to the GUYS! This is about rape..would u leave ur gf/fiance if she was raped??

Re: to the GUYS! This is about rape..would u leave ur gf/fiance if she was raped??

Thanks for informing :smiley: I hope we all come across with brainy desi men only :slight_smile:

Re: to the GUYS! This is about rape..would u leave ur gf/fiance if she was raped??

duh leave..

Who said that rape doesn’t happen in upper class. There is difference of dealing the matter. Poor people can’t hide their misery so they become news every now and then. People upper class people use their resources and hide these types of things. Should we always publish these type of news in newspapers and tv. I think its not a good idea. So if you haven’t heard about any victim in upper class, it doesn’t mean they don’t get raped.

Please don’t say that only high class girls engage in these activities with their own free will. Seriously i have seen and heard about girls in middle and lower class who are engaged in these activities as well. Again don’t generalize everything.

Marrying a never married girl and marrying a raped victim are two different things. If you are talking about divorcee and widow girls then yes DESI men preferred never married girls because they think if you were engaged or married with someone you must have some emotional attachment with him. Or they think about things due to which girl got divorce. But to get married a rape victim is totally different.

AS far as news are concerned i heard about one case where girl got raped in front of her fiancee (may be i am not sure but the case was very famous). Her fiancee got married immediately after the incident thats a example of good DESI man.

I really think you're a troll. Seriously. stop acting as if you know everything, most of your "theories" and what you "think" are incredibly naive and close minded.

I didnt compare the two! i was just stating the mindset of the society. One would suppose if the guy is divorced, he wouldnt mind marrying someone who is also divorced but they dont think about it. They want an unmarried girl and they get them too.

So what i am trying to say is that when a guy, with a past, is not willing to accept someone with a past too. I highly doubt they would accept a raped women and yes this is unfortunate but this is life.

O_o

^^ i sympathize :p

Majority of the people here seem to have strong belief on desi men that they will NEVER leave their fiancees after such incidents.

Good people do exist in this world. As one of my friends say, Pakistan main larkon ki thinking change ho gayi hai and since I don’t live there, I might not have a good idea about them. Seems my views about them are outdated.

It seems from this thread as if every other girl in Pakistan khuda na khowasta is being raped. The rape rate is still the lowest in Pakistan as compared to other countries if I am not wrong. If things have changed a lot during the past few years, I may have missed many things in Pakistan. But I was still thinking rape was something of a taboo in Pakistan which is not openly discussed and referred to in 'shareef' families in Pakistan. Then again, my information might be outdated.

And what i am trying to say........... that in both cases past is really different. In one there is some involvement with the guy means if girl get married or engaged with the guy, she must have emotional attachment with him. But for rape victims there past is painful and terrible. They feel only hate for rapist. So men can get married with rape victim as he knows that girl doesn't have any emotional attachment with the rapist. I believe you are getting my point.

Wife and fiance is different, let alone gf.

I know what you are saying and i agree. I never said guys shouldnt marry such women or anything of that sort. I just said that i dont see many men going for it.

Its not girl's fault that she got raped so its really unfair that she gets to suffer for it. I just hope people have that patience and acceptance level to be fair to such women.

And i am telling you that people have that level of patience and acceptance now..... seriously. zamana boht badal gaya hai.. believe me

im sure the acceptance level has improved tad bit but its still not there! if you know what i mean. maybe in the west people have become more acceptive bt here in pak things r still not that great on this front.

Are you living in Pakistan???? Because what i am saying is my observation in my friends in opposite gender. I have noticed that guys are becoming more open minded now. Their thinking towards these type of cases has totally changed.

G. Living in Pakistan :). Sometimes people just say things but eventually are not able to do those things. Anyways, i hope you are right. I wouldnt mind loosing to you on this, believe me.

Then i can't say anything....... May be you haven't met anyone who is broad minded like my friends. But still i believe that people are changed now.......... Alhamdulillah. Hope for the best yaar... duniya mian achy logoon ki kami nahin hai.... :D

These Guppans who are saying guys wud leave their gf/fiance/wife if (GOD FORBID) were raped. I think as a MIL or SIL these same very Guppans wont welcome their son or bro if he brings home a wife who was victim of rape.

someone who just happens to be your gf or fiancee or wife or mother of your kids, that doesn't mean you LOVE her

Sad but true.