To be, or not to be, that is the question

Re: To be, or not to be, that is the question

Hazrat Ali ka Qoal hai …. ‘ If you wana judge some one , give him some respect and responsibilities. Aala Zarf hova tu ap ki Izaat karay Ga… Kam Zarf tu ap ki bayizati ‘ ............

i shouldn’t be saying this here but i do know i gonna be good mod :hehe:

but aik dafa ahem ahem ki rejection shaid kafi hoti hai. :smiley:

the question is why i ever wana take it?

i am doing these kinda things since my childhood. and cyber space is not the only place where i exist…so i also have life outside of GS. just ask my family and friends :frowning:

first time i took modship (which later on got rejected) only cuz i had no idea about it. but later on i find out everything happens for a reason.
modship is a real headache…ppl take u for granted. they curse u for granted…and if u r gal…then :smack:
and on top of that…surveiling every thread…ok that is too much!

**but seriously i m not interested…if i really wana do something good for Pakistaniz and PAkistan and show my creativity then i can also do it without being a mod, or in other words having any kind of Power. **

pakistan dont need zardari-nawaz kinda leaders. we only need our own foucus, dedication , determintion to prove ourselves that we deserve better, in fact the BEST of GOOD (not the opposite)

zardari and nawaz are mods on GS? that explains it....!!!!!
grrrrr that ehsan character, i told him to be careful picking mods for politics section

btw i m against this idea that u have to be expert of something to be mod of that area…

in fact if you ask me the person who know nothing about any specific forum may gonna bring more creativity, and more fun to that specific forum…cuz no matter what WE ALL ARE GUPPIEZ! :biggthumb

ps. experts take things for granted. lets say make some gal mod of Khail Khalari :cb:

So here is my reply to the asked Questions…first PM was freaky:D
Not enough time, I wouldnt want to commit to something I wouldn’t be able to fulfill.
A life to live..:whistling:…I meant to say…non virtual life…which has pretty laborious plans for the upcoming months.

• I get addicted and then it gets hard to peel me off of GS…yes that is a true worrisome factor for me.:smiley:
    -A life to live…Oh I added that:cb:
  • A life…did I mention that..okayy:hula:

expert no
interested in the topic yeah
along with personality, communication ability, maturity and common sense

Oh mod shod deee aisee kum taisee,

tusee bus phurtiyaaN wekho, phurtiyaaN

dikhao

Hmmm, interesting.

First I didn't want to join GS. Never thought I could fit into an online community.

Then after a nice gentleman told me it was a relaxing acivity like "after a hard day's work, back home we used to chat with buddies on the street" kind of thing, I decided to give it a shot.

Now I am a Mod!

Yes, I think I am suitable for the position, whether I am good or not, time will tell.

Why I am suited:
1. I'm pretty cool minded so I can look at things objectively
2. So far I have a good relationship with almost everyone I've been in contact with so I can resolve issues if needed
3. I am able to dedicate a few consistent hours every week
4. I am a responsible person so if I am given a task I definitely perform it the best way I can
5. I am mature (hopefully) and don't react to situations

Enough tooting my own horn, but you asked for it Aliyish! So voila!

u said u r not the mod…in this thread u even said u r not even an admin…on several occasions u stated u have no “laina daina” with ehsan uncles decisons…so how come u can claim about this “mod-picking deal”?

aray app ho kon :mocking:

hmm gentleman? :hoonh:
gentlemen meet in gymkhana or sindh club etc after a day at work to relax and chat
. the chat with buddies on the street was left for foot pathiyay, sarrak chap ,ghunday badmaas awara aubaash ghunday badmaash types

GS is an online hustling busling street of Tariq Road, Karachi. :snooty:

I see why that example was given to me. The comparision is very clear now. I see. :lb:

every mature guppy is a mod in his/her own capacity

Only if they realize that ... life would be so so easy

Look at blogs, they are mods and admins of their own blogs, they set the tone, keep it filth free by editing someone's comment, even ban people by creating buddy list and taking blog private

can they carry the same sense of responsibilty in forum?

its like using public toilet vs home bathroom. Some people are so careful about keeping home bathroom clean but dont care about splatters and what not when using public restrroom and you find drops all over the seat if you enter it after them.

agin, if everone carry the same sense of responsibilty in forums as they do in theor own blogs , we would have a very smooth sail

:hooray:

So less restriction /surveillance blended with unnoticed ongoing moderation ( which is all All views is about ) might actually work for a mature desi online community ?

Merey pass to eik hi reason ahi mein post hi kam kerti hoon jis ki waja se kisi bhi forum ki mod ban hi nahi sakti :cb:

moderation would automatically be in moderation if we all behave rightly, no need to have special policies like All Views

USA police is same everywhere, but in scaled up suburbs, they just keep it cool by helping kids corss the street, in crime infested downtowns, they carry loaded guns ...

its not the mods responsibilty, its the members who keep the place nice and clean

maybe, that is exactly what qualifies you to become a mod :faizy: