Toilet Preference

Re: Toilet Preference

I was specifically refering to tollway bathrooms, and not ghetto bathrooms which I suppose are pretty bad everywhere, I never venture in one of those. BUt as far as tollways rest areas go. Indian has by far the worst tollway facilities I have seen compared to any other tollway, run down facilties, filthy bathrooms and just very grimey.

hopefully when you stop to go before you cross the stateline you are not in gary indiana or hammond indiana, now those places are lame. but the state of Indiana does try to make up for that by settign up world class cities like Fort Wayne, evansville, and Indianapolis :)

even if I liked corn, I would have picked Nebraska. I just dont like Indiana..if only due to its dirty tollway faciltiies. I did like it for hosting the US grandprix, but they are not goign to be coming back to indy now.

^^ On tollways, 80-90 turnpike in OHIO has very clean bathrooms, but when you enetr Pen Turnpike, you really have to take your chances

I have to admit that the Indiana tollway is probably the worst highway in the state, and the worst tollway I have ever been on. I can't believe we PAY for the privilege of driving on potholes. Don't knock our "world-class" cities - at least I can drive across town in 20 minutes - with traffic, and still have access to all of my basic needs. When I need some "culture" I can always drive to Chicago :)

I was surprised to see a desi style toilet & lota in Singapore Airport. It was back in late 90s. Not sure if they still have it.

errrrrr many of them spread all over south east asia, especially china.

hmmm. my general knowledge on toilets isn't that good then. I didn't know that chinese use the similar one - never thought of it.

You'll find them in Taiwan, Indonesia, and Malaysia as well. Granted,they are a LOT cleaner than the desi variety.

I have to give this thread props for getting me through the lunch hour today :)

next time i go to Pak , will bring a sliver lootaa !

Silver Lotaa, yaani kay Sheikh Rasheed. You know him?

People used to have real silver lota in Pakistan. Chaandi ka Lota :rotfl:

bhai woh gold maiN convert ho gaye thaY jub say Musharraf ba Islam huaY thaY aur abb tup tup kar kundan bun gaye haiN :)

kaal ek nayah larka aya hai pakistan say :) he brought a sliver glass , quite fancy one :)

so i will bring a fancy sliver loootaaa !

he is some funny bloke !

Wasi Zafar beats him with miles buddy!

Wasi zafar is bit fudge nudger ! fugly for my liking !

You, sir, are my hero. But how did you hold the kameez up?

In our apartment in pakistan we had 4 full bathrooms (1 for each bedroom) mashallah, so i guess that helped alot in my parents not getting a divorce. :) 1 of those 4 was a squat style which isnt as bad as people make it out to be. I would choose either or depending on factors such as availability, food consumed (and hence type of activity expected), time of day, position of the planets etc. Here are some of the pros i can think up of:

-It can get a bit tiring, especially for lazy city goers who are used to sitting, and hence encourages getting done with your business ASAP.
-Unlike western seats, there is no danger of filthy water splashing back up.
-There is no question of toilet seat left up or down.
-Easy to accomodate relatives and friends visiting from villages.
-Etc, etc.

Oh Khudaayaa, aur agar aab-e-dast letay hooay ghalatee say gun waalaa haath neechay chalaa gaya to aap to gaa'yay kaam say

yaar.. aap unn kee cartooniyat par shuk kar rahai haiN.. buri baat hai.

what si with all these toilet threads…ewwwwwwwwwwww

and please, western toilets all the way

and ahem Indiana is awesome thank you very much :snooty:

well, erm…sort of…it’s not so bad!!!

is this question for big washroom or small washroom? standing or not? talking or blushing? more information needed before one can opine.