Tired Of Bollywood Club

What was that Indian Sub-continent called ?? I mean what was the name of that Single country the British conqured

Yes it was not India of Today - But It was still India (Undivided India) Let me give you an example - How would you feel If the Bangladeshis tell you there was no Pakistan before 1971 , because Pakistan of Today is definately not the Original Pakistan :hehe:

You are hillarious man, But your logic is getting absurd with each post - George Washington was the First President of USA in 1789, does that mean there was No America before 1789 ?

*Originally posted by Fret Wizard: *
Apart from all the pathetic propoganda, the fact that 98% of Bollywood movies are simply stupid to say the least, should be enough reason not to watch them.

Please dont watch them. Noone is putting a gun to your head and forcing you to watch it.
I cant understand what are you guys whinning and complaining about. Bollywood Movies are banned in Pakistan but people still watch it. They still listen to Indian music. It tells a lot about quality of indian movies and music over the quality of Pak movies and music.

In Stead of rewarding Nisahn-e-Imtiaz to Bollywood actors May be Pakistan Govt should start punishing people who watch those Bollywood movies, who earn their living by renting those videos etc..

*Originally posted by Asif_k: *

Please dont watch them. Noone is putting a gun to your head and forcing you to watch it.

thats exactly what he's saying. Dont watch them.

When did I say I watch them?

I cant understand what are you guys whinning and complaining about. Bollywood Movies are banned in Pakistan but people still watch it. They still listen to Indian music. It tells a lot about quality of indian movies and music over the quality of Pak movies and music.

I'm neither whining or complaining, just stating what I think of Indian movies, and I think they are the most pathetic excuses to the term "movie" I've ever seen. Horrible, stupid storylines, worthless acting, dumb dancing, baseless propoganda, need I go on?

I don't care who else watches them, or likes them or not, hell I don't even care that you think they deserve oscars. Just stating my opinion of Bollywood.

Man, Asif_k quit comin up with your pathetic arguments. For the rest of us: Fools are better left alone.

*Originally posted by Fret Wizard: *

When did I say I watch them?

I'm neither whining or complaining, just stating what I think of Indian movies, and I think they are the most pathetic excuses to the term "movie" I've ever seen. Horrible, stupid storylines, worthless acting, dumb dancing, baseless propoganda, need I go on?

you rock, bro, you rock:biggthumb

That’s why they left you alone. :hehe:

In Stead of rewarding Nisahn-e-Imtiaz to Bollywood actors May be Pakistan Govt should start punishing people who watch those Bollywood movies, ..

it's an Indian mentality at it's best, violent, pathetic and full of jahliet, what else can I say.
Maybe you punish people in India who watch Pakistani drama but we on the other hand are very forgiving and peace loving people.

*Originally posted by D.A.Zulfi: *

it's an Indian mentality at it's best, violent, pathetic and full of jahliet, what else can I say.
Maybe you punish people in India who watch Pakistani drama but we on the other hand are very forgiving and peace loving people.

You are the man! DOWN WITH BOLLYWOOD!!!

yeah man that punishment over entertainment proves he is endowed with violent mentality. :eek:

yaar please asif-k don’t hurt me mujhey khoon khrabey say bohut dar lagta hai.

All the Bollywood actors are very upset at this thread.

Re: Tired Of Bollywood Club

Originally posted by confettiguy: *
Will all you Bollywood suckers out there quit posting threads about that rotten movie industry?
Interestingly enough, if you look at the Shor Sharaba forum, you will notice the following discussions/threads
1. Rahim Shah- Tup Tup - *Pakistani

1. Tired Of Bollywood Club - Pakistani
1. Bollywood Forthcoming Releases - Indian
1. Bhooth! - Indian
1. Movie: Antwone Fisher - English
1. [song video] marjaniya - ali haider - Pakistani
1. Punjabi MC on MTV - Mixed
1. Dara Reeera Rum - Pakistani
1. John Woo- a guy thing - English
1. Mr and Mrs.Iyer - Indian
1. The Hero. - Indian
1. Astitva-- (zee drama) - Indian
1. Whoz GooD LoOKiNg HrIThick RosHan Or ShahRuKh Khan??? - Indian
1. B' day of Faakhir - Pakistani
1. Pakistani Jazz or Blues - Pakistani
1. who is been to bmwfilms.com ? - English
1. Whose Line is it anyway? - English
1. Dilwaale Dulhaniya Lay Jaaingay Pages: 1 2 - Indian
1. Executive Decision - English
1. Theme music from "Alpha Bravo Charlie" - Pakistani
1. Drama serial "Pehla Pyar" on ARY Digital - Pakistani
1. stuart little - English
1. Soundtracks from TV shows - English
1. QAYAMAT - CITY UNDER THREAT - Music - Indian
1. Abrar ul Haq: Assan jana Malo-Mal Video - Pakistani
1. Ghazal Lovers - Mixed
1. Turkey wins the Eurovision Songcontest 2003 - Mixed
1. Awesome John - English
1. Flashdance - English
1. Phone Booth - merged - English
1. Saw The Matrix Reloaded..... Pages: 1 2 - English
1. Bruce Almighty - English
1. Errrrrrrr..wat is this song????!!!!! - Pakistani
1. Ishq Vishk - Indian
1. What music/dance talents do you have? Pages: 1 2 - Mixed
1. Adnan Sami Khan is very funny - Indian
1. Landa Bazar - Pakistani
1. Profile:SHehzad ROY!!!! - Pakistani
1. Jinnah Se Quaid-e-Azam - Pakistani
1. Altaf Raja: Sad songs - Indian

The classification of topics is as follows:

Pakistani-based: 13 threads
Hollywood/English: 12 threads
Indian-based: 11 threads
Misc/Mixed: 4 threads

So, if someone is to prove something, they'll say that more than twice the people on this forum are obsessed with Lollywood and Hollywood as compared to those with Bollywood. And, as should be the case, topics dealing with Pakistan lead the pack.

Faisal ji, a little correction here.
All of Pakistani music doesn't fall under Lollywood category.
And Hollywood doesn't make any propaganda films to brainwash its people so they can hate isam/pakistan.

Bollywood suks, big time! :nook:

Originally posted by UMAIR316: *
All of Pakistani music doesn't fall under Lollywood category.
I didn't say it did. I am just lumping all discussions related to Pakistani movies/music/dramas/artists together, to show that they are still the most talked about topic on Shor Sharaba. Thats all. The incorrect assumption, which *some
people may have is that this forum is dominated by Indian-movie buffs or those who only want to talk about Bollywood.
*Originally posted by UMAIR316: *
And Hollywood doesn't make any propaganda films to brainwash its people so they can hate isam/pakistan.
Well, I am not debating that either. I am sure Hollywood has produced some classic Islam-hating movies too (I know some people took great offence at "The Seige" (Bruce Willis)) but that is besides the point.

Personally there is no objection if a member wants to talk about Iranians movies, or Spanish artists, or Nigerian music or Australian drama. Heck you can talk about alien entertainment industry too. As long as your topic relates to show-biz/music/movie/drama/artists its fine. If some people want to talk about Bollywood movies, go ahead. If you want to talk about Pakistani dramas, fine. I was just commenting on the first line of this thread, which was "Will all you Bollywood suckers out there quit posting threads about that rotten movie industry?"

*Originally posted by UMAIR316: *

Are you kidding? Off the top of my head, I think of that movie with Bruce Willis, "Siege" or something like that; Executive Decision; Black Hawk Down; Not Without My Daughter and a few other Hollywood blockbusters I can't think of right now.

Anyway, I think you are wasting your time .... not that I am saying you are wrong or anything like that. Pakistanis both IN Pakistan and overseas will continue to watch Bollywood movies and go to Bollywood entertainment shows. sigh

I say we screw Bollywood/Hollywood and Lollywood and watch classic Antonio Banderas Spanish films. :)

*Originally posted by MehnazQ: *
I say we screw Bollywood/Hollywood and Lollywood and watch classic Antonio Banderas Spanish films.
Spaniards kicked muslims out of Spain. I say we screw Spanish movies as well, and instead concentrate on reading Quran and doing some good deeds for the Day of Judgement. :)

*Originally posted by Faisal: *
Spaniards kicked muslims out of Spain. I say we screw Spanish movies as well, and instead concentrate on reading Quran and doing some good deeds for the Day of Judgement. :)

Yes, but the Spaniards are a heck lot cuter than Bollywood/Lollywood and majority of Hollywood actors.

Alas, your last statement has made me wonder if we should transfer this thread out of this entertainment section. .... but you have a good point. :) (I still prefer foreign European films any day over east asian films).

Well, if one is gonna adopt the "holier than thou" approach, then they might as well take it all the way.

ps. I am just being facetious. :)

*Originally posted by MehnazQ: *

Are you kidding? Off the top of my head, I think of that movie with Bruce Willis, "Siege" or something like that; Executive Decision; Black Hawk Down; Not Without My Daughter and a few other Hollywood blockbusters I can't think of right now.

Anyway, I think you are wasting your time .... not that I am saying you are wrong or anything like that. Pakistanis both IN Pakistan and overseas will continue to watch Bollywood movies and go to Bollywood entertainment shows. sigh

I say we screw Bollywood/Hollywood and Lollywood and watch classic Antonio Banderas Spanish films. :)

I am aware of the fact that in the past some hollywood movies have portraid islam in a bad way but they are not targeting specific group, time by time we see movies being made about Nazis, Russians, Chinese etc. They don't target one group of people and most films are based on actual events. When was the last time a bollywood made a about Nazis in WWII

The movie Black Hawk Down didn't have anything to do with Islam, it was about the people of Somalia and the events that took place there 10 years ago, unlike Bollywood movies they don't just make up facts and put it on the big screen to brainwash its people and degrade Pakistan.

Seriously I am questioning the people who love Bollywood movies, do you really enjoy the fact that your country and you place of birth is being degraded by the scum actors and directors of Bollywood, some people may not watch anti-pak movies but they watch the same movie stars or films made by the same directors who tried to insult your country.

I mean think of little vivek in mumbai, who comes from a uneducated background and watches bollywood crap, what will he think of Pakistan. That the country is filled with bunch of terrorist who are trying to kill the Indians.

I can stand one movie which portays Pakistan in bad light but these days it seems like most movies made in Bollywood are just to insult the Pakistanis around the world and what do we do?
We go and pay to watch them, so they can more movies which spreads hatred towards Pakistanis so little kids like Vivek grow up with a different point of view on his western neighbors.