Tikka biryani

Re: Tikka biryani

I’ve never tried it but I’m sure it’ll be very tasty:yummy:

Sharing or not is a personal choice and neither is bad. So why make a fuss about it?

http://shaigrillbradford.com/wp-content/uploads/Chicken-Tikka-Biryani.jpg

aap iss e guzara kar len. Ticket kafi mehnga hai aajkal :stuck_out_tongue:

:hinna:

See my first post in this thread I just simply asked DW that many ladies sharing recipes just wondering why u r not sharing.
then RV gave examples .so I replied her.

@Kinzz

^ :mad: youtube](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=YouTube) pakistan](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=Pakistan)

please share busree and kutti recipe :slight_smile:

Cake Alaska, Chicken Tikka Biryani And Profite Rolls by Shireen Anwer | Zaiqa

Chicken Tikka Biryani by Chef Maedha Rahat | Zaiqa

Dhuan Dar Smoked Chicken Biryani - Chef Rahat Cooking …

@Kinzz banao to parcel kar dena :snooty:

Ok will ask mt nani and will send you.

recipe nahin dish bhej dena. ab cooking kon kare :nahi:

l terribly failed at my attempt to make one over the weekend. I got the tikka and layering part right but something in masala was missing can't say what exactly was missing. It looked good but tasted okayish. Will see if I can improvise and come up with a better recipe. Not giving up :)

please share busree and kutti recipe :slight_smile:

[quote="“mahool, post:10, topic:328712"”]

@Kinzz

Cake Alaska, Chicken Tikka Biryani And Profite Rolls by Shireen Anwer | Zaiqa**

Chicken Tikka Biryani by Chef Maedha Rahat | Zaiqa

Dhuan Dar Smoked Chicken Biryani - Chef Rahat Cooking …

@Kinzz banao to parcel kar dena :snooty:

Shireen anwers recipe was a fail. Thats the one I tried.

Oh my god, there's a whole argument related over what I said? Wow. Yes, there's no secret to any biryani in fact. Basic thing is layering of components. But, how those components are made, is what is the secret about. Yes, you can make tikka, but if the tikka is too spicy, or too bland, or absolutely dry, or too tough, or any number of things and you use that tikka in a biryani, will it be a GOOD tikka biryani?! I don't think so.

So don't try to act like a smartass, saying tikka biryani is no big secret or big deal. As for non-restaurant related tikka biryani recipe, I don't have one, because before I opened my restaurant, I only used to make typical 'biryani'. Tikka was a curiosity and invention. I had no idea other people do it too. That's great that they do, but I do it my way and differently. People might use Shaan masala perhaps, but I don't. I grind my own spices and make my tikka spice mix. I have my own way of making the tomato masala. I have my added ingredients, that normal Pakistani people don't use in their biryanis. There's things inside that I wouldn't want to share.

I only have one recipe and it belongs to The Biryani Works. I even make my kitchen helpers sign a non-disclosure agreement. I didn't know a whole argument would ensue because of what I said and for that, I am profusely sorry. Best of luck finding your tikka recipes.

The secret to good cooking is a good recipe, yes. Partially is what are the ingredients that goes in to it and partially it is the method. I make my tikka for my biryani differently, than other people cook theirs. That's the bit I don't want to disclose, especially.

^This would be because you don't want to risk losing business/profit, correct? And I'm guessing it's not uncommon for professional chefs to keep their recipe secret, right? If so, then I rest my case.

lol any one of us won't be opening a biryani restaurant anytime soon.

I am interested in knowing how Dubaiwali would respond to the argument that nobody here will open a restaurany soon. That's a given; it takes a long time to establish one. But why would she want people to think that "Oh I can save money and a trip and just make it at home "...especially someone who has just started out in the field. Why risk even a small loss in profit? The issue is not so much that people are not likely to open a restaurant after learning a recipe....but rather why on earth it comes as such a surprise or "haw haai/tut-tut-tut" to hear a chef say that recipe is a secret. It's understandable; nothing shocking or novel or rude or even "wrong" about it. She certainly won't be the first to do so.

Every restaurant and chef has their own way of doing things and have put a lot of time and effort perfecting their menu which makes it different from other restaurants. And I totally respect and understand that. But there is never a major difference in Dubaiwali's Tikka biryani or some other restaurant's. Its little tweaking and shuffling of ingredients that makes a difference. No one is asking her to spill her guts and give away her 'secret ingredient' but I believe she can still tell people how to make a damn decent tikka biryani without revealing her secret ingredient. Thats all everyone is looking for, to make a good tasting food for their family ...no one is starting a business

First of all Dubaiwali's immediate response to asking her to share her recipe was a "No." The asker/s did not specify whether they wanted her exact recipe or a modified one that would result in a '"decent" enough tikka biryani.

I suspect that even if she were to give a modified version, she'd still leave out quite a bit. She says she makes her own masala and when asked what spices she uses, she'll most likely omit a few. The next question asked would be the quantity of those masalay...which she also may not reveal ...or may give the vague response that "Use per taste and according to your usual ratio of masala." She may offer general tips as to how to get tender chicken. The very little and modified version that she provides can prolly be found on the back of a Shan masala pack. Those who are gonna complain will then remark that she was stingy with info, or didn't provide anything "novel" or special that they couldn't easily get from elsewhere, or that it didn't turn out like the one in her restaurant.

My dad makes delicious biryani (among other dishes) MashaAllah and he is "known" for it. If asked by his friends during a dawat about the recipe, he'll smile and say something along the lines of "It's a secret and offer the guests to have some more"...end of story. No, he is not the founder/inventor of biryani....but he has a right to disclose the recipe or keep it to himself.....and that's the bottom line...and there is nothing "rude" about it IMO. And if somebody is going to put him (or even a professional chef) on the spot and call him rude for choosing to remain secretive...that ain't cool. As LP said earlier and as CB also seems to understand....if they don't wanna disclose ANY of it (not even a basic, modified version)...respect their wishes and leave em alone.

O bhai restaurant choro, yahaan tu normal khatoon kuch acha paka deen aur un sai recipie pochoo tu kehti hain

“bus gosht lain, namak mirch haldi waighara waighara daleen phir jaisey dosree cheezeen bhoontey hain …waitghar waighara…waighaira waighara but phir nomal ki tarha keen lain…waighara”

Dubaiwali is running a restaurant. Why would she disclose her trade secret? Its very professional of her that she flatly denied instead of dishing out ulti seedhi recipie. I’d not share any of my trade secret with anyone…

Begum: wow ..kia dala hai? qeema is so yummy…kaisey banaya hai?

Me: bus kha loo…recipie na pochoo

Begum: :naraz: bus zara tareef ker doo tu itra jatey hain. O bhai jaoo nahi bataoo recipie

^That's my mom's way of explaining recipes. I ask her, "Mama kitni dair tak do you have to do this that and the other" or "kitna paani daalna hai?"

And you get some vague response "bas beta aap khud hi dekh lo" ...and it isn't until I press a bit more that I get an estimate out of her. But with most things...especially quantity of things like spices and rice etc etc...she's good.