Re: Three BIGs crumbling
buri baat :nono: Symonds aur hayden ka zikr na karo, F&B sreesanth ko lay karr aajiey ga.
Make any number of stupid comments you want..But deep down you very well know that If AUS was playing Pakistan result wouldnot have been better. Also..If SA was visiting India for a test series, India would not be in such a bad shape.
i agree with the second part. India might not have done this bad. But Pakistan would have done a lot better than India against Aussies especially in ODI. You know India played horribly even Bangladesh can beat Aussies in 1 out of 4 ODIs.
zafar2002 opened the thread to discuss South Asian teams who are playing mediocre cricket for while and f&b turns it into India vs Pakistan. Good going.
First of all its going for my 1st thread. Secondly man with a Plan brother, doesnt that happen quiet often in this forum conversation gets deviated totally different way? I think we all are guilty of it from time to time.
You are right I was just thinking how we asians been crushed by other teams. Well Fair and Balance is our brother too.......its not a problem. I think he understood my point at the end.
oh by the way speaking of zimbabwe against a subcontinent ahem ahem
ind vs zim 39 wins and 8 loses
pak vs zim 31 wins and 2 loses
just wanted to add some spice to an already spicy argument :D
consider it added;
India Vs Ireland 1 Wins 0 Loses
Pakistan VS Ireland 0 Wins **1 **Loses
koi bara uchal rha tha kal about Pakistan being white washed ![]()
Seems like according to his magnificent logic, India is the only team who has being white washed by Saffies at home which according to a very fair and balanced equation is equivalent to a 5-0 white wash by BD on home soil ![]()
Well Pak played so well today, hats off to them I call them a team, A team who played there test match after long time and now they will be a lot more in coming test matches. We have to give them credit, imagine if Yousuf wasn't been given out wrongly, and kallis been given out LBW on few occasions, situation would have been totally different. And all in all Harris innings made a lot of difference.
I am glad to see good tense cricket and guttsy performance by Kamran, Younis and Yousuf. Well done boys....
whitewash anyone? :)
Free service available ;)
**f&b see this is what I was saying you were depressed and thus your posts were stupid. Now don't go in hiding come out and eat your words.
I hope tonight Aussies repeat the performance they showed in last ODI
For God sake...we are losing to the GREAT Aussies. Everyone would have done the same..
But losing a home series against England and SA is sure shameful.
wow losing to great aussies is our greatness haan.arey yaar kya fatichar logic dete ho.u always derail a nice thread into indvs pak thread.koi kaam dhaam nahi hai kya.
Pakistan team (and fans) must have felt really good after the drawn second test. It was a great gutsy performance to bat out a whole 5th day on a crumbling pitch against a pretty good bowling attach. So, like the last lap of a long race, even though South Africa won the series by virtue of winning the first test, in my mind, Pakistan definitely won the last lap. Not too bad. And South African is a darn good test team.
Sri Lanka has completely disappointed their fans. Lets see if this slide is just a temporary blip (like Aussies got beaten by Kiwis in Chapell-Hadlee series) or a more permanent problem. In all sincerity, I don't think England is a really bad side... I just think they are unable to play up to their potential and fail to execute the game plan.
India... ah, what can I say. It probably won't feel so bad, if India had not just won the T20 WC. Falling down so hard on your face wouldn't be so tough. Again, to be fair, I agree with my good friend f&b, that losing to Australia is kinda like the default answer, where an improbable win here and there is usually the best you can expect. So losing 3 ODIs out of 4 is probably not entirely unexpected. My suspicion is that it was the Indian media that sarr charhaa diya thaa the virtues of Indian team and now they are back to square one. When they are on song, Aussies are almost impossible to beat. So take heart, Indian fellows. C'est la vie... buckle up for the rest of the series.
Good luck all!
Guys can we please stay in Peace, its only cricket. Fair and Balance have his own view and we should just respect it. Please stop making personal comments ! its not nice......Let our Indian brothers enjoy this forum as much as we all Pakistani do.
We have to stop bashing each other.....We have to live and let live....that applies to both sides Indian and Pakistanise......Pleaseeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee.
Thanksssss.
First of all its going for my 1st thread. Secondly man with a Plan brother, doesnt that happen quiet often in this forum conversation gets deviated totally different way? I think we all are guilty of it from time to time.
You are right I was just thinking how we asians been crushed by other teams. Well Fair and Balance is our brother too.......its not a problem. I think he understood my point at the end.
It is common. They do it quite often, can't live without it. :p
Pakistan team (and fans) must have felt really good after the drawn second test. It was a great gutsy performance to bat out a whole 5th day on a crumbling pitch against a pretty good bowling attach. So, like the last lap of a long race, even though South Africa won the series by virtue of winning the first test, in my mind, Pakistan definitely won the last lap. Not too bad. And South African is a darn good test team.
Sri Lanka has completely disappointed their fans. Lets see if this slide is just a temporary blip (like Aussies got beaten by Kiwis in Chapell-Hadlee series) or a more permanent problem. In all sincerity, I don't think England is a really bad side... I just think they are unable to play up to their potential and fail to execute the game plan.
India... ah, what can I say. It probably won't feel so bad, if India had not just won the T20 WC. Falling down so hard on your face wouldn't be so tough. Again, to be fair, I agree with my good friend f&b, that losing to Australia is kinda like the default answer, where an improbable win here and there is usually the best you can expect. So losing 3 ODIs out of 4 is probably not entirely unexpected. My suspicion is that it was the Indian media that sarr charhaa diya thaa the virtues of Indian team and now they are back to square one. When they are on song, Aussies are almost impossible to beat. So take heart, Indian fellows. C'est la vie... buckle up for the rest of the series.
Good luck all!
Thanks for saying the obvious.
Now from this list of **Three BIGs Crumbling **Pakistan should also be dropped. Had Pak lost 2-0 then it would have been a good case.
Here is my logic..
India shouldnot be there... Losing to AUS 3-1 ..no big deal..... Any team would have done it. Yes just after Twenty20 championship this hurt. But then we are used to it. Remember pounding by WI after 83 Worldcup..
Pakistan shouldnot be there now... Had a lost 2-0 then I would have said yes they are crumbling....1-0 loss was not entirely unexpected. A hurts a lil bit because of Pak was just Twenty20 runnersup. :p
SL .. No one expected them to lose to England that badly... It was shame... Also it is easier to say here as there arnt many SL supporter to fight for it. :D
In the next world cup
the favourites from south asia would be bangladesh and sri lanka