To those who are ashamed of being Pakistanis or related to Pakistan or Muslims...

Please go shoot yourself in privacy, jump in front of a moving train or inside a cage full of hungry lions…if nothing else, go see a psychiatrist.

but please do not include all Pakistanis and Muslims in to your depressed and self loathing thoughts by saying “we” or “our” …just because ISIS, Boko Haram etc. did wrong acts in this world.

It is YOUR problem if you hate yourself.

Thank you.

Inna jazbati munda, aw haye

Re: To those who are ashamed of being Pakistanis or related to Pakistan or Muslims…

Bhai sahab, let it go further. Let’s see what response it gets. :khumar:

Re: To those who are ashamed of being Pakistanis or related to Pakistan or Muslims…

Seriously: There is self hatred some people have because of negative image of Pakistanis and Islam.

Whats wrong with people having their opinions? Some Muslims are bringing disgrace to Islam, how does pointing that out equate to being apologetic Muslims or Pakistanis?

(Ir)regardless of nationality and / or religion, being a critic is a good thing. That is how progress is made.

The critics meet stiff resistance. But eventually, if their ideas are visionary and logical, people get on board. Much to the chagrin of those who are opposed to change.

Being critics is one thing. That’s healthy.

There are some who outright deny their Pakistani heritage and tell people they’re indian!

What is worse is when the Indian muslima crap on us. Just ridiculous. They call themselves muslim.

I don’t think anyone “hates” Pakistan. That’s a pretty strong word. I think most think the people living there and their opinions/acts are questionable. I think if we take constructive criticism positively, a lot can be changed. There is nothing wrong with questioning ourselves. We don’t have to go all Taliban on people who question and truly feel that if changes are brought, we can all take a lot more of pride in being Pakistanis. We wouldn’t have to explain ourselves to many.

Well they are actually not muslims. Your deeds show who you are.

I know where it started. It was my post that lead to this thread. I know this will not change anyone’s’ views, neither we should expect someone here online to change his / her views based on discussions we have online. But as it has been made an issue, let me spell it out for clarity:

So dear diwana

Its people between us who support organisations like JI (who openly calls killers of thousands of Muslims shaheed). What will you call such supporters. I will not call anything to them and neither discard them and will keep on referring to them as from** ‘us’** as they are people who **we **deal on daily basis.

Who are people who write slogan against other sects on our walls? I don’t think they are aliens from Mars. They are from us.

Who are those who kidnap Hindu girls in Sindh and who are those who render their nikah khutba in our masajids? These are **our **own people, who really create a bad image to Islam and country.

Enough of ‘us’ and we? Now let me come to ‘you’. You are not only the lover and well wisher of Pakistan and Islam that you are asking other to shoot themselves, etc. Is that what you have for difference of opinion? This is not what will do any good to a society, as for our society having a different opinion and point of view is already enough reason to wish death for them and you just show the same mentality.

I live in Pakistan and I don’t give two s**** about image or what other countries think. I say it like I see it. I love my fellow country people too much to ignore or laugh away their problems. People who deny other people a voice should be the ones shot.

can we keep shooting people out of this please

Lol I was wondering the same. So pretty much everyone should, be shot, hanged, fed to animals, beaten to death… Yehi to aik solution hai humaray paas har problem ka. Yehi to ho raha hai humaray paas blasphemy law ke naam pe.
And I don’t think mwaquee(sp???) Said anything bad. Told it how it is. We Muslims are representative of Islam, it is our actions that are questionable. And yes our… Shot, die, kill, hanged walay “our”

Muqawee’s point is appropriate. People from our community are making us look bad.

If we provided a real education to all the kids and incentivized people sending their kids to school then these issues wouldn’t be so prevalent.

It’s not a urban school private educated youth that is causing these troubled just sayin’ . It’s the madrasah crowd.

Haan! :konfused:

I have other reasons for hating myself, although it is a slight benefit, but then again people won’t view me as the typical Pakistani guy and hopefully it does change peoples perceptions on us.

Telling your prospective or giving clarification against general misconception does not count as being ashamed. Does it?

muqawee brotherman,
I have been doing some reading watching and reading again, about how to talk to people about islam.
One important aspect is to defuse their wrong beliefs about islam.
In the process I came to know(a Known fact to modern islamic scholars), that their are some games/arguments designed for the opponent(muslims) to lose.
They win the moment we open our mouth no matter to say what.
Like from my fav person “did your mom come out of jail… only answer yes or no”
Explaing that she never went to jail is not an option. So you say yes you lose… you say no you lose.

So is this “us” , “we” argument. Problem we should address why the F would some one put us in a group with boko or isis ???
Do we group white people in KKK or in nazis ???
Do we group indians with shivseena or some thing like that ?

If we were dishonest and made normal people explain KKK thing or such.. what are the chances of them coming up with sane explanation?

Second:
There are guns in the world, design to kill. Can a gun manual be used to explain why some one kill ???

Suppose: Just suppose if a religion say kill. Would leave that religion or act on it ???
and if some one do act on it, who is to blame ? that person or the religion.
So if boko dude if finding islam provocative he should leave islam.
Its like saying “I killed because neighbour’s dog told me to”
Killers will kill, no matter what group you put in…

I remember in 2006 (pre suicide bombs and what not) one if our teachers asked our class whether they agreed with suicide bombings. Half the class raised their hands. At that time we were talking about Israel. I did not believe it was ethical or religious to target innocent people. And people were like old Islam time is gone we need to adapt to a more violent style of war. Well congratulations to all those people someone decided to fight a war against us.

Anyway, extremist ideology does water down to mainstream although in that class were people from various areas so it might have been regional attitude. You’re definitely right that education is key. After our teacher added his own viewpoints some people did concede it was unfair.