Do you think it is time to man up for our young man and start marrying abused battered and divorced girls rather than looking for brand new out of the wrapper kind of girl, you can end up with a pretty awesome life partner, some of these ladies will be so appreciative that they will turn your life into heaven. You might end up with a girl that under normal circumstances not give you the time of day. Why this obsession with untouched. These girls have also matured a lot in dealing with the hardships of life. I know many such cases where the life for all parties is a bliss.
Re: Time to man up!!!!!!!!!!!
Do you think it is time to man up** for our young man** and start marrying abused battered and divorced girls rather than looking for brand new out of the wrapper kind of girl, you can end up with a pretty awesome life partner, some of these ladies will be so appreciative that they will turn your life into heaven. You might end up with a girl that under normal circumstances not give you the time of day. Why this obsession with untouched. These girls have also matured a lot in dealing with the hardships of life. I know many such cases where the life for all parties is a bliss.
You have a young man?
At most I'd say maybe stay open to anyone who may be suitable, who might also include the type you mentioned, but I wouldn't insist that it should be someone abused/divorced. You can equally marry a brand new out of the wrapper girl and still have a great married life. I know of many cases like that where life for all parties is great too.
Marrying someone divorced or abused and then expecting more from them is wrong way of starting a relationship. At the same time people think its easy to deal with women who had traumatic life events, actually its harder. One needs a big heart and lot of patience and salutes to those who do have the courage.
People should marry whoever they are compatible with. Period. It's when people begin to get too specific or fixated on a certain type of person that they run into problems.
You might end up with a girl that under normal circumstances not give you the time of day.
I find that manner in which you describe divorcees rather condescending. The simple fact that they had bad experiences in the past does not mean that they will be so eager to please that they will marry just anyone and be the perfect servile wife out of gratitude. As Icono stated, expecting this is the wrong way to start a relationship.
^ That.
Also its wrong to assume someone abused is just there waiting to please a knight, pardon the pun. Maybe they'd want time off, or time to themselves which means no relationship etc.
You have a young man?
I did marry an abused battered girl, girls that beautiful have so much nakhra, but she treated me so nice. My boys and nephews will be encouraged to do the same.
No offence, a bit odd to describe your spouse in such terms.
Where is the 'not sure if serious' meme when you need it...
^ That.
Also its wrong to assume someone abused is just there waiting to please a knight, pardon the pun. Maybe they'd want time off, or time to themselves which means no relationship etc.
In my case she was ready for commitment, it had been a couple of years for her. She actually proposed. I had such bad luck in interviews and interrogations by the rishta dads stupid questions like if you are an Engineer why are you in sales, why do you want to marry a doctor how much do you make..blah blah blah. She saw me as a person and only cared about if I was a good human. A girl that beautiful would not give me time of day otherwise
No offence, a bit odd to describe your spouse in such terms.
Where is the 'not sure if serious' meme when you need it...
Why? what would you rather call a girl that was abused and battered and the state took under her protection, and the perpetrator was jailed.
When I look up potential adjectives for my wife I wouldn't introduce her as 'abused or battered' for starters.
Re: Time to man up!!!
Great reply :k:
When I look up potential adjectives for my wife I wouldn't introduce her as 'abused or battered' for starters.
Shak this is a thread about marrying abused and battered girls that had been previously victimised. Your spouse is fortunate that Allah protected her, but many girls are not that lucky.
Abay meri spouse kahan se aa gai. I was talking hypothetically.
Yaar unmarried kuriyo ka kya kasoor he? ......... saare unmarried larke divorced k saath shaadi kar le ge tu unmarried larkiyo se kaun shaadi karega..... baksh do un k liye bhi koi ..........
I have 5 young men in our family that are facing extremely unreasonable scrutiny and being rejected for absurd reasons eg Boy 6-1 Electrical Engineer, MBA Project Manager with Telecom company, girl rejects him for not wearing brand name clothing. Girls sheltered pampered and spoilt make terrible partners.
^ never heard such reasons of rejection in my life ......
ignoring the semantics. as it's been stated multiple times.. having such expectations when entering a marriage is detrimental to a relationship. you're generalising too much. one doesn't have to go through hardships to still be level headed and mature. similarly, going through hardships doesn't ensure maturity either. it's about the sort of person they are and whether you'll be compatible.
Abay meri spouse kahan se aa gai. I was talking hypothetically.
Sorry u did not write hypothetically but point taken, and I am not Abay please, mutual respect is a good thing.
^ never heard such reasons of rejection in my life ......
We have 5 handsome processionals, having a real hard time finding spouses, plus we do need to abolish the stigma of divorce.