Nonsense. I was here during the Gujarat killings and I condemned it then and again many times.
I'll never run. I'll face up to my country's faults wihtout making excuses.
Sorry, but you do just that. I did a search on your posts in World Affairs, and there has been next to nothing condemnation from you on the genocide of Muslims in Gujrat. And also no participation by you in that thread on the latest attack on Christians in India.
So you are spreading not just hypocrisy and nonsense, but also outright lies about your own supposed "condemnations" of the slaughter of Muslims in Gujrat.
you see any Pakistani Guppy in this thread who said "Great, i am so glad those ***tards died". Do you?
No, but I see people excusing criminals for "lack of proof". Mr.Outlaw is an exaple. He blames RAW. He says Azam Tariq is innocent.
You try bringing out a unconditional condmenation from people like him. Let's see it.
I blame Modi for the killing of hundreds of Muslims in Gujarat earlier this year.
Even though there is no proof of his complicity, I blame him.
But please look at your countrymen like Outlaw - Who say Azam Tariq is a nice guy
**Outlaw,
If Azam Tariq is innocent, can you please give me proof of Modi's guilt? Do you dare?I challenege you sir.
If Azam Tariq is innocent, please give me the names of Indian Army officers or jawans you accuse of crimes in Kashmir. Give proof of specific acts.
You want to use lack of specific proof to excuse your hereos like Azam Tariq, but the same lack of proof does not stop you from blaming Modi and his type.
Atleast my conscience is clear. Look at you. An Azam Tariq excuser.
Can you openly say - "Yes, I'm ashamed of the Pakistani extremists who kill Shias and Christians. I condemn them without blaimg RAW or Mossad"
Sorry, but you do just that. I did a search on your posts in World Affairs, and there has been next to nothing condemnation from you on the genocide of Muslims in Gujrat. And also no participation by you in that thread on the latest attack on Christians in India.
So you are spreading not just hypocrisy and nonsense, but also outright lies about your own supposed "condemnations" of the slaughter of Muslims in Gujrat.
I have rarely posted in World affairs.
Secondly, I have condemned specific acts by my countrymen when asked about it.
Thirdly, supposed I don't find a post from you condemning, say the Bahawalpur attack, does it mean you endorse it.
You ask me now, I'll tell you.
Now, I ask you - Can you condemn Pakistani militants without blaming RAW or others?
Yeah, I respect the choice of people. I may not agree with some of the actions of Azam Tariq, but he has never been convicted in the court of law. When, the India's parliament is filled with right winged extremist hindus, why does that become an internal issue? Care to answer, or do you condemn your parliament too, be fair now.
Didn't pakistani government release Maulana azhar recently. And, if you don't know, Lasker-e-Tayyaba was actually formed by some of the members of Jamaat e Islami, who are now part of MMA. Names may change, and groups may get banned, but the faces remain the same.
**I blame Modi for the killing of hundreds of Muslims in Gujarat earlier this year.
Even though there is no proof of his complicity, I blame him.**
No proof huh? So you are making excuses, and you dare to say other people are? So add double standards, on top of your hypocrisy and lies in your ever contiued evasion of the facts of the Gujrat genocide.
btw, it was thousands of Muslims, not hundreds that were burned and killed in Gujrat. Clearly an attempt by you to downplay the genocide of Muslims in Gujrat. Still heard no codemnation from you on the attack on Christians in India yesterday?
P.S. Please show us posts from World Affairs where you have roundly, and without any excuse condemned the Gujrat genocide?
Talwar,
"No proof" of Modi's complicity? You've got to be kidding me yaar.
Sorry, but did you condemn the killings of Christians in India?
But please look at your countrymen like Outlaw - Who say Azam Tariq is a nice guy
Outlaw asked Where were the condemnations, when muslims were torched alive and baked in bakery ovens. i didn't hear too many condemnations regarding this. i think before we start accusing others, let's ensure our own houses are in order. No one in this thread condones what happened to these Christians; no Pakistani Guppy has done so. We have all categorically denounced it. It would be a bit less hypocritical, IMO, to see that the same cries of anger that are expressed towards these incidents are also levelled when thousands of Muslims are the victims.
More than 50 armed men stormed the church in India
A Christian priest and 14 others have been injured in an attack on a Christmas service in India.
Police say more than 50 armed men stormed a church in Maliapota in the eastern state of West Bengal late on Tuesday.
More than 1,000 worshippers had gathered at the church for a special midnight mass.
“They threatened those assembled with dire consequences if they showed any resistance,” senior police official Narayan Ghosh said.
They threw bombs and fired gunshots when the chief priest, Father Abraham, tried to resist.
Christians have come under attack in recent years
The mob fled when police arrived on the scene and opened fire.
Since then police have detained six men and deployed extra security in the area, which is close to the Bangladesh border.
Attacks
In recent years, there has been an increase in violence against Christians in India, who make up about 2% of the population.
In 1999, an Australian missionary working in India and his two little sons were burned to death by a mob in the eastern state of Orissa.
That attack was blamed on hardline Hindu groups who accuse the missionaries of forcibly proselytising low-caste Hindus and tribal groups.
Last month, the southern state of Tamil Nadu passed a controversial new law banning religious conversion through coercion or material inducement.
Many Christian groups in the state protested against the move which they argued was unconstitutional.
India is a secular state which permits freedom to practice any religion.
[QUOTE] Originally posted by outlaw: *
Yeah, I respect the choice of people. I may not agree with some of the actions of Azam Tariq, **but he has never been convicted in the court of law.*
So has Modi who you blame.
You openly blame them even though they have not been convicted.
So why the double standards?
One law for Muslim fanatics and another for Hindu fanatic?
I can condemn Modi wihtoout giving excuses like - "He hasn't been convicted" or "People's choice must be respected"
Why is it hard for to accept that Azam Tariq and Modi are the same type?
Secondly, I have condemned specific acts by my countrymen when asked about it.
Rarely posted in WA huh? Well just what I have been saying all along. So you are admitting that you have never really condemned the genocide of thousands of Muslims in Gujrat, and still not condemned the attack on Christians in India yesterday.
Why do you have to wait for others to ask you about this genocide for you to codemn it? Look at all the Pakistani members in this thread - fasal, Bilal, Imdad, Insaaniat, Nadia, outlaw, myself and others. All have condemned this vile terrorist attack in our country, without anybody asking them to. I applaud them for it.
Yet, you have to be "asked" by others to codemn the genocide of Muslims, and attacks on Christians before you will ever condemn it. Even then you are making excuses for Modi, and downplaying the genocide of the Muslims. Hypocrisy, double standards, and lies...
So you are admitting that you have never really condemned the genocide of thousands of Muslims in Gujrat
If I can show you my photo of the DC protest march or the $300 check receipt that I sent to the Muslim victims fund of Gujarat, will you admit you were wrong?
I did more condmentation of Gujarat than you can even dream of doing for your countrymen
What have you done here other than say "I condemn it"
*Originally posted by Malik73: *
No proof huh? So you are making excuses, and you dare to say other people are? So add double standards, on top of your hypocrisy and lies in your ever contiued evasion of the facts of the Gujrat genocide.
btw, it was thousands of Muslims, not hundreds that were burned and killed in Gujrat. Clearly an attempt by you to downplay the genocide of Muslims in Gujrat. Still heard no codemnation from you on the attack on Christians in India yesterday?
P.S. Please show us posts from World Affairs where you have roundly, and without any excuse condemned the Gujrat genocide?
**There is no legal proof that Modi was responsible for the Gujarat massacre.
But still I have the guts to blame him
I'm not offering any excuses
Just because I didn't post in the World Affairs thread doesn't mean I didn't condemn it.
Talwar, crimes by the Indian forces against the Kashmiri people are well documented, do your own research. From top to bottom, their hands are covered with blood. It's not long ago, when the corpses of kashmiri muslims used to wash downstream, in neelum river in Kashmir. I have seen first hand footage of men, women and childern. Or the way, Indian forces have been deliberately targeting civilians in Azad Kashmir, where hundreds of civilians have been killed. But, despite all the brutal tactics, all the aspirations of the Indian army have been brought to naught by the brave soldiers, of lashker, jaish and many other. You call them terrorists, rightly so, since they have been terrorizing your armed forces.
If Jaish/Lashkar are "brave soldiers", tell me Janab, Why did your govt ban them?
You claim Indian forces did crimes, please give me names of soldiers who did the crimes. Since you demanded proof for Azam Tariq, I demand proof here as well.
Talwar,
How amazing that you do not see what is occurring in India, and simultaneously are the fastest to condemn attacks against minorities in Pakistan. Now i suppose someone will tell me that, all along, poor hapless Modi ordered his security forces to do everything in their power to prevent Hindu mobs from carrying out their massacres. It wasn't Modi's fault that his security forces did little to prevent Muslims from being burned alive. Poor Modi, we are all blaming him for nothing.
Let's all first get our own houses in order hmm, shall we. You worry about the Christian priest and 14 other Christian worshippers who were attacked at an Indian church as they gathered for their midnight mass, you worry about the killings of more than 2000 Muslims in Gujarat, and i will worry about my govt's. actions.
Ajeeb or ghareeb baat hai yeh hypocrisy - sad to say that the murder of 2500 Muslims just does not elicit the same strong response from individuals as the murders of non-Muslims.
There is no legal proof that Modi was responsible for the Gujarat massacre.
Excuses, excuses and more excuses. Thank you for digging yourself deeper and deeper into the hypocrisy, double standards and lies that have been roundly exposed in your posts for all to read today.
Why have you failed to condemn the attack on Christians in India yesterday, despite being repeatedly reminded in this thread, and refused to do so in the thread in WA? Yet here you are condemning Pakistan for a similar act, against Christians. Care to explain this blatant hypocrisy and double standards of yours?
Tell me one thing, are you refusing to take the responsibility, that Indian army has never indulged in killing the innocents in Kashmir ? why are you trying to run away from issuing an unequivocal condemnation of Indian actions in Kashmir?
*Originally posted by outlaw: *
Tell me one thing, are you refusing to take the responsibility, that Indian army has never indulged in killing the innocents in Kashmir ? why are you trying to run away from issuing an unequivocal condemnation of Indian actions in Kashmir?
You first.
Please answer my questions:
If Jaish/Lashkar are "brave soldiers", ** Why did your govt ban them? **
You claim Indian forces did crimes, please give me names of soldiers who did the crimes. Since you demanded proof for Azam Tariq, I demand proof here as well.
Yet another lie. In fact in this thread alone you have:-
1) Admitted that you have rarely posted in WA, hence ever condemned the genocide of Muslims in Gujrat.
2) Downplayed the numbers of Muslims slaughtered in Gujrat, by saying only hundreds were killed, when all major reports say thousands upon thousands were butchered.
3) Stated that there is there is no proof that Modi was responsible for the Gujarat massacre.
Also, you have not even been brave enough to give any comment at all yet, on the attack on Christians in India yesterday. Hypocrisy unlimited...