This Is Islamic Republic Of Pakistan!

Alleged raped victim by an army Officer Dr. Shazia speaks to BBC:

BBC NEWS | South Asia | Raped doctor: I'm still terrified

Re: This Is Islamic Republic Of Pakistan!

So?

What type or reaction is that?! You really need your head checked

The Pakistan Army does no more then the Army of any other country yet they think they are somehow more special and deserve many more financial rewards.

In Pakistan the Army are untouchable goonda’s who countinue to run the country for their own pleasure. Never letting a true democracy flourish, never letting a good leader come through as it it not in their interest.

One time ‘Defenders Of Pakistan’ have been corrupted and turned in ‘Destroyers of Pakistan’

Its really pathetic... This is an obvious Army cover up. The level of our nations depravity.
If only she had gotten as much coverage as Mukhtaran Mai... I think the Tribals overshadowed the case, so while they starting fighting in her name, her case got lost among the fighting..

RD thanx for telling me that..
this is how things go in pakistan..
u can b picked up some Intelligence agencies , questioned and handed over to US.
anyone can get up and grab ur land or asset as 'Qabza Group' and u can;t do anything
its TOTAL CORRUPTIOn everywhere. from judiciary to journalism..
and i can;t seem to find out where i can pick up and start doing my part to make it any beter.
well.. yes.. these are the goonda's but who cares.. they have the power. and its like
watever Mushy and group wants they do it . coz we are a dumb nation with dumb asses all around.
and nobody seems to care..
so?

Mukhtaran mai was has been hijacked by NGO's fro their own purpose..
and i dont think it needs a newton to figure that out..

And what happens in India? The beloved Jammu and Kashmir and the Indian Army?

Major implicated in rape dismissed from service
By F. Ahmed, Indo-Asian News Service

Srinagar, Jan 31 (IANS) An Indian Army officer accused of raping a woman and her daughter in Jammu and Kashmir was Monday dismissed from service by a military court.

The court did not find Maj. Rahman Hussain guilty of the rape charge but indicted him for “other charges” that it did not specify. The sentence will have to be confirmed by senior officials of the army’s Kashmir-based Northern Command.

Brig. Syed Ata Hasnain, the presiding officer of the general court martial that tried Hussain, concluded the inquiry Monday at Uri.

“Maj. Rahman Hussain was found not guilty of charges of rape and outraging the modesty of Mehbooba,” said a statement issued by the army here.

“Maj. Rahman was found guilty of other charges in varying degrees and awarded the punishment of dismissal from service. The sentence though is subject to confirmation by superior authority.”

Thousands of villagers took to the streets at Handwara in north Kashmir Nov 7, alleging Hussain, an officer with the Rashtriya Rifles counter-insurgency force, had raped a mother and her minor daughter at Badra Payeen village.

The incident allegedly occurred during the intervening night of Nov 6 and 7 while Home Minister Shivraj Patil was visiting the Kashmir Valley.

The army had earlier suspended Hussain to ensure a speedy and fair investigation.

Authorities ordered the general court martial and appointed the Uri brigade commander, Brig. Hasnain, as the presiding officer.

The army said the court martial was “conducted under full media transparency and free from any pressures and prejudices”.

Indo-Asian News Service

Now we have Baluchistan and the Pakistan army, atrocities, zulm with constant rants about Kashmir on PTV!! Kabhi apne girebaan mein jhaank ke dekho!!!

This was an isolated incident though and doesnt reflect on the Army as whole. Unless the perpratator isnt brought to justice in which case...

In wich case the Pakistani public has no choice but to look the other way, the media will forget about it soon and we'll be all back to the same old talk about Kashmiri self determination. The Hindu Indian Army(with a Muslim Major) does something wrong in Kashmir and gets punished for it. Baluchistan on the other hand witnesses a rape by the Muslim Pakistani Army and there is no action? Why? Kya Pakistani awaz sirf Kashmiriyon ke liye uthti hai? Pakistaniyon ke liye nahin?

paKpatroit1

This is not an isolated incident. Army did involve in raping of Bangali women in former East Pakistan. They are habitual because they know they can getaway with such acts and they are "UNTOUCHABLES'.

FARID

Shazia was raped by army???:confused:
Who believes her and who the hell believes BBC.

Mukhtaran Mai was raped by army too, but she did settlements with Musharaf and changed his statement in court and for media, Shazia went to BBC to get Pounds instead of Rupees.

