To ladies..husband supporting his family

So in your view…

does a guy need to have consent of his wife before spending any money on his family (parents/siblings etc)??

** What is he supposed to do if the wife disagrees?**

Re: To ladies..husband supporting his family

No, but she should be aware of it (and that goes for her as well if she's spending money on her family)..

No need for consent. His parents and siblings and many other people have haq on his income, not just me or my children.

Not consent but these types of actions should be common knowledge between the spouses.

No need for consent but whether she should know or not depends upon the wife.

I thought it was only the parents, I thought the siblings only have rights to his money only when he is dead.

As for the original question, there should not really be a need for consent, both parties should accept that if parents have a need it will be fulfilled.

but there is a LOT of disagreement of what constitutes a need and how much is 'enough' to fulfill that...

I agree, but if you marry someone of the same social standing you should both have the same expectations of what is a 'need'. For example if you both come from families that had servants, you would expect to pay for your parents servants if they fall on hard times and can't afford them. But if you were both slum dwellers and all of a sudden one set of parents demands you pay for servants then the other spouse may feel that is greedy.

I know that a when a lot of immigrant families came to the uk they were sending money to family back home, thats fine but most their families were living like royalty back home with large houses, maids etc while they expected their wife and 6 kids to live in a 2 bed house with no spare cash, that is taking support to far and is unfair.

Not consent. It would be a matter of communicating what you want to do and working out a feasible plan with your spouse.

No need for consent nor awareness. I mean, if your mum asked you for some money, you wouldn't say 'okay, but I just have to tell my wife first'. If the wife has all her expenses paid for, she shouldn't have any problem. I've seen this happen a lot, wife gets a high standard of living from the husband yet heaven help him if he ever tries to help his family without her knowing.

isn't that consent?? feasible with spouse sounds like having consent/approval of the spouse....

Yeah. If the wife asks, just tell her. That should be the end of it.

1) Yes

2) he should reason with her, then whoever wins the argument should decide.

Yes he should ..

if wife disagrees then ask her for the reason. maybe she is right, maybe the guy is sending money to decorate his parents house in Pakistan while wife is shopping at mid night sale at walmart to buy oversize clothes for her kids so they dont need more clothes for a long time.

As long as the household costs are paid for and anything left over he should have the right to spend as he wishes after all he has worked for it.

Man should have the upper hand in the relationship zada bug bug karray toh send her back from where she came from!

tussi keray pindon' o?

^ chuk chotaalee

I like you already. hahaha

True dat.

Oh jee naukraani layi hai kya :nahi: