Camping in the Yellow Stone (Spring)
A road trip to West Coast (Summer)
Read at least 12 books (All year)
Run the city Marathon. (Summer)
Sky Diving or a glider ride or a hot balloon ride (Summer)
Ski from the mid-level difficulty slope (February)
Finish a mile in less than 4 minutes (Fall)
Play Hockey (Summer)
Hike 24 new trails. (All Year Long)
Trip to Europe (Maybe)
Let’s see how many I can mark off this year.
Re: Top Ten Things to do in 2006..
u will have an active year...:)
AJ - aisi kaun si museebat aa gai hay
yar araam say ghar pay baitho
jasoosi novel paRhoo - paan khaao - huqqa piyoo
life enjoy karooo
James Bhaand Bhai, in 2008 I intend to grow a mustache like you. :D I will be only appropriate.
interesting thread.. makes me think of what I want to do this year.
Become closer to Allah.
pay off all my debt except the house and my car
Get into grad school
Have a kid.
Read More
Get into better shape.
Buy a house
I guess 8- 10 are blank. :(
then post pics!
Lets help Muniya with 8-10, shall we?
I say your number 8 can be visiting a state you have never been before!
I want to do a lot of things :(
Like what James Bhaijaan?
niyal
January 9, 2006, 9:26pm
james bhaijaan wants to grow a beard after a moustache... smoke cigars after cigrettes .....bla bla bla....
he has to do alot :)
These are not resolutions as I don't intend to keep them in 2007. :-p
Camping in the Yellow Stone (Spring)
A road trip to West Coast (Summer)
Read at least 12 books (All year)
Run the city Marathon. (Summer)
Sky Diving or a glider ride or a hot balloon ride (Summer)
Ski from the mid-level difficulty slope (February)
Finish a mile in less than 4 minutes (Fall)
Play Hockey (Summer)
Hike 24 new trails. (All Year Long)
Trip to Europe (Maybe)
Let’s see how many I can mark off this year.
MashAllah, you sure do seem like the outdoor-sy type. Good for you!
You must be getting restless with cabin fever during these winter days, huh?
oye yeh subb kaam main buhat pehlay kar kay chooR chuka hoon
cigars and beard
Buhat kuch karnaa hay yar - time niklaa jaa raha hay
Time hi to humara sab se bara dushman hai
Ahmadjee, I'd like to learn how to get my hands on weapons of mass destruction. Can we make that happen? Can we?
how about hawaii. :)
Hawa Hawaaiii
Muniya: Hawaii will be good but I usually like to go places where I can drive for vacation and spend money on spending an extra day or two there, rather than spending it on the flight.
Phatima: Haven’t you learned in your high school physics that mass cannot be destroyed nor created.
MysticPapaya: I not that outdoorse type and thus all these things on the todo list. And winter is great for snow shoeing!
i would like to do an exact action reply of my summer 1999 trek to Nanga Parbat base camp. IF time and himmat allows.
This is something that will remain on the wish list for ever i think
Cause when I go pakistan, it would be difficult to take 2 weeks off from a limited quota of 4 weeks vacation. Aur doosri subb say baRee baat yeh kay ab woo doost kahan say laon gaa. Subb jawan ho gaiey hain , shadiaaN ho gai hain baal bachoon walay ho gaiey hain
phatima
January 10, 2006, 12:57am
That sentence alone is disagreeable. I haven’t learned ANYTHING in physics.
rimsh_1
January 10, 2006, 7:29pm
so much to do in so lil time…
snow boarding, skiing trip with friends to blue mountains -Feb
finish the photography program-all year long
trip to pakistan-spring or summer:yahoo:
continue praying 5 times a day-all year long
trip to europe-fall:yahoo:
find somebody to go sky diving with me
stop eating chocolates:cb: ok i take that back hehehe..
hit the gym more often-all year long
9 & 10 are still blank, i’m open for suggestions