Re: Top newbie performer in West Indies
by the way, who is this other left hand bowler? no idea abt him...
Wasim Akram said Wahab had a great future ahead him but he needs to learn to bowl well with new ball and learn to swing it both ways (Wahab is a better bowler with old ball) so both wasim and pd are right :)
thank you Mod jee...dunya hamari qadar nahieen kartie laikan aap bhot hee qadar-shanas maloom hotay hein...
He swings it well with the OLD ball… he just bowls at an angle across the right hander with new ball. case in point, against australia, against india…
He swings it well with the OLD ball... he just bowls at an angle across the right hander with new ball. case in point, against australia, against india...
look at the new ball outs against india in Semi final. that ball to sehwag seemed clearly that it came in...and that was a new ball....right? early overs of the match?
thank you Mod jee...dunya hamari qadar nahieen kartie laikan aap bhot hee qadar-shanas maloom hotay hein...
baat naqadari kee naheen....baat heay chornay kee...
no matter how much talented you may have been...do you really think Wasim is lesser than you in judging a bowler? he WAS the best left arm swing bowler. You could have been...thora sochna parhay ga aapko.....
take a chill pill...relax....aur buhat see imp. debates ayan gee inshallah...
I thought u must be kidding ![]()
look at the new ball outs against india in Semi final. that ball to sehwag seemed clearly that it came in...and that was a new ball....right? early overs of the match?
it was a straightish ball. Sehwag was done in for pace and accuracy. He clearly was late on that ball. but at least Wahab was TRYING To shape it in.
exactly...so he is getting there...and that is what I stated the first time..
bhayee tu thats what I said too... K he needs to do it efficiently. He tries but for left armers its a precious art.. He isnt a finished article and has age on his side. I am sure he will be alright!
but then he is not one-dimensional...he can swing it across the right hander and is working to bring it in as well..
yaar I think data insecure ho raha heay.....thora dekho udhar bhee..
LOL…aap to serious ho gayee…kahan akram kahan hum…theek ha yaar, let me go take a pill…
On a serious note, given wahab’s action it will be very hard for him to bring the ball in from outside off stump…it has a lot to do with your action, grip and position of your wrist at the time of delivery…have you ever noticed how most of wahab’s “inswingers” end up going for 4 byes?..it is all because of his action and the wrist position… just look the first video of wahab to sehwag…the ball was pitched right in the middle and went straight…it actually skidded…sehwag was late and got trapped plumb infront…..also look at wahab’s action in slow motion…look at his arm when he jumps and wrist at the time of delivery..not exactly but to some extent it is an open chest action…and experience tells us that it is hard to bring the ball in from this angle… …the second video belongs to the legend… and the difference is obvious…from his front on action and by keeping the curve of his arms close to his chest, akram created a quick action and an angle which allowed him to bring the ball in at will from both sides of the wicket…but I truly hope that wahab will learn it from akram…modify his action a bit and start bringing it in
i have always said your modesty is legendary. :D
I read somewhere Wahab said that the reason he got 5 wickets against India was that he spent two days studying videos of Indian batsmen and trying to workout their weak spots. Now that is what I call an intelligent bowler.
I hope he really did and is not saying it just coz...
I** read somewhere Wahab **said that the reason he got 5 wickets against India was that he spent two days studying videos of Indian batsmen and trying to workout their weak spots. Now that is what I call an intelligent bowler.
He said it many many times.
So I agree with you completely.
And I think he was obsessed with getting the opposition out..and that is required sometimes.
PD - yaar…let it go…his wrist position is the factor that he needs to work on to get it to come back in more.
I think the worlds best umpire Aleem dar knows that it has started coming back in now. Listen to him…
watch this video from 4:50 onward and see what Aleem Dar has to say.
BTW - To me he is just another player. He is not my bhatija or whatever…so if he performs then all fans like me will be behind him for sure
i have always said your modesty is legendary. :D
lol....thank you thank you janab....aik heeray kee pehchan aik qadardan hee kar sakta ha....and agar wo qadardan aap jaisaa meharban ho to sonay pay suhaga....lol
theek ha yaar matti pao…
theek ha yaar matti pao....
shukar aap nay qadardaan kee baat maan lee..
;)