isn’t real, is it?
Re: This World…
^What are you laughing at? ![]()
This world is as real as our dreams and memories, think about it.
Re: This World.....
^ who? me? I don't exist.
or may be I keep taking quantum jumps from one universe to another. I even meet my twins (doppelgangers) in other universes. it's so much fun. :)
That is true … but coming from you …
I mean I think you are too religious to say or think that way.
hareem
kya hua aapko?
haha…too religious? I don’t understand!
Perhaps you meant ’ Puritan '?
errrr…aik simple sa sawal poocha hai yaar.
haha....too religious? I don't understand!
Perhaps you meant ' Puritan '?
I meant 'religious'.
with strong (and/or blind) faith in religion you take whatever it tells you of this world and hereafter etc ...... so you saying "This world is as real as our dreams and memories" doesn't go with being 'too religious'. That's all I said. I might be reading too much into this thought bubble of yours ....... or I didn't get it at all.
I meant 'religious'.
with strong (and/or blind) faith in religion you take whatever it tells you of this world and hereafter etc ...... so you saying "This world is as real as our dreams and memories" doesn't go with being 'too religious'. That's all I said. I might be reading too much into this thought bubble of yours ....... or I didn't get it at all.
I don't know what my religion tells me of this world and the hereafter(which is after the death of body) except that there is this 'World' where we're gonna live for a limited time with some physical limitations and then there's that 'World' which is forever and we're gonna be free there, and also there's another 'World' between these two Worlds.
Now which one is real? Can we switch from this world to the mystic world in between physical and spiritual world? What are dreams? Are dreams and visions a bridge between these two worlds?
Everyone who searches the garbage dump, looking for food, knows the world is real.
Eating is just a physical need.
lately i am having very strange feelings about world and life over all. ummm actually its been quite sometime i am in this strange mental phase. i feel my life is too short and i dont have much time. nothing excites me and nothing inspires me. i dont feel like doing any future plannings. I am not waiting for any moment to come. like usually ppl have moments they are waiting thru out their lives e.g. marriage or having babies etc.
all i think about is, The time is passing and the world is going to end soon. i dont know.. its really weird. I want to get out of it somehow :(
lately i am having very strange feelings about world and life over all. ummm actually its been quite sometime i am in this strange mental phase. i feel my life is too short and i dont have much time. nothing excites me and nothing inspires me. i dont feel like doing any future plannings. I am not waiting for any moment to come. like usually ppl have moments they are waiting thru out their lives e.g. marriage or having babies etc. all i think about is, The time is passing and the world is going to end soon. i dont know.. its really weird. I want to get out of it somehow :(
You seriously need to fall in love with someone.
My problem is that I've had some pleasant and peaceful experiences in dreams and now I can't find that peace here in this world so I'm looking for some legal ways to have those dreams(or being in that world) more often and aslo have control over my dreams.
I know this sounds crazy.
^ legal ways eh?
… wait for marijuana to go legal may be ![]()
on a serious note, I think ‘lucid dreaming’ is what you are looking for. It’s possible … nothing crazy about that. so many people claim to have control over their dreams … and they pick and choose and play the scenarios they want in their dreams. Do some research on “lucid dreaming” and see if it makes sense to you. :k:
^I'm not sure if I'm talking about Lucid Dreaming but it sounds interesting and I'll look for some Islamic Philosophical resources to know more about it.
I think I've strayed from the original question that was about the reality and fabric of three different worlds
It happened twice to me that I woke up and wanted to continue the dream I had. The problem was it all got weird. Maybe I’m weird. I was in a coffeeshop and met mysterious people and mysterious dope I never heard of before…
Weird…
Is the world real? It’s such an unreal tournament…
First What is insanity and now this? Are you alright? ![]()
Yes. World (Duniya) is real. It is sweet and sour reality.
Ek Muamma Hai Samajhne Ka Na SamJhane Ka
Zindagi Kahe Ko Hai? Khwab Hai Diwanay Ka
over eating and No exercise or …
eating late at night will cause a person to have dreams.
weird at times..
Get on your bathroom scale…
that reading on the scale is real…:k: ![]()
This world is an illusion.