Tikka biryani

Lol guys chill. I think DW is right too and the person who asked why she can't share, well she just asked normally- don't argue over it. :)

MA my mom is a fantastic cook. She has taught many of her friends to cook and conducted cookery classes. She is known in the community for cooking well. Whenever any one asks her for a recipe, she always gives it. I've never ever heard her saying she can't give a recipe. But that's my mom. :) Guys, don't forget that har kisse k haath mein alag zaiqa hota hai. Even if DW were to give us a recipe, I bet that it won't turn out like hers. Every one cooks differently. That's my personal belief.

OP- I guess you can google how to make that tikka biryani. Try out a few recipes and then decide on what you like best.

Ps I had tikka biryani for the first time 4 yrs back, made by my Mumani. I honestly found it good but not as amazing as a normal biryani. I guess it depends on how much spice wagaira a person puts.

Re: Tikka biryani

O bhai kuch aur paka looo dafa karoo tikka biryani ko ...

Pakana behanji ka kaam hai, bhai

Lol CB..abhi bhi recipe chayay ? :hehe:

I think I have said this before, we shouldnt expect business owners to give out their recipes, I dont think they are doing anything bad by keeping their recipes to themselves. They are protecting their bread and butter and its totally acceptable.

Why are we after the professional chef's to give away their recipes? even a tailor or a designer or a tech expert wont give out any ideas without looking at their business first.
@Dubaiwali has already been helpful in other threads in the career forum where she shared helpful info on opening a food business. I personally feel she has contributed positively to the extent she could without letting her business down.

Regards the Tikka Biryani recipe, thanks guys , I am going to try out the links you guys posted , and see what it comes out like. Actually I did try once earlier and realized the tikka's lose their taste when added into the masala :(

Biryani Disclaimer : I am only looking for the recipe to make my two year old and my husband happy. My son tells me he wants “biyaan” every time i ask him what he would like for dinner ! so I thought I should give him a taste of a true desi spice :lifey: and my husband is a tikka freak so I thought combining the two would be fun !!

Okay first of all, to someone that said I just nicked someone else's recipe and 'tweaked' it, I didn't. Like I said before, I had no idea that tikka biryani is a thing done by other people too. I thought it would be a good idea and I came up with the mix for spices myself. So no, I haven't tweaked anything. Another thing, the method is definitely not like how other people do it. I am very sure about that. Another thing, there are few ingredients in my biryani - inspired by Arabic cuisine, which Pakistanis don't use in their biryanis.

I for sure know that, because I did a lot of research asking people how they make their biryanis and what they put in it. Also, my mum's an expert at Pakistani biryanis and she's told me a lot. Lastly, I don't claim to be an expert at biryanis, but I am a passionate cook and chef, who did think about this recipe on my own. Didn't google it from anywhere. If you apply logic, basic biryani is very simple to understand. If you change the meats etc, that's what makes all the others different.

As for giving out a recipe, no, I can't do that. Yes, you might not open a restaurant, but once a recipe goes out and if it is a good recipe, it gets shared over and over again. It might fall in to the hands of someone with a lot of money, who opens a rival restaurant? Like RV said, if people have the recipe, then why would they want to order from the restaurant and there are a lot of other reasons for keeping something secret. Chicken Tikka Biryani is The Biryani Work's most popular item on the menu. If you go to our Zomato page, all the 5 star and 4.5 star reviews are regarding Tikka Biryani. Why would I want to give out the recipe of something that is that popular?

Someone on this forum also asked the recipe for my kheer in the blog. That's another family secret, recipe handed out to me by my mum. She doesn't want me to give it out, I'll keep it to myself. Yes, I have to tell me workers a bit about how to do kheer etc, but that's why I have made them sign a non-disclosure agreement with heavy penalties - which includes legal repercussions like going to prison etc.

Only help I am going to give you is, you don’t add Tikka in to the masala. You make masala separately. You make your tikka separately. You marinate the tikka and then make it. Then whilst layering your biryani, you do it separately, so all of the components contribute taste wise. That’s how I make mine.

Thanks Dubaiwali, I will do that next time .. actually i did that with anda biryani the other day and it came out better then the tikka biryani , so will try the same tactic with this tikka biryani .. thanks for your help ..

LOL Wow going to prison over kheer. Sheesh! :rolleyes:

it’s all good, don’t give out your recipe, no big deal,but stop acting like you actually invented these things. :nook:

The best thing for you to do is cook your tikkas with tikka masalas and biryani with biryani masala and layered together.

DXBian already said that!

Mostar , you have been a chef too , havnt you? If i remember correctly you once mentioned . I know that you have some awesome recipes , the pulao recipe I tried turned out so good

No I am not chef. I would have said something else. I liked to be a chef but its too late now. Thanks for trying the recipe.

i thought you wanted to be a doc? or maybe it was someone else .. don't remember

:)! No the parents wanted me to become a doctor! I was dreaming of becoming a botanist but eventually became an accountant. Now I wish I would have been a chef.

Never too late to follow a dream!

That's okay.

lol...sorry I have to disagree.

You don’t need to say sorry. :k:

Recipe apni apni…

Chicken biryani , do you mind sharing link for mostar's pulao. I'm not sure I found the right one.