To those who oppose, It is Permissible to say Ya Muhammad...continued

Praise be to Allah, and may Allah raise the rank of the master of all Prophets and the seal of the messengers, Prophet Muhammad Sallallahu ^alayhy wa ^ala Alihy wassallam.
| | | | | | | Please Read Entirely | | | | | |

First of all, Brothers and Sisters know that Calling Prophet Muhammad “Ya Muhammad” is lawful and very acceptable in Islam and that asking Allah by the virtue of Prophet Muhammad to grant you your needs is also lawful. Because by doing that you are not worshipping Prophet Muhammad nor are you calling him with a name that does not befit him. And to call your father with “ya”? Yes you can, “ya” means “O”. And everyone does that.

In the Arabic language the word ya or o is used whenever directing speech to a person as well and it’s used a lot. Also, no one said from sahabah that you cannot “say Ya Muhammad” nor did they say that it’s not recommended to say. And this will be proven later insh’llah.

For, Al Bukhary has related in Al Adab Al Mufrad as follows: “Abu Nu^aym reported to us said that Sufyan reported from Aby Is-haq from Abdur-Rahman son of Sa^d said: “Once the son of ^Umar had his foot numbed (Khadirat), a man said to him: mention the most beloved man to you, the son of ^Umar said: Ya Muhammad” The End. Than that numbness was gone. And Al Bukhary has mentioned this hadith under the title: “what to say when a man’s leg is numb”. And for that, we say would a sane person say that the son of ^Umar is a kaffir because he said “Ya Muhammad” even without the Prophet being there? No. So that proves that to say Ya Muhammad is not kuffur and that it is not innovated but what is innovated is what some alleged that it is shirk to say Ya Muhammad!! We tell them, do you think that you are better than Imam ^Umar or his son or as good?!!. No.

And to whomever thinks that to say ya Muhammad is not allowed what do you say about this great sahabiyy the son of ^Umar who said “Ya Muhammad”?!. And this Hadith has also been reported by Ibn As-Sunni in his book “^amal alyawm wal-Laylah” and the leader of the wahhabies, who contradict themselves all the time, ibn taymiah has also said that it is a hassan hadith and he mentioned it in his book called “Al Kalim At-Tayib” which means the good speech, and he put “Ya Muhammad”.!! So know, brothers and sisters that this about Ibn ^Umar is not strange nor nullified and that Muslims did not go astray by doing that and that not only Ibn ^Umar said that, saying Ya Muhammad has been mentioned by a lot of the Honorable Sahabah.

For, the greatest of the companions did mention “Ya Muhammad” to gain benefit and blessings from the Prophet.Al-Hafith Abu Nu^aym has reported in “Al-Hulya” and Ibn Aj-Jawziyy in “Safwat As-Safwah” and Muhammad Al-Murtada Az-Zabiydiyy in his book “It-haf As-Saddah Al Muttaqeen” That Khubayb bin ^Uday may Allah be pleased with him that when he was brought to be killed, after mentioning two stanzas of poem which meant:I do not care when I die Muslim On which side Allah wills for me to dieAnd that is by the will of Allah and if he willed, He will bless…………..

He said: “Ya Muhammad”! Than they Kuffar killed him. An Khubayb is from the Ansar Sahabah those who supported the Prophet, and one of the sahabah that witnessed the great battle of Badr, and it’s known that whomever witnesses the battle of Badr has a great status and that they were informed (Tabsheer) by the Prophet with paradise. The last thing that came out of this companion’s mouth was “ya Muhammad”, and those were his words when he came out of this life and died. Is that not enough for one to be ashamed when one says it’s unlawful to say ya Muhammad?!! The seeker of the truth will find his need. Talking about the true traces from the Prophet and the Sahabah, did they not meet and learn from the Prophet Sallallahu ^alayhi wassallam? Are they not more knowledgeable from the So-called scholars of today? Yes indeed they are. So should the doing of that Sahabiyy be left because of the comment and objection of a person who does not know the fiqh?! Subhanaka Raby Lakal-Amru wa Ilaykal-Masseer.

That proof mentioned is enough to clarify that. But here’s an addition to your certainties brothers and sisters, which what was narrated by Ibn Al Atheer in “Al Kamil” and Ibn Katheer in “Al Bidayah wan-Nihayah” that at the time of Sayfal-llah Khalid Bin Al Waleed, may Allah be pleased with him, during the war against Musaylamah Al Kathab, the poets of Khalid bin Al waleed used to say “Ya Muhammadah” and that call has been accepted by a lot of the companions then. So, Khalid said Ya Muhammad and also his army followed him and said so for the barakah, would that not be a proof that this great army agreed onto what Khalid may Allah be pleased with him ordered? Knowing that his army was from Al Huffath (The memorizers of the Hadith of the Prophet) and from the scholars and from the Badriyyeen (The ones who witnessed badr, they call them Badriyyeen) and on that are the sahabah and also the ones who came after them whom were gracious. Also Khalid Bin Al waleed during his batteles, he used to always put one of the hairs of Prophet Muhammad in his Islamic Trubon infront of his forehead and he once could not find it, he asked his army to keep searching for it until they find it and he said: I have never wore this hair and lost. Every time he wears that Turbon that had the the hair, Allah always granted him victory. And that’s how they used seek Barakah from the Prophet. That’s another topic though as well.

I ask Allah to make this a blessed Ramadan onto us and onto the builders of this great forum, may Allah reward them. May Allah guide us to follow the route of the Prophet and the Sahabah.
Walhamdulillah Rabil-^alameen.

<<>> Learning the Obligatory Knowledge of the Religion puts the Muslim on the road for excellence and self-betterment. Acquire Islamic Knowledge!!

Ahmad/Islamic Studies

a man said to him: mention the most beloved man to you, the son of ^Umar said: Ya Muhammad<<

The wordings of the narration as u wrote it, say that the man asked the son of Umar RA to mention the name of the most beloved person. There is a clear difference between mentioning someones name, and calling someone for help. Anyway.....

In Surah Al-Zumar, Allah SWT says in ayat 43 and 44..

1. What! Do they take for intercessors others besides Allah. Say: "Even if they have no power whatever and no intelligence?"

2. Say: "To Allah belongs exclusively (the right to grant) intercession: to Him belongs the dominion of the heavens and the earth: In the End, it is to Him that ye shall be brought back."

And in Surah Al-Ahqaaf, Allah SWT says...

1. Say: "I am no bringer of new-fangled doctrine among the apostles, nor do I know what will be done with me or with you. I follow but that which is revealed to me by inspiration; I am but a Warner open and clear."

The prophet SAW himself didnt know what would be done to him....and when Prophet SAW was crying his eyes out, asking for the shifa'at of his uncle, Abu Talib, who was on his death bed, in a state of kufr. At that time, Allah SWT told Prophet SAW that only HE(Allah SWT) can do sifaarish for any human being...not you, not anyone else.

If someone cannot intercede for you in front of Allah SWT, isnt it shirk to call upon them, when Allah SWT has clearly forbidden it?

However, I do know that Allah SWT looks at our intentions, and even though we use such expressions as ya Muhammad SAW, Allah SWT knows clearly well what we actually mean in our hearts.

[This message has been edited by Eastern Analog (edited December 25, 2000).]

eastern analog,
i am western digital!

Originally posted by Eastern Analog:
*The prophet SAW himself didnt know what would be done to him....and when Prophet SAW was crying his eyes out, asking for the shifa'at of his uncle, Abu Talib, who was on his death bed, in a state of kufr. At that time, Allah SWT told Prophet SAW that only HE(Allah SWT) can do sifaarish for any human being...not you, not anyone else.

You can analyze what you want, but that would only be your own opinion far from the schools of thought of our Islamic scholars.

What I'm saying is that, it's not you who analyzes the religion, because you are obligated to follow the Prophet and his Sahabah and Scholars.

It is true that only Allah guides and changes, but Prophet Muhammad is our wassilah, interceder as well according to the aformentioned ahadiths that are referenced with strong status. I hope that you check them!.

Brother Azam, Thanks for posting that post, which is a sign that it is clear for a normal Muslim, far from innovations and deviations that are brought from no where.., but saying Alhamdulillah is necessary for the great endownment of intelect.

