To the Men: How true are these statements about most Men?

Tip#1: Don’t give a man more than he gives you.

Love, and inspiring a man to fall in love with you forever, is all about you being able to *receive * love.
Most of us only know how to give. We give for lots of reasons - because we’re taught that’s the way to get to a man’s heart (it isn’t) because we see other women do it, and because deep down, it feels uncomfortable and scary to be vulnerable enough to really get love. “A man is actually turned off when he gets more from you than he gives.”

A man is actually turned off when he gets more from you than he gives. When you shower him with affection, attention, dinners, gifts, and always go out of your way to drive to his place, it makes him think of you as a mother or a friend instead of inspiring his emotional desire for you.
Tip #2: Don’t give away exclusivity if he hasn’t yet committed.

We become totally, emotionally invested in a man when we’re exclusive with him because he has all our time and attention. There’s no way we can stop wondering about where the relationship is going. But the more we think about it and talk about it, the more we push a man away.

When you can think of it in these terms, it’s easier to keep your options open and keep your personal power in the relationship. Rather than talking about the relationship or threatening him with ultimatums, you can continue to keep your options open by dating other men. This way, you keep your class, your power, your boundaries, and he has to work to get you!
Tip#3: Don’t give him gifts, make him dinner or pay for dates.

Yes, this sounds unfair, and yet, who pays is often the difference in his mind between friends hanging out together and a “date.”

If a man complains about paying for everything, let him know you don’t care what you do, you feel great being with him, and you don’t want to pay. Walking, hanging out in bookstores, having a picnic in a park can all be fun, romantic ways to get close to a man.

(And forget about cooking dinner, or trying to make dating “reciprocal.” A bowl of popcorn and something to drink is fine.)

When you give a man gifts, give him all your attention and energy, and give MORE than you receive, you’re OVERFUNCTIONING.

Overfunctioning is doing more than your fair share and stepping up to rescue a man because you know you can do a better job. It’s arriving from your masculine energy. It feels aggressive and forward to a man. And it’s totally unattractive to him.

just trying to get some insight into the male brain, obviously these are generalizations but i’m sure there are similarities in how most men see things when it comes to women…:Dit was just something i read, nothing to take too seriously, i was just wondering how true some of this is

Re: To the Men: How true are these statements about most Men?

Girls have sayings about us? wow

I don't believe in any of these ^
a good person is always good, either a man or a woman!

There is no reason, doing the above mentioned can turn him Maghroor or I don't what you think he will be, when a girl does things like this to him!!

:smack: Who comes up with this stuff, how about we all grow up and stop reading crap generalizations about the other gender and focus on what our partner needs/wants as opposed to what some list tells us to do.

i know for a fact i would be the one that's more emotionally invested, b/c that's how i am with my friends/family, i tend over do it with the hugs so i would do all these things the writer mentioned to be wrong to do when it comes to the male gender, lord love a duck, i'd rather be single then mess it all up

O O there is another one which my begum's nani told her

"beta mard per 40 saal k baad kari nazer rakhni chahyeee" - so my wife is planning years ahead and researching spy-sets from discovery stores :)

just be yourself and do whatever you want. period

nani ko khob pata hai kay kis par nazar rakhni hai aur kis par nahi.

eg:
when you give a man more than he gives you:

1. either he will be careless from your side, because now he is sure that you love him and you will go no where!!
  2. OR he will respect and love you more, and will value you!! because he knows, he can’t get a better partner than you!!

Depends on the kind of Man!!

**Giving away exclusivity if he hasn’t yet committed:

**1. it can push him away as you mentioned!
2. OR it can make him think about you more and be committed to you!!

Depends on the kind of Man

****Don’t give him gifts, make him dinner or pay for dates:

****1. It can be unattractive to him (this you said, I don’t know how :bummer: )
2. It can make him think of you when he is standing in even a small store.. maybe to buy you some chocolates, because he values, that you care for him and never forget him while shopping!!
Paying for dates: Seriously, though my husband never allows me to pay for the dinner but once in my life, I just did it and persuaded him to let me pay, you really don’t know how satisfactory and good it feels when you spend on someone you love most!!

Depends on the kind of Man!!

So, see, gender is not here to be blamed but the KIND OF A PERSON!! It can be a man, it can be a woman!!

jab ke 40 saal **PEHLE **kari nazer rakhni chahye… lol :omg:

in any relationship, interaction is NOT a business transaction...love begets love...so, the more you give love the more you receive. :)

hahahha............ this is not what men want.........this is what those feminazi relationship advisors want you to belive (that men want that).........

^one that says don't cook for him? :D

So what's the objective here exactly? To get the man or get him to get rid of you?

^ :omg:

:vivo: to get him but also to not be treated like a doormat after giving him a lot lot more than he gives you, are you saying there aren’t men that would see things that way…the ones that turn out to be emotionally abusive, i’ve come across a man like that, it’s torturous especially if the first impression given is one of vulnerability(by the woman)

forget it all the men on this forum are perfect and w/n do things like that.
i just d/n understand men

All the above applies in situations I've been in. I've always gone out of my way to make a person feel like I really care about them; always shoots you in the foot. They really do come to see more as a friend or even as a sister more than as the woman they wanna get jiggy with.

Does it matter in the end? Their moms pick a girl for them anyway.

You might as well go do all those nice things for their mom instead, and totally put the guy on ignore. Eventually amma jee will make it known to him that you'll make a good bahu, and voila, you've won.

Sorry, tonight, as usual, is filled with bitterness and sarcasm.

actually that is how to go about it. work on the moms. not the boys

PCG makes great sense by saying that all this should be done to get closer to the mom. totally awesome thinking

but this guy already sees me as more than a friend i'm just scared b/c trying my hardest to make it could end me up in that same cycle as i was before in a past, different situation. like if a person did have a past relationship that was scary, that person usually finds somebody very similar to the one they were with before and that it's cycle........i don't think anybody would understand what i'm saying

i'm just afraid to be the "trying my hardest to make it work" person that i've always been, i'm suspicious and wary, totally on guard now more than ever thinking every man would be the same way.

wondering what the warning signs are since all men are different so it's hard to tell. i might have totally contradicted myself here but i just typed what i was feeling