Tired Of Bollywood Club

*Originally posted by Faisal: *
Spaniards kicked muslims out of Spain. I say we screw Spanish movies as well, and instead concentrate on reading Quran and doing some good deeds for the Day of Judgement. :)

If that were to happen then there wouldn't be any shor sharaba forum!
Wouldn't they? ;)

I say we start watching Lollywood films starting with this one here...

[thumb=B]daku_rani.JPG[/thumb]

Or may be this one...

[thumb=B]teraypyarmain.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=B]ghar_kab_ayogey.JPG[/thumb]

*Originally posted by funguy: *
[thumb=B]teraypyarmain.JPG[/thumb]

Mashallah... and Inshallah...

FG, as I've said many times, you're a good man for helping out your brothers and all.

Samb bhai jaan, aap ki khaatir tau poora lahore haazir hay. Aap buss hukum tau karain.

FG, watch the movie man. It's very nice till it realizes audience it was made for. Towards the end, it is just horrible but the first half is fairly decent - much better than average Pak movies.

They openly bad mouth Pakistan in their Bollywood award shows also. It's pathetic.

*Originally posted by Fret Wizard: *
They openly bad mouth Pakistan in their Bollywood award shows also. It's pathetic.

AHA another jack pot. now come and defend this.

*Originally posted by MehnazQ: *

Are you kidding? Off the top of my head, I think of that movie with Bruce Willis, "Siege" or something like that; Executive Decision; Black Hawk Down; Not Without My Daughter

yes what about these movies?
Black Hawk Down was based on actual events. And need I remind you the recognition of Pak army's brave acts in this film.
The Siege wasn't anti-Islam. Go watch it again and discuss one scene with me in which they painted Isam evil. Oh yes there was a scene in which Arab detective slams his FBI card at Danzel Washington for arresting his family because of their nationality. If you think then you'd notice that they were favoring muslims in that movie.

I think the rest Umair cleared well for you.

Though this is not the topic of this thread, but here is something for your reading pleasure. Enjoy! Just a point to prove that any one can find something to criticize in any movie. :slight_smile:

didn't have to jump me faisel bahi, I know of that link for years now and those ignorent fools created it before the movie was released.
One can always find something to critisize in every movie but that doesn't mean that that ciricism is valid.

BTW, getting a little personnal here if you don't mind. Instead of putting your gun at someone else's shoulder, do you mind telling me if you think that movie The Siege was anti-Islam?

In my personal view, although slickly produced, the movie does nothing to improve the impression of muslims in the minds of the viewers (most of them guillable Americans with very little general knowledge outside the 50 United States).

It just tried to glorify the righteousness of Anthony 'Hub' Hubbard at the expense of muslim terrorists and an SOB in the character of Major General William Devereaux. The start of the movie associated muslims with terrorism (Sheik Achmed Bin Talal), then the character of Samir Nazhde was the ultimate poster child of all thats wrong with muslims. He freely has sexual relationships with Elise Kraft, expresses profound emotional feelings to help the conditions of Palestinians, makes wadhoo and tries to blow up a bomb in the middle of a city.

Help me understand, how did the movie help the impression of muslims amongst the American viewers?

the movie only portrays what is happening around the world. you fail to mentioned that the movie also highlights american mistakes in the golf as well. As a result of which samer and the gang is in the city.

There was no cursing, yelling and screaming and myopic compared to bollywood, correct me if I'm wrong. And last but not least I saw people of different communities marching and rallying for the liberty of arab community. So what did the movie portray? imo, tolorence and exceptence.

But 'nuf said I think. 'cuz we're discussing openions here, you aren't bound to have the same feelings I did after watching this movie and visa versa.

and our lollywood industry is very clean? no vulgarity at all? and hollywood is such a saint?

Heeeeeyyyyyyy
U All r IDIOT

Only 1 man iz at de Rite wayyyyyy
confettiguy

Indian film industry iz Really Bombing us
our Future n our Mindzzz

Most of the Filmz Conveyz the idea of Ani Muslim n Anti Pak
Concept

Thtz 2 ****ty:(

*Originally posted by coolmunda_2000: *
and our lollywood industry is very clean? no vulgarity at all? and hollywood is such a saint?

No one said Lollywood was any better. This isn't about Lollywood, it's about Bollywood.

I just don’t watch Lollywood or Bollywood movies. Lollywood because they’re pretty bad, and Bollywood because they’re pretty bad and out of a sense of nationalism. Art, however, does transcend national boundaries, and I have seen some art films from both that I liked. I can’t say Hollywood is much better, but at least the hero doesn’t get up again after being shot repeatedly to kill the villian (well, most of the time ;)). At any rate, I say live and let live, the movies are designed for a specfic audience and if members of the GUPSHUP community are also members of that audience, then they have a freedom to post about them as long as the rules allow them to, and those aren’t going to change anytime soon. There’s no point in flaming others about their opinions, they’ll just become more ingrained with them. Expressing is fine, but I sense this thread may be deleted or at least locked soon at this rate.

*Originally posted by coolmunda_2000: *

at least H'wood never bad mouthed Pakistan or Islam.

(after reading Faisal's thread list)
well, well, well, if it isn't morality preacher Faisal emerging for bollywood's rescue. :)

here is a list to the best of knowledge of anti-Pak indian films from the past, some upcomming, some with anti-Pak remarks of some sort and some misclenous, some of these movies i've forgotten the titles but I'll give you the actors name and synopesis and you can check they do exist.

Anti-Pak films
1)Border-sunny deol
2)Hindustan Ki Qasam- Ajay Devgun and Amitabh
3)Indian- sunny
4)Gaddar-Sunny deol
5)The Hero-/////
6)Refugee-Abhishak bashan
7)Sarfrosh-Amir Khan
8)Farz-Sunny deol
9)Border hindustan ka- some new B movie

Anti-Pak remarks
1)Dil Se- Shahrukh Khan (Pakistanis' god)
2)Thakshuk-Ajay devgun
3)Machis
4)Mission Kashmir
5)Kaante

upcomming
1)LoC-Sunjay Dutt and lots of others
2)Bring heroes back home- this isn't the name of the movie but the caption given to it. Indian soldiers are captive in Pakistani jails and Sunjay Dutt, Amitabh Bachan are going for the rescue.

Mics-
1) A Mithun starrer movie set in Kashmir. Pakistanis have taken over some sector and Mithun is the day savior.
2) Dharmender starrer movie also set in Kashmir. And can you belive it I saw it's poster in a Pakistani music store.
3) another movie set in Kashmir, the cast this time around is the new commer Jemi shegil.

This list is defiantly not complete but it's to the best of my knowledge. I know I'd be bombared with questions like how do you know them if you don't watch indian movies. Well, sunny jim I stopped watching indian movies a year and a half ago so most of these are from the time period before that. The rest from last year, this year and upcomming well what can I say, Pakistani people do quite a job promoting them on their websites.

One more thing before I go. Many people have said they won't watch movies of Sunny doel and amrish purry because of the anti-pak content in their movies. Then following that logic stop watching Amitabh's, Amir khan's, Shahrukh's, Ajay devgun's movies too and anyone else with the same content. Hmmm, if you do that then you won't be watching any indian movies at all and that's certainly what you dont want. Hypocrites.

*Originally posted by D.A.Zulfi: *
(after reading Faisal's thread list)
well, well, well, if it isn't morality preacher Faisal emerging for bollywood's rescue. :)

here is a list to the best of knowledge of anti-Pak indian films from the past, some upcomming, some with anti-Pak remarks of some sort and some misclenous, some of these movies i've forgotten the titles but I'll give you the actors name and synopesis and you can check they do exist.

Anti-Pak films
1)Border-sunny deol
2)Hindustan Ki Qasam- Ajay Devgun and Amitabh
3)Indian- sunny
4)Gaddar-Sunny deol
5)The Hero-/////
6)Refugee-Abhishak bashan
7)Sarfrosh-Amir Khan
8)Farz-Sunny deol
9)Border hindustan ka- some new B movie

Anti-Pak remarks
1)Dil Se- Shahrukh Khan (Pakistanis' god)
2)Thakshuk-Ajay devgun
3)Machis
4)Mission Kashmir
5)Kaante

upcomming
1)LoC-Sunjay Dutt and lots of others
2)Bring heroes back home- this isn't the name of the movie but the caption given to it. Indian soldiers are captive in Pakistani jails and Sunjay Dutt, Amitabh Bachan are going for the rescue.

Mics-
1) A Mithun starrer movie set in Kashmir. Pakistanis have taken over some sector and Mithun is the day savior.
2) Dharmender starrer movie also set in Kashmir. And can you belive it I saw it's poster in a Pakistani music store.
3) another movie set in Kashmir, the cast this time around is the new commer Jemi shegil.

This list is defiantly not complete but it's to the best of my knowledge. I know I'd be bombared with questions like how do you know them if you don't watch indian movies. Well, sunny jim I stopped watching indian movies a year and a half ago so most of these are from the time period before that. The rest from last year, this year and upcomming well what can I say, Pakistani people do quite a job promoting them on their websites.

One more thing before I go. Many people have said they won't watch movies of Sunny doel and amrish purry because of the anti-pak content in their movies. Then following that logic stop watching Amitabh's, Amir khan's, Shahrukh's, Ajay devgun's movies too and anyone else with the same content. Hmmm, if you do that then you won't be watching any indian movies at all and that's certainly what you dont want. Hypocrites.

This aint all.

I was reading the Readers Digest and hell! that magazine was Bollywood infested too! The writer described a scene from the upcoming movie 'Pinjar' set in the 1947 Partition, with a HINDU guy falling for a MUSLIM woman !!!] for the umpteenth time. The writer of the article went on to describe a scene where 'Muslim Men are abducting and raping Hindu Girls'.

This is Bollywood up close and personal for all of u who call it 'art'. It's reall just **** level propaganda.