It is true that only Allah guides and changes, but Prophet Muhammad is our wassilah, interceder as well according to the aformentioned ahadiths that are referenced with strong status.<<<<

Ahmad G, are you denying the the validity..the authority of these verses quoted by eastern analog, 'What! Do they take for intercessors others besides Allah. Say: "Even if they have no power whatever and no intelligence?" Say: "To Allah belongs exclusively (the right to grant)intercession: to Him belongs the dominion of the heavens and the earth: In the End, it is to Him that ye shall be brought back." '(39:43-44)

These are the words of Allah swt are they not? Beyond which there is NO higher authority. People should not rely on any power or any person other than Allah swt to help them or intercede for them...everything--all life belongs to Allah swt, and we shall be placed for judgement before Him alone.

*Inna lillahi wa inna ilahi raji'un.
We belong to Allah and to Him we shall return. *

** You can analyze what you want, but that would only be your own opinion far from the schools of thought of our Islamic scholars.**

A scholars 'opinion' is needed only when there is a question regarding the origin of an ayah or a surah. I did not perform any kind of analysis on the aforementioned ayahs. What i quoted was from the Quran, and then a preceding incident.
The first argument people hit u with is to bring something from the Quran, and when something is presented from the Quran, you blame it on the analysis. Quran doesnt need any analysis or explanation. It is as simple as can be.

Surah Al-Qamar.....this ayah appears 4 times, which denotes the fact that Allah SWT is stressing this point...

1. And We have indeed made the Qur'an easy to understand and remember.

look guyz,
i've tried with the ayahs already.

dont bother, our buddy ahmad here, doesnt care to actually read and understand the material we post up.

Subhanallah.

The Ayat above do not at all oppose what we are saying. But know that you do need the scholars' interpretations to understand Al Qur'an! Otherwise we all can interpret it the way any desire. We do not affirm anything In Islam until it's proven in Al-Qur'an. One would not take Al-Hadith and leave Al-Qur'an nor vice versa because Al-Qur'an and Al-Hadith comply with each other rather than contradict.

Muslim Brother and Sister, know that Allah granted his Prophet the intercession. Intercession is seeking help from others to others. Prophet Muhammad will intercede to the sinners of his nation on the day of judgment. Allah said in (((Al-Baqarah/255))). "Who is he that intercedeth with Him save by His leave?" None intercede without his permission.

Also in (((Surat Al-Anbiya'/28))). [And they cannot intercede except for him whom He accepteth] which means they do not intercede except for those who died as believers. And Prophet Muhammad said "He who visits my grave shall be granted my intercession" related by (((Ad-Daraqutniyy - Sunan Ad-Daraqutniyy/ Book Al-Haj/Bab al-Mawaqeet 2/278))). And Prophet Muhammad said which means "I have saved my answered Du^a' as my intercession for my nation on the day of judgment" (((Sahih Muslim/ Book Al-Iman/ Bab Ikhtba' An-Nabiyy, Call for intercssion)))

And the Prophet also said: "My Shafa^ah (Intercession) is for the sinners of my nation" Related by ((((Abu Dawud in Sunan Abi Dawud/Intercession, at-Tirmithy in Jami^ at-Tirmithy/About Shafa^ah, Ibn Majah in Sunan Ibn Majah/About Shafa^ah, Ahmad in Musnad Ahmad 3/213, Ibn Hiban in sahih ibn Hiban/Basen and Shafa^ah 8/131, Al-Hakim in Mustadrak Al hakim/Book At-Tafseer 2/382, At-Tabarany in Al-Mu^jam Al Kabeer 1/258, and Al-Khateeb in History of Baghdad 8/11.)))) And there are many others that I can mention that prove the intercession. Prophet Muhammad intercedes and his intercession is under the will of Allah, it does not change the will of Allah nor does it overcome it, Ma^atahllah.. But Allah granted that intercession and by it, He will intercede for the sinners all by the will of Allah.

Also to increase your faith, read in Sahih Muslim:
- Hammad b. Zaid, reported: I said to 'Amr b. Dinar: Did you hear Jabir b. 'Abdullah narrating from the Messenger of Allah (may peace be upon him) that Allah would bring out people from the Fire through intercession. He said: Yes.
@Book 1, Number 0370:

• Also in Sahih Muslim Chapter 2/82 Title: AFFIRMATION OF INTERCESSION AND RESCUE FROM FIRE OF THE BELIEVERS IN ONENESS OF ALLAH
    @Book 1, Number 0355:

• Abu Huraira reported: Verity the Messenger of Allah (may peace be upon him) said: There is for every apostle a (special) prayer with which he would pray. I wish I could reserve, my prayer for intercession of my Ummah on the Day of Resurrection.
    @Book 1, Number 0386:

• Amr b. Abu Sufyan reported: Abu Huraira said to Ka'b al-Ahbar that the Apostle of Allah (may peace be upon him) had said: For every apostle there Is a (special) prayer by which he would pray (to his Lord). I, however, intend (if Allah so willed) that I would reserve my prayer for the intercession of my Ummah on the Day of Resurrection. Ka'b said to Abu Huraira: Did you hear this from the Messenger of Allah (may peace be upon him)? Abu Huraira said: Yes.
    @Book 1, Number 0389:

• Abu Huraira said: The Prophet of Allah (may peace be upon him) said: There is for every apostle a prayer which is granted, but every prophet showed haste in his prayer. I have, however, reserved my prayer for the intercession of my Ummah on the Day of Resurrection, and it would be granted, if Allah so willed, in case of everyone amongst my Ummah provided he dies without associating anything with Allah.
    @Book 1, Number 0390:

• Abu Huraira said: The Messenger of Allah (may peace be upon him) said: Every Messenger is endowed with a prayer which is granted and by which he would (pray to his Lord) and it would he granted for him. I have, however, reserved my prayer for the intercession of my Ummab on the Day of Resurrection.
    @Book 1, Number 0391:

• Anas b. Malik reported: Verily the Apostle of Allah (may peace be upon him) said: There is for every apostle a prayer with which he prays (to Allah) for his Ummah. I have reserved my prayer for the intercession of my Ummah on the Day of Resurrection.
    @Book 1, Number 0393:

• Chapter2/88: INTERCESSION OF THE MESSENGER OF ALLAH (MAY PEACE BE UPON HIM) FOR ABU TALIB AND SOME REMISSION FOR HIM ON THIS ACCOUNT
    @Book 1, Number 0408:

• Jabir b. 'Abdullah al-Ansari reported:.. I have been granted intercession. @Book 4, Number 1059:

• 'A'isha reported Allah's Apostle (may peace be upon him) saying: If a company of Muslims numbering one hundred pray over a dead person, all of them interceding for him, their intercession for him will be accepted.
    @Book 4, Number 2072:

• Abu Huraira reported Allah's Messenger (may peace be upon him) as saying: I shall be pre-eminent arriongst the descendants of Adam on the Day of Resurrection and I will be the first intercessor and the first whose intercession will be accepted (by Allah).
    *2*Chapter 3: THE MIRACLES OF THE HOLY PROPHET (MAY PEACE BE UPON HIM) @Book 30, Number 5656:

Also read these long hadiths that prove what we are saying complying with Al-Qur'an that Intercession is granted to the Prophets, I have put the reference instead, because the saying is too long to type and read.

• It is reported by Abu Sa'id @Book 1, Number 0358:

• It is reported on the authority of Abu Zubair.. @Book 1, Number 0368:

• Anas b Malik reported.. @Book 1, Number 0374

• Ma'bad b. Hilal al 'Anazi reported:.. @Book 1, Number 0378:

So after mentioning that, it becomes clear for those who did not comprehend the meaning of some verses, our belief is that Prophets do intercede and Muslims ask during Du^a' so they can be granted Shafa^ah, so we ask Allah to grant us the intercession of the Prophet and Allah knows best. If any can belie these ahadiths, let him prove his subject. Need to go now!!!

Originally posted by Ahmad G:
**Subhanallah.

The Ayat above do not at all oppose what we are saying

Muslim Brother and Sister, know that Allah granted his Prophet the intercession.

Allah said in (((Al-Baqarah/255))). "Who is he that intercedeth with Him save by His leave?"

Also in (((Surat Al-Anbiya'/28))). And they cannot intercede except for him whom He accepteth

Where in either of these ayahs does Allah SWT mention Prophet SAW as the intercessor? or anyone else for that matter? Allah SWT, in these ayats, and at several other points in the Holy Quran has said that nothing can happen in this world unless Allah SWT wills it so. And in these particular ayahs, Allah SWT says that noone can intercede without Allahs SWT will.
And then, to go back and quote the ayah from Surah Al- Zumur 44. Say: "To Allah belongs exclusively (the right to grant) intercession: to Him belongs the dominion of the heavens and the earth: In the End, it is to Him that ye shall be brought back."

We have a question in the first ayah....an anomaly of sorts..an unfinished message...where Allah SWT tells us that unless He wants, noone can intercede. And in the last ayah i quoted, Allah SWT clears up that anamoly by saying that the right to intercede only belongs to him. Period.

You chose to link the first two ayahs with a bunch of ahadeeth, many of which could be dhaaef or perhaps even incorrect, since they are not protected. They have been passed on by so many ravis and so many generations, and its not hard for them to have altered from their original text. But what I quoted was from the Quran, and there is no way you can deny it. You can "interpret" it in your own way and do that, but like the Quran says itself,
17. And We have indeed made the Qur'an easy to understand and remember

Its for everyone...not just for scholars to understand. There is no explanation needed to the ayahs mentioned above, unless you wish to extract a different meaning out of them altogether.

[This message has been edited by Eastern Analog (edited December 28, 2000).]

Ok, the following may not be a very intellectual response to this issue, but this is my take on this issue.

We can cry ourselves hoarse on this topic and at the end both sides will stick to their positions, because to be very honest, arguments on both sides can be interpreted anyway, depending which side you are leaning to. Surprising thing is that to both sides their argument is 'crystal clear', and they can't understand why the other side is not getting it.

Last week, I was in a janaza, and there were two people loudly arguing on the same issue, i.e. shifa'at by the Prophet (SAWW). Several people got involved and each side was advancing their arguments, similar to the ones which are presented here.

After a while they turned to me, and said "Ok ___ saheb, what do you think, who is right?"

I said "Listen, I don't have a fight with either of you. For those who say Prophet (SAWW) will not do shifa'at, I'd say Ameen. And for those who say Prophet (SAWW) will do shifa'at, I also say Ameen. Each of you will Insha Allah get what you want. If you don't want shifa'at you won't get it. So why do you fight over it?"

This instantly stopped the meaningless debate which was going on there, which was all the more inappropriate bcz we were in a janaza.

Anyway, to get back to the topic, if you folks want to get a clear understanding of the issue for your own intellectual satisfaction, then by all means, keep going. If you intend to debate this issue for the sake of debate alone, then this is sad. If you intend to follow what you follow and don't wish to change your thinking anyway, then what is the point in prolonging this topic?

Pristine.
Taking the diplomatic way out works well in diffusing tensions and putting an end to the matter. But as far as 'deen' is concerned, we are supposed to look for the right commandments, because Allah SWT says so in the Quran. And Quran is one book that all Muslims agree upon. There is no doubt regarding its authenticity, and there is no doubt regarding its contents.

So when you have an issue that is being argued upon from the Quran, as well as from other sources, the word of Quran is to be held supreme. There is no other way around it. If a Hadith is found to be contradicting a Quranic quote, then its a given that the Hadith is a fabrication, or at best, a distorted one.

Whether or not people want to accept the true version is one thing. Of course you can never make someone accept this, or believe that, but when a Quranic quote is involved, you can not dispute that in anyway. If two people are contradicting each other, armed with Ahadeeth, or fatwas, then thats up for grabs. Then you can be as politically correct as you want and say, to each his own......which is true even in the case of Quran.....but the only difference is that with Quran, we are talking about a book that all Muslims agree upon. Unless you are arguing with a non-muslim, who doesnt believe in the Quran, u cannot adopt the diplomatic route without at least 'showing' them the right way.

Originally posted by Pristine:
I said "Listen, I don't have a fight with either of you. For those who say Prophet (SAWW) will not do shifa'at, I'd say Ameen. And for those who say Prophet (SAWW) will do shifa'at, I also say Ameen. Each of you will Insha Allah get what you want. If you don't want shifa'at you won't get it. So why do you fight over it?"

masha-Allah. very ture, the ** wahabis who do NOT believe in Shifaat of rasool Allah will insha-Allah NOT get shifaat and go to hellfire, insha-Allah. Ameen!!!!!!!

Actually, this is not being diplomatic, it is the truth. Allah has said that you ask me (dua), and I will give you. Right? So what if someone just doesn't ask?

Also, since you all are so knoweledgable abt Islamic texts and books, surely you know how strictly the Prophet (SAWW) and his sahaba (RA) warned muslims from engaging in debates on religious matters. It is ok to search for answers and provide responses to questions but it is not permissible to engage in debates on issues where there are contradictary opinions, each based on Quran and Sunnah. A hadith says that if someone draws the wrong opinion he will be rewarded for studying and making an effort to find the opinion. And those who reach the right opinion will be doubly rewarded, once for making the effort and second for getting the correct opinion.

Secondly, Eastern Analogue, I always feel that reading individual ayats with limited background knowledge can lead you to quite erroneous conclusions. It is for this reason that we look at the explanation by a scholar to see what is the complete hukm based on complete Quran, the Sunnah of the Prophet and the conduct of Sahaba.

I give you an example. If someone is to quote this ayat to you and suggest that Allah is saying in the Quran that drinking wine is indeed praiseworthy what will you say:

16:67. And from the fruits of date-palms and grapes, you derive strong drink and a goodly provision. Verily, therein is indeed a sign for people who have wisdom.

If someone reads this, without reading the whole Quran, you can be sure they will be erroneous in their understanding, even though they are quoting directly from the Quran, the word of Allah. Am I wrong?

This is just an example. It is for this reason that I am always wary of people who quote isolated verses of Quran, with no background explanation, in order to prove their point on anything.

It is for this reason, that unless you are an accomplished scholar with complete knoweldge of Quran (in Arabic) and Sunnah, you may still go astray, when you try to read isolated verses of Quran, and attempt to derive the meaning yourself.

Then again, u are free to believe whatever you choose. So am I and others. May we all get the reward for our endeavors. Ameen.

True, Allah SWT accepts all duas. And those who dont ask, dont get any acceptance. But I dont see how this issue fits into this description.

Like I said before, its not possible for me to make someone do a certain thing, or follow a certain path, even if i were a scholar.

It is ok to search for answers and provide responses to questions but it is not permissible to engage in debates on issues where there are contradictary opinions, each based on Quran and Sunnah.<<

...and what about contradictory opinions based on Quran or sunnah? Is there a reason to debate something if its been proven in the Quran, yet is being contradicted in certain ahadeeth?

Regarding the example you gave from the Quran, I agree with that, and had myself talked about that in certain threads. Theres nothing to disagree with that. Most of the time people use the finger policy with the Quran, where they stick their finger on an ayah, read the bit that fulfills their motives, and quote that. However, the ayahs that I quoted are reflective of the complete text of the surahs that they are taken from.
The difference between reading the Holy Quran on your own and reading a scholars 'version' in the form of some tafseer etc is that in a tafseer, you will undoubtedly get a lot of useful required info, but you will also get a lot of personal indentations on part of the scholar. And those indentations will differ based on which persons' rendition you are reading. Fact of the matter is, none of these scholars know this stuff first hand. They all learned it through the same sources you outlined.....other scholars renditions. But the only authentic source of knowledge that we have in this day and age, which was the same in the Prophets time, and in the time of the Sahaba as well, is the Holy Quran.

If someone wishes to believe otherwise, sure they are more than welcome to. To each his own. And besides, mind you, convincing someone based on anything other than the Quran is similar to convincing them upon a man's word, not Allah's word.

when you try to read isolated verses of Quran, and attempt to derive the meaning yourself.<<

There is no such thing as deriving the meaning of an ayah. Knowing arabic is a great boon for me, and knowing the simple meaning of an ayah is more than enough....or for those who dont know arabic, the plain old translation is enough. There are no twists and turns in it. Scholars are good for defining the background of a surah or an ayah, but their definition does not change the meaning of the ayah in anyway, as long as it conforms to the whole context of the surah.

Praise be to Allah, and may Allah raise the rank of the master of all Prophets and the seal of the
messengers, Prophet Muhammad Sallallahu ^alayhy wa ^ala Alihy wassallam.
| | | | | | | Please Read Entirely | | | | | |

First of all, Brothers and Sisters know that Calling Prophet Muhammad "Ya Muhammad" is lawful and
                    very acceptable in Islam and that asking Allah by the virtue of Prophet Muhammad to grant you your
                    needs is also lawful. Because by doing that you are not worshipping Prophet Muhammad nor are you
                    calling him with a name that does not befit him. And to call your father with “ya”? Yes you can, “ya”
                    means “O”. And everyone does that. 

In the Arabic language the word ya or o is used whenever directing speech to a person as well and it’s
                    used a lot. Also, no one said from sahabah that you cannot “say Ya Muhammad” nor did they say that
                    it’s not recommended to say. And this will be proven later insh’llah.

Dear brother Azam
assalamu alaykum!

May Allah reward you for writing the Truth about Our Master and Lord Sayyidinawa Mawlana Muhammadal Mustafa sal Allahu alayhi wa sallam.

Those misguided obstinate opponents who refuse to say “Ya Muhammad” (sal Allahu alayhi wa sallam) and deem it shirk have not understood even the Namaz properly!

In the Tahiyya we say:

At-tahiyaatu lillahi wa salawaatu wa taiyyibaatu wa ** assalamu alayka AYYUHANA BIYYU ** wa rahmatullahi wa barakaatahu…

Now the words “Ayyuhana biyyu” in Arabic mean EXACTLY the same as YA NABI!

Allah hum sab ko hidaayat de. ameen.

Az Aala Hazrat says:

Main to maalik hi kahoonga ke ho maalik ke Habib
Yaani mahboob o muhibb mein nahin mera tera!

and

Aaj le unkii khabr,aaj madad maang un se
Kal na maaneinge, qiyaamat mein agar maan gya!

Assalatu wa assalamu alayka Ya rasool Allah
assalatu wa assalamu alayka Ya Habib Allah

sal Allahu alayhi wa sallam!

gardish-e-chashm-e-naaz mein, sadaqay tere yeh keh to day:
“Lay chalo isko Huld mein, yeh to hamaara ho gya!”

buhut khoob bhai sahab. May Allah give you jaza for this. Masha-Allah!

Asif...you missed the point.
The argument is not about whether 'Ya Muhammad' is legal in Islam. The issue was whether or not Prophet SAW has the power to ask for forgiveness for me or you, i-e, his ummah.

Regardless, I am not interested in carrying on this useless debate. Allah SWT says in the Quran..

34:24. Say: "Who gives you sustenance, from the heavens and the earth?" Say: "It is Allah. and certain it is that *either we or ye are on right guidance or in manifest error!" *
34:25. Say: "Ye shall not be questioned as to our sins, nor shall we be questioned as to what ye do."

To each his own. One of the beliefs mentioned above is right. If you are right, you will get rewarded for it...and vice versa. To each his own. Case closed.

Eastern Analog (digital or whatever),

Nobody is asking you to follow or love our beloved Prophet ** if u dont want to**Keep taking steps towards hell and we will see ya around in hell during our “ibrat break” from heaven

Brother Asif,
Masha-Allah:
Aaj le unkii khabr,aaj madad maang un se
Kal na maaneinge, qiyaamat mein agar maan gya!

Assalatu wa assalamu alayka Ya rasool Allah
assalatu wa assalamu alayka Ya Habib Allah

There is one more verse from a qawwali:

bhar day jholee meree ya Muhammad
laut kar ab na jaoon ga khalee

Have u heard this qawwali bhai sahab?

Ok this i couldnt resist.

This is certainly the height of arrogance on your part…not towards me, but towards Allah SWT. In effect, you have already decided for yourself to be in heaven without taking Allah SWT into consideration.

La Haula wala Quwata illa BiLaah.

I am sure you know the translation of that ayah.

Moving on, my love for Prophet SAW is undying, and is not dependent upon your approval.

You can call me a kaafir for all I care. What matters to me is whats between me and Allah SWT. Whereas you can just sit around and spend your life doing whatever you please. After all, regardless of what you do, you are going to heaven as you mentioned above, right? You spend your life twiddling your thumbs, and Prophet SAW will be there making sifarish for you, despite what you do here. All the best. Send a postcard from heaven.