Time to heal and move on

Re: Time to heal and move on

So, I hope everyone is now on board with the concept of this thread and announcement.

Ehsan bhai has explained it all very well.

There are a lot of grievances on **all **sides, and it may take a while to settle down, contain the emotions and the hurt; a storm is a storm and it inevitably does some damage, but the important thing is the urge, passion and ability to move on afterwards, to reunite, rebuild, forgive and re-ignite the camaraderie.

I’m sure (we all are), that every member is very patriotic and wants the best for Pakistan–so should there ever be any hard feeling among us!? We’re all on the same side in the long run. Difference of opinion could either lead to war or it could lead to constructive discussion and outcomes. Our aim has got to be to arrive at the latter with every diversity in opinion or thought. I hope we all agree on this.

So let’s just rise again with a fresh, renewed attitude. The past 30 or so days were the worst. Let’s not look back, let’s look forward and put in efforts to make the future as best possible.

While there were a lot of mistakes on the part of members and their tempers, we the moderators, also being humans with our human limitations may have erred and frankly the amount of chaos directly reflecting the state of affairs on ground in Pakistan was showing in the forums too, making it tough in a number of ways for all of us. But with constant help and support from the Admin survival was possible. Still for any short-comings we apologize and as always will to moderate in the best possible ways. However, we also want everyone to rest assured that we all play our part as neutrally as possible and there are no biases at all, so any such paranoia must be dropped asap. All 3 of us as well as the Admin team are always reachable and more than willing to assist, guide, discuss on any concerns.

I would also request everyone to just forgive, lighten up, and look ahead with a positive attitude. Let’s not dig the sorrows from yesterday. It will keep us tangled and unable to move on. And move on we must, especially since just a little over a fortnight remain before 14 August 2007 arrives, marking our beloved Pakistan’s 60th Birthday! :slight_smile:

Thanks and Best! :k:

Happy GS Experience & Pakistan Zindabad!

2 Likes

Excellent post. I appreciate your very balanced and mature approach in moderating this forum. Well done. :k:

Thank you Reza!

Haris Bhai, itnee lambi post likh dee aap nay. Dont have that kind of attention span so i just have to agree with Reza Pehlvi on that. Good post. Thanks

if tariq is agreeing with it, something must be wrong. I am officially noting my disapproval of the post pending further investigation by myself.

upon further review it has become evident that while the post made sense, tariq in his haste made an uncharacteristic error and agreed with something that made sense.

I retract my previous disapproval of Haris' post.

Thank You

well said Haris!

Time to heal and move on, things should calm down. Well, it seems that a retard blew himself up and gone to Jahannum, but took 11 precious lives of innocent Pakistanis in Islamabad

Do not do anything or say anything about these retards … let them play their shaitanic game and do their shatanic dance, tolerate them, rather join and encourage them. All is result of crackdown on them by Musharraf, all is result of siding with USA on terror … Sh***t man, I think that the biggest culprits are people who talk like this.

These terrorists are not Muslims but they are retards in the guise of Muslims, and fooling Muslims. It is because of tolerating these retards and khabees that Pakistan reached this stage. It seems that tomorrow people in Pakistan would not be worshiping Allah but would be worshiping the fear of these Shaitans.

These SOB want to impose their shaitanic religion over Muslims by force. These people now have nerve to tell Muslims that not to call them retards and Khabees, though they always considered that they have right to say anything about others. But now, how can people keep quite and let them keep doing their dance of shaitan and kill others.

I myself have religious background and ALhamdulillah I am Muslim, but these people are not Muslim, they are retards and Khabees. They are playing with the name of Allah and Islam, now I do not know how Islam would come out of the hand of them Shaitan.

If action would have got taken against these khabees people 25 years ago we would not have seen this day in Pakistan and if action was not taken today (by Pakistan) we would have seen a worse situation in years to come. The war against terror what Pakistan is fighting is not for USA but for Pakistan itself and if some people think that it is not their war than they should understand that it is my war and it is war of many Pakistanis like me, and I am sure that there are many here who would agree that it is their war too.

American is not going through any terror, there is peace in USA, no one force any American what to do and what not to do. There is no suicide bombing going on in USA, nor American forces or police are getting killed by some retards in USA. Nor there are anyone in USA that are challenging the law enforcement agencies in USA. **For USA, war on terror is an excuse to accomplish their design for world order, no more no less. **

But on the other hand, war on terror is real war for us Muslims of Pakistan who would like to live like Muslims and worship Allah, not worship these retards and their fear. We have to fight against those retarded children of Shaitan that want to impose their will of imposing their misguided beliefs on us Pakistanis against our beliefs and against Islam. These retards are terrorizing us Pakistanis and it is we who have to fight them. Thus, real war on terror is our war not American where people are living peacefully.

*News: Musharraf is having a meeting with BaiNazeer Bhutto in Dubai … that is going on at present (14-30 PM UK time) and it may go on for maybe several hours. Maybe time to heel relationship with corrupts and thieves seems better option then tolerating retards, as retards want lives of innocent Pakistanis but corrupts and thieves only want money (and dropping of their corruption cases). Better to give corrupts money and drop their cases for their cooperation, so that one can crackdown with heavy hands on retards and khabees. *

Probably it seems that development of Pakistan is today less important than to get rid of occupation by retards. Today, these retards want that politicians come to power so that they can slowly keep strengthening themselves underground and come out later when they believe they are strong to occupy the independence of Pakistanis.

Yaar Fraudia, itnee be-eitbaaree. Waisay, you know what. They say in urdu that when you live in a river, you do not make crocodile your enemy.

Man, we can fight each other to death but when it comes to Mods and admins, its always, Yes Sir, well said boss, you are right. You know the drill. We all learned that Khushamad from you

I taught you well about how to do my khushamad indeed. :)

kaash maiN bhee yeh sub seekh jaaouN kissi din :hinna:

but then why are we even striving for a better pakistan here in these forums?

Qureshi Sahib aap ko Khushamad seekhnay ki kiya Zaroorat hai. Machli kay Jaa’ay ko kaun ternaa sikhaa’ay. Aap to guru’oon kay guru hain sarkar

yahan tu sab oldies ki pooal pattii.ya open horahee hain :) letz c how wind blows :)

Sir jee, tussi taY khota ee kho ich suTT dittaa :bummer:
Please, pardon my punjabi as I barely know it…

but, if I was any good in that department, things would have been different; however, I, and I am positive that you also, vision for a prosper Pakistan - and with such vision in mind, things like these do not stand a chance in the longer run. No, I do not believe in that - Khushaamad that is:)

PS: I now really think you are Fraudia’s multinick

PS 2: and to top it of, I am Fraudia’s Mureed-e-Khaas.

PS 3: hurray, we just derailed the whole thread. Sheesh.

If any Pak nationalist had used terms such as $hut up or $tupid, he/she would get mega-warnings.

You however can get away with personal attacks. This is so true for the Islamists these days. They just $hut things up, or blow things up.

So Sad!

:slight_smile: Are you crazy. (oops, sorry). You just made me laugh (its not a sarcasm, really) Take it easy yaar. Ok you know what, I am sorry that I said shutup. I apologize sincerely. Friends again ?!!! :hug:

I was just pointing to the double standards here. Nothing personal!

I swear, this sounded like u rapping dark vader style...yo yo yo.

Mashallah. Looks Like even BB has taken up the 'Time to heal and move on' mantra, and talking to the so called dictator. :)

:hehe: Also, Fazlur Rehman and possibly the Sharifs as well. :slight_smile: