Time to drop Akmal...

Re: Time to drop Akmal...

By growing a beard and repeating bismillah with a broken english translation does not mean everything is hunky doree. If Inzi n co are so parsa then why the need to hire his buddy (garraein) as asst coach? Is cronyism not a social evil? For some that is a bigger social evil than having a few late nites. By the way, of the four caught in the sandy beaches of West Indies included the new asst coach, Inzi's dearest budd Mushy. Now does that mean anything since u did bring it up? In my opinion that has nothing to do with team discipline cause it was a private affair, four musketeers were chilling out on their own time and money. Just like Inzi and company drag the entire team to tableghee ijhtimas before a test or one day match, some ppl wud rather go out and eat niharee or murgh payee and relax.

Not very long ago, Maulvi Inzi was caught with na-mehram girls in his hotel room on being questioned his alibi: he was giving taveez to the girls, now that was in the privacy of his hotel room and on his own time, no problem for me.

Afridi was biatch slapped in public by an enraged brother when he caught casanova (chichora) fooling around with his sisters while on a flight back from a tour representing Pakistan.

Shoaib Malik had no hesitation in throwing a domestic 20/20 match and then come out chest thumping. It did not bother any board official or maulvi Inzi that they have a player who can fix a match and have no regrets.

In summary, cricketers are also human beings and can make mistakes irrespective of their religious or non-religious leanings. What matters most is their professional approch to the game and performance, if either one is compromised then they are not worth their salt.

:(

FG...
I was only saying the since the recent turn of this "team" towards tableeghi islam (and this is pretty obvious) there have been much less incidents that would display a "playboyish" image and indiscipled style of life..That's all..
And I was agreeing with Sir dig a bit that probably they are not influencing new players to convert to their "cult" of sorts.. Yes I agree I see no logical sense of Mushy's recent appt. as ass-t coach... as you can find out if you read my posts in the appropriate threads...

all in good spirit!!

I am afraid that I might have misconstrued your statement, so I'll refrain from making any strong statements. Let me just say that religion IS a personal matter, and wearing it on your sleeve doesn't make you any more pious. It does make you more likely to engage in hypocricy though. Gloating one's piety implicitly draws attention to other people around who choose not to flaunt religious tendencies as strongly.

This is the wrong place to discuss it, but I am increasingly observing that Regligion has become the new God in lots of cultures. Call it a new form of 'shirk."

Re: Time to drop Akmal…

I was pulling your leg mere bhai. Calm down :smiley: !

Ok got it dude. u made us laugh aloot. wat r u happy with? give me ur team and plz dont include ur GALII MUHALEY ki team I M NOT INTEESTED IN THAT AT ALL. ok now back to wat u say all those players u named they were not out just becaue they were out of form, they were out either they were not concentrating on there games(and it is not same as being out of form) or they had better back up to tried.Once they prove they have the game they have the talent and game they stayed. every great player loses his form in and about a season that doesnt mean they should be out of team .YOUASAF sahib is not at all in ODI form of his(eventhough he scored runs but that only bcz he has talent and his game stood him there he been out of form so many time and i m sure if we have put him out at thyat time… u know wat wud our team be like) . I didnt see u talking that abt him. and ur putting INZIs captaincy on the line dude if u want someone who knows more abt strategies then his game then paki definately need a geek like u(who can just point some stupid stuff to get attention) INZI is the only captain after IMRAN KHAN who kept his form and made it use for his abilities to bat. he leaves the most crucial time to bat for himself every one is telling him to bat ant 1 down but he knows pakistan lose its cools once they loose couple of wickets and they always need some one with heart at that time to bat and let me see u find one better then him. Mushtaq is coach or been with Paki team bcz wat he did for his team in county he was a highest wicket taker ever in a season ( and he didnt do that bcz he has grown a dari same as inzi) and plz stop it with ur crap of inzi choosing just religouse ppl . afridi, akhtar wud never have been back into the team den. dansh , yuhana wud been out of the team rite when the knew some christians and hindus are goonnaa join the team. imran and sulman wud never get chances as much as they got. and plzz i think u got enuf attention u wanted from this forum now. plz get another topic this one is old kamran will come back at his best INSHALLAH and will shut ur mouth :jhanda: JALNEY WAALEY KAA MUN KAAALLAAAA

THANK YOU GAME JI THANK YOU

Cool down, and understand the logic. You can’t put Yousaf, Inzi in the category of the players we are talking about. Every one knew players like Yousaf and Inzi just need one inning to be back in their form, so you can’t boot them because of lack of the form, but the players we are talking can be, because they are not that apart from their backups.

You can point finger at the Akhtar but you can’t point a finger on Afridi for religious reason. No doubt Afridi might have been spoiled somewhat because of being raised in Karachi but he got a pathan blood and pathan can’t be completed without his religion. Islam is a part of every Pathan life.

The thread is locked till the mods can review it. from dropping Akmal to religious beliefs. :eek: