Tip a Pizza guy...

Re: Tip a Pizza guy...

if its d odd loose change i'd give, but i dont tend to tip much for pizza take-aways but do tend to for dining at a pizza restaurant..

[quote="Lusi, post:30, topic:157323"]

Is it ok not to tip a pizza guy? Should one feel bad for not tipping them?
How much should one generally tip a pizza guy?

Last time when I odered pizza, it come out to be $12 something, I had only $13 change so the left over cents were his tips. On top of that half of my money was in change. I quicky took the pizza, gave him the money and closed my door as I was kind of embarrassed./quote]

Don't be embarrassed, chances are you did him a favour by giving him change.

Yes, they should be tipped, especially if the delivery is free, and your only being charged for the food.

Re: Tip a Pizza guy…

let me admit but i never giv any tip to anyone:halo:

Chances are others wouldn’t expect any tip from you either…Those who make a living on tips can spot a sod from a mile away…

^^^ chalo acha he hai kisi ki umeed tu nahi tori na :dannyboy:

pizza delivery guys do deserve a tip, I say follow the same principle as when you tip a waiter. that is..if you tip waiters.

I am not sure about you guys, but here when we order delivery from Pizza Hut, they already include a "delivery charge" in the price. Now the pizza delivery guy expects another tip on top of this. Since we order quite a lot so we do tip reasonably, but it just sounds duplicate to me. Like when you go to a restaurant, and you are a party of 8 or more, then the establishment usually adds an 18% gratuity automatically in the bill. And some times the bill has a place for "Additional Tip" on top of it. How many of you will want to add more to the 18% that is already being charged to you?

Anyway, its like a couple of bucks or 3 bucks of tip to the pizza guy, so I don't think its a big deal.

Retro guy.. I wasn't arguing... i was just asking what is the general rule of thumb...

The delivery money that is added to the bill, is it really given to the driver or does the company keeps it? (just out of curiousity)

In resturants regular gatuity is 15 % and whenever we deliever a pizza we give tip 10 % because delivery charges are included in it and sometimes it depends on order we usually have only one pizza order.
U have to tip everywhere even in saloons,nail spas also.
P.S. If u buy a pizza from costco (price club) u don't need to give tip:D because its only take out or eat-in.

you can tip anywhere from 10 - 15%.

My husband paid for college thru pizza delivery so yes tip the guy :D They make minimum wage and gas is expensive in most places.

^^ i think u r right may b i'll tip from next time.actually giving a few extra $$ wasn't the issue i just never thought abt it deeply but isn't it like to giv charity to someone.

No it is not like giving the charity... tip is just paying his/her for his services.

us ko us ki service ki pay milti hai.bachairay ko tip day do tu humdardi he ho gee na

i'm in a process of finishing my degree by delivering pizza's....yes by delivering pizza.....During the day time i'm working in a firm as a Network support guy ......and in the evening yes i'm a Pizza Guy
i'm not ashamed to admit it.....i dont see any reason to be ashamed off...and i still pay my bills with my tip money.....i paid off my car with my tips and my tiny miny checks from Pizza Hut....
i've been delivering pizzas for over 5 yearz........... its not as easy as people think.......
And yes delivery guys hate those people who dont tip......excluding those who hardly can afford a pizza

It really depends how you take it.

I usually tip £1 but my husband gives more than that, maybe £2. I think its cos he used to be a pizza guy.

i have a bunch of pals who put themselves thru college delivering pizzas, or making pizzas. tips are always helpful.

Its so funny what you people talk aboutt lOl . funnyyy

welll i think that should pay 1 dollar more or 25 cents . so its cute enough !

25 centss aree a enough mount for tipping !!

no?

mount for tipping?
errrr, no we would rather just give the guy a couple of bucks