Time to heal and move on

Re: Time to heal and move on

Yes so get rid of the current live thread using this name calling. You have not done that and yes I have not missed any point.

When was this about Pakistan? I thought this is about keeping GS couture or somfin’

ab aap Gupshup ka jhanda bana den to mai use kar loon ga :D

Chalo yeh bhee koiee baat hoiee…
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/imagehosting/2892046a798547ee5b.jpg

ab isay kisi jumlay mai istimal kar ke dikhayn, jaisay mai ne kia thaa :stuck_out_tongue:

^r we flooding right now or what...

^ Thread ka temperature neechay laa rahay thay :wave:

No way…
I am God Da*** serious about what I was saying…
:grumpy:
I ain’t gonna cool down 'bout it…
If any one’s gonna call a niqabi a ninja then I’m gonna go binladen on them..
:molana:

Gupshup kaa jhanda tau already bunn chukkaa hai bhai jaan, aap ko yeh bhee naheeN pataa?

WIth all due respect Ehsan, I have to agree with Antumul on this one. There are threads going on left and right where word Ninja, Mullaah and what not is being used in sarcastic and insulting manner

As a mater of fact, I want to bring another point (please no one take offense)

If I say that I know a Qadiyani who sleeps with his sister (not true, just a crude example), would it offend a Qadiyani. I am sure it would cause its a direct attack without any proof

If I say that I know hindus who use their daughters to teach their sons the art of sex, would a hindu memeber of this forum be flamed, Will you remove my thread, I think you should (because its without proof and its generalization and insulting to other faiths)

BTW, non of the above is true, I am just making things up to make a point.

Now if someone says that "he knows mullahs who have 5 wives", and he said that without any proof, as a muslim should I be offended. Will you remove that thread. No you will not becasue its Ok to make fun of muslim faith. This has become a fashion, now. This is a real example. The thread is going and increasing, as we speak.

A shameful time we all are living in

^ Your point taken,but let me ask you a question, i certainly have not seen this particular post and maybe the mods haven't either. By the side of each post their is a "report the bad post" button. Did you use it? Did you send a PM to the mods? No offence.

In some forums, it does not even work and perhaps it is ignored. Mods' discretion ofcourse. Now by saying that, I can assure you it does seem to work in some forums as well. The point is, it is a tool but not the ultimate tool and that's why we always have you to respond..... I sometimes feel embarassed to actually keep bugging you but then what can I do? Whinning is all I am for and what GUPSHUP has taught us.... and then we have some mods who literally make fun of those who use that "report bad post option" by opening a thread... no naming - they know who they are :)

Ehsan Bhai, thank you for quick reply. Yes I did PM the mod regarding that post, but I did that under a slightly different context. At one point, the posters used that words like retarded Mullah and barking dogs for Me. I reported that to Mod as well as some other points where I think, he violated the policies of your forum.

I am not saying that Mods are not doing the job. I send a PM only few hours ago and it might take some time.

I was using thas particular post as an example to let you know the general atmosphere of the forum

I know that you are doing a great job and listening to everyone and resolving each and every concern is not possible, knowing the size and number of posts in this forum.

I perosnaly like to thank you and congratulate you for a job well done (cause I am for the first time talking with you, directly) :)

No offense taken what so ever:)

Supporting, Uncle Ehsan :)

Thanks Tariq for your kind words and I can assure you that the reason for opening this thread was a sincere desire on part of the admin team to reach out to everyone. Of course it will take sometime before we can fully implement what we set out to do but Inshallah we will eventually get there. The atmosphere in Paksitan is still fluid and we really want to promote high quality discussion on what is going on there. Any help from yourself or any other poster is well appreciated and we do listen to your comments and criticism and take appropriate action. Please feel free to PM me if you wish to raise any points.

^ thank you sir.

BTW the post I was refering to is in Religion section

how many wifes is a muslim allowed? (

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/images/misc/multipage.gif

1 2)
suhaib

If "dealing" with people is becoming too much, feel free to step down. You won't be missed.

anarchists do need protection until they are strong enough to shut down every voice of reason.

No words against Mullahs can match the atrocities committed by Lal Masjid goons.

Nothing against any posters on this forum, the debates are always about the anarchists in Pakistan. So I am not sure why someone on this forum gets offended when a terrorist of Lal musjid are called what they really are!.

You have no idea what conversation was going on. As usual you open your liberal extremist cake hole at a wrong time in a wrong manner, and appeared fool while doing that. Grow up. Its not necessary to use "Mullah" in every sentence. We all know your point of view so shut up

he's very well mannered these days.

he used to call them matoo mullahs ayatullahs

only when Lajawab called him back as Ras gullah, he realized how bad the terms were :)