TLK's daal!

Re: TLK's daal!

gtg..why did it take 2.5 hours ?

She had to read the recipe 500 times. :D

I made mine and it turned out so yum. Thank you TLK and Mrs. TLK.

Re: TLK’s daal!

Belle.. you too :naraz: by the way, for my convenience and to save time, I just printed out the recipe and had it with me all the time :-p

Sara.. umm shall I break down the 2.5 hours for you?

half hour-soak the daal
half hour- make masala
one hour.. cooking (I think I added too much water so had to let it simmer for longer )
half hour- final touches, tarka etc.

I told you guys it takes me forever to make anything in the kitchen :frowning:

lol,

TLK ki daal bari mashoor ho rahi hai :p

I wanted to do a ‘muahhaha’ on what Belle said but then I just did not…:smiley:
The daal looked great in the pictures and I am sure it tastes pretty good…I have all the daals except the arhar daal …so I think I will have to try this recipe without it…
I’ll come back with my reviews in a few days…iA…:slight_smile:

Kuch kala to nahee???

:o ok seriously do you girls want me to learn cookin or not?!!?! If not, mail me food everyday!!

(you can aleternate days with belle, ira, sajal baji and everyone else who makes fun of my skills) :smilestar:

To make this post on-topic, I have another one line review.. it splashes a lot while cooking (too many bubbles) so becareful!!!

Well I cooked it today and it was really one the tastiest daals I ever had. I will post the pictures soon. Thanks TLK and Niksik.

I ate tlk dal last night at my sister home.

Aur kiya mashoor hai tlk ka :konfused:

wohaa :konfused:

Okay what wud u guys name this daal......... sounds yummy!
Just got the recipe in my cook book, hopefully i'll cook after shaadi ;)

Shona, I make this daal at home sometimes, my wife posted the recipe, Mostar cooked it and posted this thread under this title

And what shall we name it .......??

^ what the title says… TLK daal :hehe:

I'm definitely going to try this out! Thank you for the recipe :)

Ask him about frying samosas. :hehe: