I agree! ![]()
They should stop giving infractions.
Thanx :aliyish:
I agree! ![]()
They should stop giving infractions.
FBI I like u & another person comments a lot ![]()
Uff, so much love in this thread…pardon me, I just get so overwhelmed. :hinna:
No, they are NOT the same thing. They are very different, what you are doing is different to what you want to randomly say/think. ‘The’ thread is a merge of all the similar types of threads that have been opened multiple types.
An example, a member who I’m not going to name…the amount of times she has asked in EVERY thread ‘yahan kya ho raha hai?’ - agar aap thread mai ao, you see what eveyrone’s posted so I don’t understand the need of asking what is going on in every thread they go in…it’s useless and it HAD been ignored for a couple of times, after that it got tiring and we had to remove the posts.
Like lifeless said, we have shown much more leniency than tightening our ropes with you guys.
Please don’t even try to attack Cafe and its moderation after the distasteful and sick avatar you had on show.
Dude, I can’t go back to read my inital post so I’m going to make do with what you’ve said here.
Please read the Cafe Rules, nearly most of the threads all sound similar to each other. I’m bored, Yahan kya ho raha hai, Hi kaise hain sab? Back in the days other mods all merged the ‘I’m bored’ threads into one, please DO read through the Cafe Guidelines…they are not that long or impossible to comprehend.
The type of flooding that goes on in cafe is VERY limited. Everything leads to smiley floodings, or one word answers…you think that’s fun? Especially if someone like me wants to enter the thread and start flooding with you guys? There’s no topic still carrying on that anyone could join in to.
That joke, like I said…maybe it may have been allowed before but policies are policies and we have to adhere to them, your thread was moved and you were given a valid reason IMO…Let it go.
I agree.
If you remember them, then why didn’t you report them? Mods can’t sit through every single thread and look for vulgarity in the posts. Rules are always updated/changed…but one thing I know of Jokes Forum is that they always have had G-Rated Jokes.
Really? Avatarrrr…![]()
We need to clean up Cafe, it looks like a children’s playground…Most of us are 18+…keeping that in mind and the fact that GS is a family oriented forum we should make threads accordingly. I’m sorry it seems I’m repeating myself once too many times today, but all the threads seem ever so similar that we’ve had to merge all those posts in to one. What’s the big deal with that? All your posts are still there, in fact all in one thread! It makes it easier to track them down.
Cafe likes to see refreshing posts, some variety…not the same things over and over again.
I think you all need to understand, just because Cafe is where the fun and games happen doesn’t mean that Cafe doesn’t have standards and can be treated like a rubbish bin.
Hey hey hey, just like Lethal’s buddies came in to give him a helping hand and the moral support he needs, we have to back each other up too. It’s a Mod Team, with Team being the operative word.
If and when a mod sees something wrong with another mod…then we sort it out via PMs or in Mod Forum, just because a united front is shown doesn’t mean we don’t have our problems. Don’t be so quick to judge.
Zara si sharam tum may hai? Tch. Pity.
I hope that helps, I’m trying to reason with you guys because since I joined Cafe has and will be my home…I’ve had run-ins with previous mods, I’ve learnt…and so should you.
Re: TLK Bhai! Help Required Please! (others r welcome 2)
For those who are coming in here to post smilies and just 'agree' with everything their buddies are saying, please go find something else to do.
Whilst I can sit here and comment on anything constructive/any problems, I will not sit and listen to useless posts...I understand you agree, I see it, Khumar lifeless Esix K337 and TLK also see it so once is enough, now knock it off.
Sort it out. Thanks.
Since clearly, when you complained to the administration about me and their replies didn’t satisfy you enough, I’m going to reply to you, and that will be end of discussion on my part. After this, you can cry foul until you’re blue in the face, but I don’t care anymore.
A week or so earlier, I tried to be nice, and posted my “I have a dream”, to try to get you guys to stop posting the same kind of threads, again and again. If you see the Cafe Policies, then it clearly states in there that threads should have a different topic. Sure, once in a while, opening anti-men, or anti-women thread is fine, but when I or anyone else comes in cafe, and sees the same topic every single week, then not only it loses its charm, it also gets annoying. After a while, I posted in my own thread that I was going to implement the policy of merging similar threads together, which I did. And I have done so, until yesterday, when I merged one of your threads in the “anti-women” thread. Not 5 minutes had gone by when you opened ANOTHER thread. And frankly, I’m not a saint, so I don’t have the patience for one, and if someone is incapable of getting a hint, then the only way to get through to them was to give them a warning, which I did.
I don’t care what goes on in other forums. They are not under my jurisdiction, they are not under my rules. They have their own moderators and their own CM’s. They can talk about poop and bodily fluids and whatever they want. But Jokes is under my jurisdiction. I have moderated it in past, and I have seen people moderate it in past. So, I will remove jokes that I see as unfit. That joke was inappropriate. Since my jokes moderator was away studying, jokes forum wasn’t cleaned up on time. I came in, and I removed 10 jokes that were highly inappropriate for the jokes forum. Your joke was one of them, and as far as I can remember, it wasn’t the first one. I ignore the first offence, but the second one deserved a warning, which you received. It doesn’t matter that you decided to soften the joke by posting AK’s name, since regardless of that, the joke is offensive.
Mods aren’t posting all the time. We aren’t doing 1000 posts in 1 day. We open threads once in a month, and so if we go overboard and post more than 1 thread, then God forbid if it offends you guys
I’m not going into detail about it since the moderator you have a problem with has replied to the topic
So what’s your point here? Frankly I see it as very immature and irresponsible when you decide to ask permission for something that is clearly not against the policies of GS, but when it comes to spamming people’s inboxes, you don’t ask permission from the relative CM, which is me. And TLK answered your thread in Feedback without knowing exactly what you were referring to, but now that the issue has been put in front of him, he does agree that pm’ing everyone constitutes as spamming is against the rules of GS, not Cafe, and can lead to revoking of PM priviledges.
They have lives, and they have been busy with their own work. Now that they have had a chance to properly moderate, rest assured I won’t be the only one sending warnings where appropriate, to whoever ![]()
See point 1.
Sing a song isn’t asking to post videos. It is asking to post lyrics to a song. If a guppy sees that they rather post a video, then so be it. Your thread on the other hand asked to post a video therefore it was moved to the appropriate forum. I have done a similar thing to another such thread opened by another guppy in Cafe, but I don’t see them making a big fuss about it.
Puhleeeeeez! You’re not THAT special that I’m going to have a special problem with you only. I moderate as I see fit, as my superiors see fit. I am not going to discriminate between a new or old guppy. I am going to follow the polices of Cafe and GS. My team has been very lenient with the current Cafe crew and we have seen the consequences of that. So now we are reinforcing the already present Cafe policies, and revising them as we see fit, as it pertains to the current crown, so that Cafe is not a dera or a derba of just a few, but is a place that appeals to all.
Before anyone else says a word, let me remind you of your join date, and my join date, and how many years I’ve been moderating Cafe and the amount of time I’ve been CM. Again, if you do have a huge, humongous problem with me, then go talk to the Director.
They aren’t. I opened the first 2 threads, and I know what they are about. If people are giong to fill it with nonsensical flooding then it’s not my fault of the dynamics of the thread change, but the idea of those two threads if greatly different. Same goes for the third thread you mentioned.
Ok sure, right away ![]()
Please read the joke again. If someone was to say that to you, i bet your first reaction would be to slap that guy and to feel embarassed. I have a sense of humor, and believe me i’ll be the first one to laugh at a dirty joke. But that does not mean I’m going to keep that dirty joke in the G rated forum. If someone wishes to share that joke then do it through pm.
And if you think a joke is vulgar, then it’s your responsibility as a user to use the “Report a Post” option, and bring our attention to that post. Haath par haath dharnay say aur phir kehnay say keh moderators are biased aur kuch nahin kartay, us say kuch nahin honay wala. Na sirf tum log frustrate ho gay, balkay hum log bhi hon gay.
And FYI, i did receive a notification that that particular joke in question was offensive.
this is coming from someone who begged to be made moderator and was removed for breaking every single moderator rule. World’s a funny place
Please don't even try to attack Cafe and its moderation after the distasteful and sick avatar you had on show.
Do you think its good to be personal ? I didn't argue on my mistake with CM so u don't ve any right to repeat it.
everyone calm down, I am going to lock it till TLK comes and reviews it.
Till than lassi peeyo and watch world cup.
Come on England. ![]()
I am going to put some pointers. Some of them will answer the concerns shared by Lethal and others to set general tone of CAFE and other forums and how they do their business..
I am requesting members to stop turning a Feedback thread into a CAFE thread. This is not the place where you do flooding. When that happens, the seriousness of that thread is gone and then admins do not enter because people are laughing and giggling and being sarcastic. Flooding and sarcasm not only dilute the real message but ticks the admin/mod off and they dont bother to reply. If EB has not locked the thread, I would not even reply in this cause it seems that everyone already knows how to run the forum and the thread is turning into not asking us how we do that but to tell us that we are doing a crappy job. If your tone is already preset and you made up your mind that Mods do a crappy job then really no explanation is required from my side.
Mods/admins/CMs, feel free to clean a FB thread if you see too many unnecessary posts.
There are many issues that can be taken care of through PMing me. I hope that you guys pick the PMing option first and FB option next.
Members have to understand that it is possible that they could also be wrong somewhere so instead of pointing fingers, they can try to fix any objection directed towards them by mods/CMs
CMs and Mods are humans. They are not the guards standing in front of Buckingham Palace that you can make fun of them, intentionally rub them the wrong way or test their patience and still expect them to be nice to you. They have my permission to take a decision first and, if needed, explain later why they did that. I said that again and again that GS is a bulletin board, not a democratic govt. Mods are going to do whatever is right and not what is popular.
If someone thinks that CAFE's CM & Mod team is unfair and do not know how to do their job and they are ticking the members away from CAFE because they act like Pakistani Police then I want to share the number of posts in CAFE from this year.
Jan 2010>>>14506
Feb 2010>>> 18900
Mar 2010>>> 26096
April 2010>>> 38782
MAY 2010>>> 40932
100s and 100s of fully fledged forums give anything to get number of posts that CAFE alone gets in a month, not to mention that they are attracting more traffic than previous month. Is this the sign of bad moderation? I do not think so.
Having said that, just by looking at last month, that is like 10K posts per moderator of CAFE to moderate in the month of MAY alone. That is more than 300 posts a day. Khumar has even a bigger load cause she runs the whole Channel with 4 other forums. Are they expected to make handful of not-so-good decisions when they are dealing with such a huge traffic? I think yes.
LLK, I read your concerns and I appreciate it that you brought them up. Whatever seems to be the reason behind Khumar and her mod's decision, one thing is there for sure. They are not ganging up on you. They dont need to, they dont have to. Khumar has the authority to ban anyone anytime from CAFE so really if she does not like someone and wants to make a decision based on her like/dislike towards that person, she can remove the access of that person from Hangout channel in a minute. But she does not let her emotions rule her decisions. That is why we made her the CM of the most populated channel of this forum.
I like to say that if she (or other mods) merge(s) your threads, take it in a good spirit. Mods are not trying to stop you from posting, they are trying to keep the atmosphere good and friendly for all. If that means they have to merge few threads, move few posts or issue few warnings then they are just doing their job.
About your joke LLK, just because Khumar missed few other vulgar jokes and did not remove them does not make any other less- family-friendly joke qualified to remain posted.
I hope my lengthy note explained few things about CAFE team and how they do things. I apologize if my note seemed little harsh at places but I get complaints about my mods many times and never get a chance to show people the other side of the coin. I thought I use this opportunity to do so.
At the end, I want to clarify one thing. This Forum is not so popular because of mods but because of the amazing members that we have. I appreciate and thank all of you that you picked GS as the site that caters your online socializing needs. We all are humans so mistakes will happen from both sides but as long as we are willing to forgive and forget, GS will keep flourishing as one happy online family.
Love you all (and mean it sincerely)
TLK
My advisory committee asked me to remove the 'Love you all' sign off ...
so please read it as
Love some of you and hate some of you (and mean it sincerly)
TLK
speechless
same here TLK same here…so its allll good ![]()
I sincerely do not mean to make this a “cafe” thread nor flood, but I’m truly impressed by the replies of the Cafe girls. Great job ladies :k:
TLK ![]()
The best thing said so far:cb:
yuck at all the koochie koo’ing going on here… i vaantz fight ![]()
come on kids… lets flood and annoy the mods :roman:
u changed ur avi:hayaa:
I believe everyone's gotten their say in, and there isn't much else left to say besides flooding.