Al-Qaueda was involved in both incidents.:slight_smile:

:mad: Thats the height of ignorance and the blind patriotism speaking.Army is not pak daman each that they wont rape a lady.y u guys live in the dream world which is blinded by a patriotism.Dr.Shazia was raped and there is no doubt in that.she has gone through hell.she wants justice.And u wana do the settlement of her honour by paying her to keep her mouth shut.sir she is not a prostitute or a whore to whom u pay for sex.ok mukhtaran mai has setteled it with money.she might found it an easy way.but if the rape cases are settled in such a way were such a high profile personalites r involved then tommorrow every lady will be raped in the country and then paid for the rape as if she is whore.

Dr.Shazia is a respectable lady her rights were voilated in pakistan by its protector the pak army itself.and u wana pay her to keep her mouth shut

rapist in this world must be killed and the morons like u who support them must be beaten to death by public—specially females

^^ I agree with you! surprised to see a sersious reply from you. but well done umer deserve that, he shouldnt make joke about a serious crime to a respatable citizen of Pakistan.

Theek kaha punnu halwai aapne.apne girebaan main jhaanko.look indian army too has no good record on this.these soilders were court martialled coz these r the one of those isolated cases which came into media eye.govt under public pressure made to take action.otherwise u tell me how many such cases come to light with all such media black out forced on kashmir by army for the last 15 yrs.the only good work bjp has done to remove this black out during their rule.so now these cases r coming to light now.how abt case before that.

oct 9./1998 --rajouri 3 females,two of them were minor.those were muslims and one other was hindu,were gang raped by the search party of indian army of 6.two females commited suicide right after that henious crime and the other one who fought her case in the court was proven to be pros by army lawyer…this is too long a incident and mind it its not a story of any brain.

no i cant tolerate persons who think female to be thir slaves

This case was cleared months ago. The army officer who was claimed to be son of some high ranked officer belonged to a lower middle class family, newly wed. Pak army doesn't cover up for low rank officers, there are enough cases against officers who don't respect law of the country, rape being one of them. If I'm not wrong the officer had challenged Dr Shaiza to come clean in case he's proven innocent. Musharaf has a lot more to do than to cover up for low-ranked personal of armed forces. Dr Shaiza's background should also be checked, BBC etc all know Pak defense is the most respected and organized entity in Pakistan, no wonder they through random BS every now and then to influence ppl who don't bother to cross-check any mis-information served to them.

As for Balochi tribesmen fighting the forces, that's entirely different story.

wat u wish to tell by —checking the background of dr.shazia.An institute may be respected one but u cant say that all the members of that respected institytion r good.and every body knows how organised pak defense forces r in causing coups right since independence and subverting constitution of the land.

Chaand, by checking her background you'd see how she is used for political gains.

As for Pak forces etc, there's no point discussing with ppl with such ignorance about their work for the country.

A 'Captain' is not a low ranking member, he is a officer. A sepoy or even a hawaldar is low.
Pak Army officers don't get arrested for crimes against the public, especially under Musharraf.

As for what Pak forces do for their country, they do no more than forces of any other country, in fact they have killed more of their countrymen and done more damage than the vast majority of forces in the world. People are not 'ignorant' about that.

A institution that takes so much of the countries money and gets training from outsiders throughout its history should be able to come up with a decent 'product'. If even Pak police got so much they would be pride of Pakistan

It is very sad when the victim's reputation is trashed to save this officer. Just like M.Mai, Musharraf and Pak Army does not care for civilian victims

Your are right. I am ignorant and I always will be. Knowledge is really too much for me to handle.

Now have you followed Shazia and Mukhtaran Mai cases in first hand?? I mean have you witnessed them in the court? I don't think so. Their cases were run in courts (civil and military), decisions were taken with more care than normal. Even in Mukhtaran Mai's case one or two persons got punishment just on Mukhtaran Mai's statements, and there was no other valid witness.

Rape is perhaps the worst thing that could happen and rapists must be dealt with swear punishments even if they belong to army. The person who is raped can never forget the incidence and will try to blame every one she thinks of having any sort of involvement. She will also require swear punishments for those who had not raped her but might have been very close. Every court in this World just punishes people who actually commit crime, so y should it be changed for Mukhtaran Mai or Shazia. In case of Mukhtaran Mai, court even punished some of those who might have involved or might have encouraged.

Both cases were run in courts as all other cases are run, decisions were made with special care and bot hMukhtaran Mai and Shazia got more favors in decissions than other party. They got sympathy from every one and even from the court. Now what else they want??????

Just plain money or they are used to live in flood-lights like superstars and cannot spend a normal life again. The person from military was dealt as in law and y should blame the army for that??? It was a person or some persons who committed crime and they got punishment as by Law.

Sir G, some time it is better and desired to say things in a funny way. I am sorry for that if it was disturbing.

Any ways I must have the right to speak whatever I want, as do Mukhtaran Mai and Shazia.

Femlaes are not slaves but they also must not try to be masters.