To all people.. what was your reaction???

When you found out you or your partners are pregnant?

:slight_smile: :slight_smile:

Thrilled, happy, excited and thankful :)

Re: To all people.. what was your reaction???

We had just come back from our holiday and found out on the day. Both of us were extremely jet legged and didnt take any notice of the positive result until later and Alhumdullilah we are very happy and still are! Cant wait now inshallah for our lil bubz. Feeling of happiness, elation and so so thankful to Allah.

Same as Sunset. Very thankful & very excited, but also a wee bit nervous, just praying I can be a good parent a second time around.

Afro, forgive me as my memory is fading away but is this your first and when is your due date? Mine is 23/9 inshallah. Have you done all your shopping?

No actually I have one son, and this is my 2nd baby. I think we're due pretty much same time. I am due Sept. 24th, strange eh.

As for shopping, I am going to wait until around July/August to do any shopping. It is too early. Plus I don't really need much, as I have a lot of stuff I can use from my son like stroller/crib/bouncer etc. I will get only some clothes prior to baby's arrival & go shopping once baby is born. Plus in my family, they go crazy with clothes gifts, etc. so better to wait. Best of luck to you!

I personally know some one who never found out until good three months have passed.. even her tummy didn’t get bigger, until one day she literally passed out and found out she is pregnant.. she was both thrilled and shocked to hear that.. wasn’t expecting that AT ALL.. and now all of a sudden she is in love with baby blue color.. anyways, nice to know you guys are one of those lucky ones who’ll actually get to hold your babies in your arms, kiss them good night and tuck them into bed… goodness mother hood changes everything… I can’t wait to be those lucky ones my self… Hurrah! to all you mom and dad out there, you have done a pretty darn good job..

:cheer::cheer::cheer::cheer:

We had been trying for 2 years so he said "Thank god - I am exhausted" :)

Lol Njgal.. I think it all depends on your luck too... some get pregnant in one go, some take extra treatment to have a bun in the oven :P

Sweet face il tell u in bout 5-6 yearz wen i get pregnant lolz

I also had no clue until 2 months passed n I am a doc lol, I went back to pak n I was traveling via Cathay pacific I was so nauseated all the time but i thought its the smell of chapton kay khaanay,even in pak after a full 1 month I was so tunn didnt hav a clue,my mom become a little suspicious n she made me do the test n I almost fainted ,told my hubby on phone. It was very unexpected but very exciting 2.

Haania, so how old is ur baby now, or are you still pregnant?

My hubby had an inclination before i did, being a doctor and all… he didn’t tell me… i thought i just food poisoned myself with my atrocious cooking… we went to the hospital, and it was confirmed there…

i couldn’t stop crying and didn’t speak for about 30 mins, cos i was a sobbing mess and so overwhelmed with elation, happiness etc!.. but because i was crying so much and didn’t speak he actually thought i didn’t want a child! :smack:

well my hubby was shocked he just stared at me for one whole minute n then said acha nahi yaar!!!! i actually thought he doesnt want the child but told me later that he wasnt expecting it to happen that month coz i went to the doc about a week before that n she told me no theres no chance that u can get preggo this month n i was v disturbed as i was leaving for pakistan the next month my in laws were vvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvv eeeeeeeeeaagggeeeeeeerrrrrrr for me to get preggo n i was so excited n happy later that day we went shopping n hubby bought me a nice gift

awww, thts cute.. May ALLAH bless all...
can't wait to get married n then INSHALLAH kher se preg... i'd love to have kids right after shaadi InshALLAH... really fear what if i don't.... but then i guess its human nature that usually we think abt the negative things. I hope all goes fine...
Please keep me in ur prayers,that Wedding n everythin goes well.. thx.

best of luck shoana n leave everything to god have a happy n blessed life full of cute cute babies

some days before i normaly have my mensis my hubby came with a stick test at home and said to me. muhje tum par shak parah hai... that i maybe been preg the test was NEGATIVE so simple i was cool but my hun hubby seems 2 be disappointed anyways the day where was my flight back i normaly have to get my mensi but it isnt. after a week i went 2 the doc and she says: congratulatin u r pregnat.... i was like wow really. i called my hubby and he was so happy abt the news. my due date is INSHALLAH 18 OCT (our weeding date but in 2008 hehehe)

he calls me every day and ask me its a boy or its a girl and ur appointment is then and then. even i dont knw at this time abt the sex. but he

AAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH makes me a bit crazy ;)

i love 2 see my baby in every ultrasound

"i love 2 see my baby in every ultrasound"

I know.. it' like .. umm .. Doc, can you do it again, can you stop right there so I can deekh loon ji bher key..

OMG lolli October?? Girl you gotta competition then ;)