To all anti-Pakistani provincial hate mongers

Even though I am not a big fan of the new Prermier, I would like to take this oppurtunity to question a few guppies here, who believed that people hailing from Baluchistan (and other provinces) were being victimized, and according to them, some (imaginary) freedom movements were going there. Now that we have a Baluchi Prime Minister, who happens to be a senior politician and has been a former guard of the sister of the founder of this nation, who we revere so much, I must ask them not to promote their lies and provincial disharmony anymore. Our COAS (President) is not a Punjabi, niether is our premier. Oh, and please dont make lame excuses like, hes working for Punjab secrelty etc, as we all know this man and where his roots are. Inshallah the province of Baluchistan, along with the other provinces will undergo massive development in the future, and you provincial hate mongers will dissapear.

Ameen.

You tell um… Pak Zindabad:k:

SPOCK :k: :k: :k:

Who's pulling the strings to our new beloved leader?

*Originally posted by Imdad Ali: *

Please enlighten us..

Baluchistan rising...

Pakistan Zindabad

Imdad Sahib, why dont you enlighten us? If youre referring to Musharraf, you should realize that even he is not a Punjabi ;) Gotcha
If you think hes been elected to carry out the destruction of Pakistan and the sole improvement of Punjab, can you prove that please? He is a senior politician and is capable of becoming the PM, so he needs no strings attatched to him, he can govern on his own.

I still have not heard from those who questioned the unity of this country. There were even those that hailed the victory of the MMA as merely a Pukhtoon victory, but how wrong they were. This victory infact highlighted the end to the very issue by sidelining the ANP, a party who has anti-Pakistani roots. Furthermore, Qazi was quick to say that his loyalty was for Pakistan only, and his party did not seek provincial disharmony one bit.

The fact that parties like the MMA and PPPP won so many seats from Punjab proves beyond shadow of doubt, that we are one.

Cha gia Spock :k:

Well, as much as punjabi leaders are degraded and punjabis being referred as racists and exploiters; I believe on the same grounds all other leaders be they Sindhis, Pashtuns or Baluchis are to be blamed.
Baluchis are very much to be blamed for their present condition. It is the 'mazaris' and 'bhugties' who have been sitting in the parliament for long and it is they who have been exploiting the people as well. I am not saying that there would never had been any discrimination against small provinces, since no person is an angel or not every leader makes a rational choice every time. But I fail to understand these people who lay all the blame on Punjab as if it is a monolithic whole. All nationalities have been represented in the parliament ever since the inception of Pakistan and there have been respectable and seasoned politicians, who if they wanted could have done things for the betterment of their own people. If they fail to take any step in that regard, the punjabis are not to be balmed for that.

Forget about PM Jamali, even if we take into view former PM Benazir Bhutto's two terms, we would see she failed to deliver to her own people. When its the question of power and becoming a PM she falls to her petty ethnocentric politics making references to larkana ki waziraazam and gawal mandi ka wazira azam. But these people once in power renege on their prmises.

WHen the MQM was formed and when it gradually took up as the representative of the urdu speaking migrants, it was very well received by people of KArachi in particular , irrespective of the fact that it came to the fore with an ethnic card. But, well, once they strayed away from constructive politics and took up arms , they were bound to fail miserably. THey were educated, diplomatic and knew how to manouvere. THey could have easily made a place for themselves in the corridors of power.

ANyways, to cut the long story short, I think Spocks arguments carry weight.

Agreed spock! It really ticked me off when people said that the MMA victory was some sort of statement of Pakhtoon Nationalism.....remember the MMA MNA from Gujranwaala was Mullah Omar's teacher.....

Well, I've spoken out against some Pro-punjabi policies which discriminate, but I dont think that the PM being a Balochi has anything to do with provincialism, and I dont think that this new government (under Musharraf) has any problems with provincialism. In fact, if anything, Musharraf and his clan have worked against provincialism, doing everything possible to promote developement EVERYWHERE, given their small resources.

I dont know if Jamali, being a Balochi, will have any effect on the betterment of Balochistan. And if Balochistan's conditions are improved, I dont know if we can say Jamali was the reason for it. It seems that the majority of people now in the government that are working with Musharraf are more concerned with the nation as a WHOLE. Granted, there probably are still people in the government that care more about their province or their land in their province (feudal lords, etc), but I think they've piped down because of Musharraf.

At any rate, in terms of provincialism, I think we're on the right path, although we have at least one more generation to go in terms of complete cultural integration.

Additionally, projects like Gwadar port, increased attention to education in Balochi villages, building of roads, etc were begun under Musharraf, not Jamali.

*Originally posted by PyariCgudia: *
Well, I've spoken out against some Pro-punjabi policies which discriminate

I dont blame you, sitting outside Pakistan hearing these hate mongers spread the anti-Pakistan word around, you could fall for their act.

I think its a Mohajir:)

Wait till Gawadar is completed… Balochistan may have the next Dubai…:slight_smile: :k:
And Pakistan will have a new Karachi:k:

Musharraf may be mohajir or pashtun, I don't care. He is the head of the army and he is running the country according to the whims of the army.

And as for bad leaders, when has the army allowed good leaders to come to power? Army has supported the waderas in Sindh, the sardars in Balochistan, in trying to divide the people and create a political vaccum to get its king party elected.

Army did not even spare honest people like Fatimah Jinnah and Ghaffar Khan. What chance does anyone have to oppose army policies in Pakistan?

Musharraf may be mohajir or pashtun, I don't care.

You serious on that!

And as for bad leaders, when has the army allowed good leaders to come to power?

Should be other way around as well.

Army has supported the waderas in Sindh, the sardars in Balochistan, in trying to divide the people and create a political vaccum to get its king party elected.

Name Wadereas and Sardars, please!

Army did not even spare honest people like Fatimah Jinnah and Ghaffar Khan. What chance does anyone have to oppose army policies in Pakistan?

It was Ayub Regime, Hello!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Name Wadereas and Sardars, please!

Remember Pir Pagaro? And what about Jamali? And who are the current chors like Sherpao? Who is supporting them? Certianly not the people.

It was Ayub Regime, Hello!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Ayub regime was army. Remember?

Remember Pir Pagaro?

That dude was supporting MQM as well, Bhai

And what about Jamali?

Jamali? A Wadera? Sardar?

And who are the current chors like Sherpao? Who is supporting them? Certianly not the people.

Just like BB and NS did. Fair game. But this Military regime has reserved seats for women? What did BB and NS for women? Yeah, I arrest my case.

Ayub regime was army. Remember?

Please don't compare horse with a donkey.

Musharraf may be mohajir or pashtun, I don't care. He is the head of the army and he is running the country according to the whims of the army.

And as for bad leaders, when has the army allowed good leaders to come to power? Army has supported the waderas in Sindh, the sardars in Balochistan, in trying to divide the people and create a political vaccum to get its king party elected.

Mr. Imdad Ali, you are diverting from the thread. This thread is not "Hate the Army". Some of your points are valid, but you should realize I am refferring to the people who said that the people of Punjab always elected their own leader, for their own interests. You on the other hand have failed to realize the meaning of this thread.

Btw, why do you like Ghaffar Khan so much, may I remind you that he opposed to the Quaid, and in reality he was against Pakistan.

*Originally posted by Spock: *

Mr. Imdad Ali, you are diverting from the thread. This thread is not "Hate the Army". Some of your points are valid, but you should realize I am refferring to the people who said that the people of Punjab always elected their own leader, for their own interests. You on the other hand have failed to realize the meaning of this thread.

Btw, why do you like Ghaffar Khan so much, may I remind you that he opposed to the Quaid, and in reality he was against Pakistan.

Spock yara, Imdad hates Punjabis and as much as he will continue to deny when faced head on, his posts convey that reality. No matter how many times you'll bring up the facts, he'll divert it to an implicit hatred for Punjabis.

Now to the original thread, I for one would like to see more development in Baluchistan especially in investing in social infustruture. We should also strive to break up the outdated clan system where the general populace is beholden to the sardar. Gwadar is a good step, lets keep the momentum going.