TLK Bhai! Help Required Please! (others r welcome 2)

:salam2:

I received this pm msg!

1) As I have been informed by our respeted Modz! We are allowed to open 3 threads per day and I believe I opened 2 thread today in ‘cafe’, on which i received an infraction by respected CM ‘khumar’.

2) The First infraction was also given by her, reason: ‘inappropriate’ jokes. I already told her by (pm) if a guppie/guppan can open a thread where she can tell every1 openly she had sex with her fiance and no warning nothing else given to her, then what is the wrong with my thread. Why straight-away infraction given to me?

here is the joke on which infraction was given:

For your kind information i received the pm from AK and she had no problem with the joke. Khumar let me remind you the santa’s gift which u hav uploaded for me if u remember. Is that picture was appropriate? isn’t was targetting me??? When I saw do i felt happy n glad ??? It u just thinked a while at that moment then u’ll never upload but u uploaded who care his feeling let make fun of him by uploading it.

3) well, when u check, some modz also opened 2 or 3 threads per day in cafe. **(for reference plz see post on 27, 28, 29 May 2010) **They didn’t got any infraction. Why? Are they above the policy/rules of GS?

1. When I pm modz requesting to open a thread they reply me that u do not need to seek permission every time and now when i opened a thread, straight-away infraction :eek: impressive.

*here is the reply *

5) So far none of modz given me any warning etc., except CM khumar. She straight-away given me infraction. Not a single warning neither a pm etc.

**6) **And this is the thread opened by Khumar

**She doesn’t wanna c us to open 'anti-guy/anti-girl thread so may i assume thats why u given me infraction??? **

7) Sing a song according to your mood’ is still in cafe where guppie/guppan including myself only link the videos of youtube. When i opened intone Naat/Qawwali accoding to your mood’ with in no time it was moved to video gallery. Why the other thread is still in cafe and mine is moved??? <— this is not a big issue and now i don’t care if it is still open or not whatsoever.

8) khumar is u have any issues, problems, or i’m bothering u while opening thread in cafe or jokes forums or other then this, then please come here and tell me what’s going on in your mind/heart. What do u want from me? lets clear it out. stop playing hide n seek game let talk here.

btw khumar let me tell u guppan i repeat guppan (not guppy) they are also not happy with ur services I don’t want to wish their names.

TLK Bhai! I apologize! i felt so humilated and i tried my best to avoid khumar but i don’t knw ke woh kis janam ka badla lene pr utri howi hay kabhi infractions to kabhi thread closed. Fine if thread is closed then let it be closed but on what basis i received infractions??? akhir pata to chaly

P.S. pata nahi yaha pr post karny pr mazeed infraction milti hay ya direct ban hoga :konfused:

one thing u do need to get infraction on is for sending those PMs telling us to participate in games all the time… as far as I know, only mods can advertise that way… so yeah stop sending me multiple PMs telling me to participate in some game :emmy:

Re: TLK Bhai! Help Required Please! (others r welcome 2)

For ya kind info BC! its allowed. C related thread in same forum :slight_smile:

btw! mujeh tum se yeh umeed nahi thi :cryb:

As per the MODS its ok for us to send PMs...as far as I remember there was a question about this and it was given a thumbs up by them.

Thanx AK! :hugz:

chalo jao masosay khao shabash

:hugz: lkk

P.S. i nvr knew dat we r not allowed to open threads more thn 3 :bummer:

1. The reason for your warning has been written in the PM you quoted.

'For opening multiple threads on the same topic, even when the previous ones were merged only minutes earlier.'

1. Every set of forums has their own rules, whilst in Wedding or Life1 it may be okay...Jokes has its set of rules...Let me quote:

Keep all jokes G rated. That means a joke that is appropriate for everyone of all age groups and gender. If it's a joke that you can't tell your parents or your younger sibling, then it's not appropriate to post

Anything that the moderators deem offensive/inappropriate will be removed at their discretion and can lead to warnings.

I hardly think a student asking their teacher to take their clothes off is appropriate as a G Rated joke.

1. That rule is there to avoid any excessive threads every.single.day. Mods are always around viewing Cafe, but we've been busy to flood...and if by any chance you ARE referring to my threads then let me tell you now, I open various threads on the same day OCCASIONALLY, it is not something I sit and do every day seeing as sometimes when I'm procrastinating I try to do my bit by increasing some traffic in Cafe. :) However, after seeing point one on your list I can see that you make the same topics even when they've been merged? That's the difference.

2. Oh dude, c'mon I mean really? I know I said that but I should've made it clear, it's just I had told you before that many a times that you don't need to ask me and the co-mods for permission on every thread...in my haste I may have not mentioned that mods contact you about moved threads out of courtesy, it is not something that is compulsory. My apologies for that.

3. If you feel her reasons are not justified, then contact her.

4. I don't get it.

5. Again, let's refer to Cafe Rules, I quote:

Threads started with images, audios, and videos of all kind in the first post, whether for the sake of discussion or sharing, should be posted in respective forums. To inquire about exceptions, please contact cafe moderators.

Rule no. 5 that is. :)

1. Directed at Khumar so Ima leave that.

I hope that you got your answers, feel free to ask more questions if any doubt.

So should we be serious in cafe now????? girls vs boys threads are always funny, and I dnt see and misbehaving or "real" bashing of the sexes like it is in Life1...I see loads of man bashing and girl bashing and abcd cbcd bashing in Life1......no one merges them coz as you say..its a different forum...

I thought cafe is meant to be the fun place...but lately its getting to be the place where rules are coming into effect the most!!!!

I think The Random thread, the THE thread and the What are you doing thread is the same!

Lets change the name of Cafe. It should be Library.

1. What multiple threads? See the difference between these two and i knw its merged rest which thread i have opened and what means 4 quoting these post reply???

2. O comon! its just a joke and comparing to thread L&S, koi itni bari baat nahi jaisa ke kisi ne thead open ki my husband watching porn etc etc.

3. cafe mein ziyada tr kiya chalta hay guppie guppan ke aapsi me nook-jhook for fun only. First few post replies r to the point rest woh fun type nook-jhook. or kiya hay. Ask any guppie/guppan this is how we hav fun.

4. I’m talking about her deam http://www.paklinks.com/gs/gupshup-cafe/430959-i-have-a-dream.html

5. Oky i got it thanx :slight_smile:

I agree with u AK & Sannan :k:

Let me just remind everyone that everything is always dealt with on a case to case basis in cafe. It's is not possible to record every slight thing that happens, but over time it is necessary to issue warnings to stop something from going out of control.

Cafe needs to be a clean, welcoming place for everyone.

There ARE rules in cafe, don't try to make that argument

Because of the immense posts we get there AND the diverse posters it is hard to have a concrete way of looking at the issues. The rules are guidelines...not a bible! Some limitations need to be put in place and they are always in the best interest of the majority.

And don't forget the times you have seen leniency, it is certainly more than the times you are warned.

i remember very unethical and vulgar jokes going on in jokes forum. they were not deleted. if lethal's joke was deleted coz it doesnt make you laugh, tou baat mein samjh aati hai, but if its coz its vulgar , then no its not compared to what i have seen there.

Well, cafe is very clean and welcoming, and we do know that it is NOT the Bible and jst guidelines....

Oh sweefey and lifey…u ladies rock :wub:

Fairytale, till now the best comments among others :lajawab:

Recntly, forcing every1 to post in the 'The thread' is in the best interest of the majoritry? mostly un-happy and they don't understand why they r forced to post their even if they don't want to post there.

Waise yaar argument nahi mein complaint kar raha hoon or woh to karna parega na jab infractions milna jo start ho hogai hay

I'm sorry dude but i don't remember that i hav been warned except 1 when i opened a thread 'King of Warning', only that time mod closed my thead this kind of thread are not allowed without any warning/infraction and i kept this thing i mind and reppeated.

lol that joke is funny, dont really see what the big deal is.

one thing i see here at GS .. no matter what happens .. world turns upside down .. the mods will 99% of the time stick with their own kind ..the mods ..

So i dunt see anything coming out of this feedback thread ..:hmmm: