Re: To Dance or Not To Dance…?
Holy Bejesus Hijaban. Changee jee misalaan dasou jee. Ithaay raat haigee, kuch tey khayal karo. Pretty please karo! ![]()
Re: To Dance or Not To Dance...?
@not that girl. acha ab zada chalaak na bano. aight aight...xtron is considering your request since you asked yo!
What can I do im just a chalaak chipkali:biggthumb:
Disgusting!
And I understand what you are saying and totally respect your point of view. But have you ever though about all those people that don't consider dancing a big deal but only don't want the women in their family dancing because people will think they are "marassis" and "kanjars". THATS what i was pointing out. :) No offense to anyone who believes in something different from me. And yes I am muslim, but obviously it all depends on your environment!
Ever thought about why "people like Naabigh" don't like the dance culture? Unke kehne ka tareeqa thek ho na ho lekin what do you think is the reasoning behind their thought process? Quran, Hadith, Sunnah no? Not tryina be holier than thou, just saying itna shock hone ki kya baat hai since you yourself a muslim brought up in an Islamic society? I'm a punjabi too and a huge bhangra music fan. Someone could come along and say omg music is haram we don't listen to it, I should understand where they're coming from. Woh mujhe sunne se thori rok rahe hain or na he apko koi rok raha hai but everybody has the right to hold whatever views they hold.
Nothing against the person who said what he did, respected Hijaban. But the term used in itself is pretty thought provoking. Khair!
And I understand what you are saying and totally respect your point of view. But have you ever though about all those people that don't consider dancing a big deal but only don't want the women in their family dancing because people will think they are "marassis" and "kanjars". THATS what i was pointing out. :) No offense to anyone who believes in something different from me. And yes I am muslim, but obviously it all depends on your environment!
The similar environment also tells us not to be the flame of any fires. In short, could've just refrained from the pretty personal little comment left earlier.
So at the end of the day, all I’m left with is some Burqeelee hijaban doing her nifty little stunty/acrobatic moves that ought to give me the shivers all night long. Thanks for ruining a perfect little evening everyone. ![]()
[mod] Enough! Please stay on topic otherwise this thread gets locked! [/mod]
I think it depends on ones own experience, I've seen wedding vidoes where you'd think there's some kind of mujra going on or paid dancers are working their thing, but thankfully you're told that no these are the 'young bachiyan' of the family having some 'fun' at their mamoo's wedding. So if one is only exposed to such cheasy and tastless dancing then I guess you can understand why he/she would only use certain words to decribe the concept.
But I must say Pakistanis with their cheasy choreographed dances on bollywood numbers don't even come close to the raw fun and energy you see at Sikh weddings...they're just so different.
I think it depends on ones own experience, I've seen wedding vidoes where you'd think there's some kind of mujra going on or paid dancers are working their thing, but thankfully you're told that no these are the 'young bachiyan' of the family having some 'fun' at their mamoo's wedding. So if one is only exposed to such cheasy and tastless dancing then I guess you can understand why he/she would only use certain words to decribe the concept.
But I must say Pakistanis with their cheasy choreographed dances on bollywood numbers don't even come close to the raw fun and energy you see at Sikh weddings...they're just so different.
Wow. I think its annoying when people are so harsh with their opinions about things that are so...light. You know how there's this little crowd in almost every wedding that is clustered around one another with sarial faces? That's what this post reminds me of.
Its a wedding, people are having fun. Since they paid for it, they can dance like its 1999 if they want to.
You find it cheesy...make sure we don't have to see you shake your groove thang.
It's really not that serious.
THIS. is all i was saying too.
my post shouldn’t have been moved. ![]()
i think people who can’t dance are just sarial about it. lulz.
No Pepsi…people who cannot dance are not sarial about it. They may not want to, maybe they’re shy or its just against their personal beliefs.
All of that is fine.
What is not fine is gawking and snorting with laughter while being the object of probably just as much ridicule.
Its being snobby…cannot stand snobs who have nothing to be snobby about!
No Pepsi...people who cannot dance are not sarial about it. They may not want to, maybe they're shy or its just against their personal beliefs.
All of that is fine.
What is not fine is gawking, snorting with laughter and not knowing that others might laughing at them as well.
**Its being snobby...cannot stand snobs who have nothing to be snobby about!
i totally agree.
seriously, it's a wedding. people have different ways of celebrating with their family! Who am I to assign them such lovely names and terms.
I personally dont like it but I also never oppose it if someone is performing dance.
In mixed gathering, i think it is bad idea. I believe wife can show her dance to husband, but not to other mehram (father, bro, and uncles)![]()
Wow. I think its annoying when people are so harsh with their opinions about things that are so...light. You know how there's this little crowd in almost every wedding that is clustered around one another with sarial faces? That's what this post reminds me of.
Its a wedding, people are having fun. Since they paid for it, they can dance like its 1999 if they want to.
You find it cheesy...make sure we don't have to see you shake your groove thang.
It's really not that serious.
Wow I really hit a nerve there, didn't I? Did that by any chance applied you to you?
I sure know who got that sarial face after reading a post which was meant to be a what...light? Yes it really wasn't that serious. I hope you got the message. Its an online forum, no one here personally talking about your wedding and your grooves. So calm down and drink a glass of clod water.
Wow I really hit a nerve there, didn't I? Did that by any chance applied you to you?
I sure know who got that sarial face after reading a post which was meant to be a what...light? Yes it really wasn't that serious. I hope you got the message.
haha, count on you to turn everything into some sort of a cat fight. You really don't know how to just post in a discussion and present your views. and move on.
ignore her.
Jolie…now I want you to pay attention okay? See below.
^ That is the correct way to say you might not agree with something.
^ This is the way socially awkward people behave when they have no idea how to converse.
Spewing your opinions is not appreciated - anywhere. If you do not know how to discuss - then don’t. No one likes hearing from people who cannot open their mouth without making fools of themselves.
You should be asking this to the one who qouted an isolated post just presenting a view to turn it into a cat a fight.