Top newbie performer in West Indies

So who do you think or would like to see will make the cut out of the new lot? and not just make the cut but actually perform?

Mohammad Salman is going to make a positive impression. At least in wicketkeeping. (cannot do worse than Akmal)

Junaid Khan and Hammaz Azam will do well too.

Re: Top newbie performer in West Indies

I will be watching performances of Junaid and asad closely.

^^ Asad is already in. He doesn't need to be under scrutiny beyond normal stuff.
Junaid for sure will get the focus of everyone. So will hammad, Salahuddin and the rest of the new faces...sadaf.

And yes Inshallah Salman should be much much better than Akmal...if we are to trust one of the great pakistani wicket keepers Mr. Latif on his recommendation.

Junaid Khan can do better .......Pitches will support fast bowling there

well did you see the running commentary we were providing free of cost yesterday? :D

AR took 4....so I can bet team mgmt will play him...
Junaid took 1, so did the rest of the pacers. soo......

WI pitches are alright. They dont support pacers and fast bowlers a GREAT deal. Mostly they are batting paradises, specially in test matches. so lets see.

I am also quite keen to see How Usman Salahuddin performs. Asad, Umar and Usman may form the backbone in couple years time.

Junaid would be a key player in many ways..we have lost aamir for sure...wahab is one-dimensional..he pitches hard on the deck but that is abt it..very little swing....we need a new quick fast bowler who can swing both ways....i have totally given up my hopes in umar gul..it has nothing to do with his performance in the semi-final....i started to dislike him after his pathetic performance followed by a superb T-20 in 2009...he has some serious consistency problems...only good for T-20 or may be ODIs but below par in test matches....tanveer is just too old...after bowling the first spell, he can’t bowl above 120....pathetic......so we need new blood....Go Junaid....and yeah....we will miss Mo AAmir...man he was special....

Also putting my money on Hammad....seems talented with a mature head...

No need to miss fixers

that means Wasim Akram is wrong because he thinks Wahab has a great future and he can swing it for sure…wonder who I should believe when it comes to fast bowling…:hmmm: PD or Wasim Akram…

fixer abhee bhee hain....Aamir was caught off gaurd....others were too clever....

Well, my track record at gupshup/KK speaks for itself…I don’t need any further credentials…wasim was a fine bowler but he got no analytical abilities….plus I also used to bowl pretty fast in my early days…then i got little side-tracked…but anyway, I leave it up to you…I am sure you will make the right decision

yeah I know .....

;)

thanks...appreciate your support...

although I am not sure about about the wink that you have in there...i hope you are not being sarcastic.

r u serious :eek:

Wasim Akram said Wahab had a great future ahead him but he needs to learn to bowl well with new ball and learn to swing it both ways (Wahab is a better bowler with old ball) so both wasim and pd are right :slight_smile:

jo pakra gaya aj kal wohi mujrim hai ....chahe usne kuch kiya bhe na ho :(

Chalo bhai…thanks for the faisla…such a favor you have done…let me offer you :sheen:

seriously
Saby - look at Wahab…he does swing it…and the only thing missing was bringing the ball back in to the right hander…which is what he tried in the semi final

true.

and thats he got 5 wickets in semi :konfused:

what do you mean waleed…of course I am serious…