I wonder when is that coming up

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/junaid.jpg

and this one

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/junoon.jpg

tum aagyee ho!
noor aagya hay,
challo movie daekhnay chulain :smiley:

salman ahmed is one hell of a show off!!

Actually you are wrong WUD. Salman is a very swell guy and actually if you ever meet him he never lets you feel his super star status! The first time I met him, I didn't even know crap about the guitar and he started giving me guitar lessons! Still remember him hitting me on my fingers to get the A Minor properly!

And besides if he is a show off! He has earned his right to show off by becoming an international star. I mean who in Pakistan hangs out with people like Bono from the U2 and is good aquaintances with Mick Jagger and other well known figures?

Originally posted by wake_up_dead:
salman ahmed is one hell of a show off!!

Originally posted by AliBeta:
*...I mean who in Pakistan hangs out with people like Bono from the U2 and is good aquaintances with Mick Jagger and other well known figures? *

Our dear Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan. He wasnt a show off was he?
Read my signature.

Koi dil mei liyay armaan chala jata hai
Koi khoay hoay ausaan chala jata hai
Husn walooN say yeih keh do kay na nikleeN bahir
Daikhnay walooN ka eemaan chala jata hai

NFAK: Mast NazrooN Say

AliBeta I dont think there's anything which can justify being a show off..I don't know why you said that. Star or no.
On your second part ..next time you watch junoon perform look at the guy for 10 minutes.

Stars are meant to shine.
Stars are meant to glitter.
Stars are meant to show off what they've got.

If anyone says stars don't show off, get a grip. Look what their doing on stage, on tv. Its a public act which anyone can view. These people set trends. They are performing/showing off their acquired talent. Now how they are in their personal life differs from what they show to die hard fans.

Its not a matter of modesty, its the job that requires a person to share their talent with the world.

Jitna Diya Sarkar Nay Mujko, Itni Meri Auqat Nahi, Yeh Saab Tumhara Karam Hai Aqa, Mujh Mein Aisi Koi Baat Nahin.

Love happens once . . .

Saadu, on the contrary, Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan was a sick man, he taught music at University of Washington for one term, and I saw all his kaarnaamay during that time.

One time after a show he got so drunk, he threw up in my friend's car who was taking him home. And other jaahil things he did, were much worse than 'showing off'.

Guys no offense. This is my personal view. If you dont agree, thats you..

I wonder why the generation keeps Singers ( Meeerasi’s ) as their Ideals, and get Inspired by them. I mean what Singers has done great in this world? PEACE ? some great Invention ? any thing other then NOISE ?? Im afraid not.

In old golden days of Islam. Young generation used to get inspied by Hazrat Muhammad ( SAW) Peace be upon him, Great Kaliphs of Islam. Khalid Bin Waleed. Sultan Ghaznavi, Ibn-al-Haitham. Great Writers, Great Scientits.. and Muslim Scholars..

I can see the visible reason of the downfall of Muslim nation.

.::. FlameZz of Love .::.

Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan was a sick man, he taught music at University of Washington for one term, and I saw all his kaarnaamay during that time.

@ this line
NFAK was sick?? and taught in the university of washington!

ā€˜meraasis’ - term used by all who hate. music…its pathetic how u relate the merasis with normal human beings

hahahahah…

Well I think I have finally completed my 100 posts…

© ¤ RãJä PãKi§TäNi ²°°² ¤ ©

actually NFAK dosen’t hang arround with people couze he just couldnt

tum aagyee ho!
noor aagya hay,

actually ā€œwake up deadā€ jee go to the concert and watch them how they act they r not acting like they r showing people off but when they come to perform they will forget that everyone is watching them and shouting at them I seen fakher-e-alam and hez the one who show people off because he dont know how to sing

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/disgust.gif

he is just a star not a pop star and btw I will show u y junoon dont perform as a show off…
here for example

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/g10image5_big.jpg

here is salman bhai and look at his passion how could u say that he is showing the peoples off.

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/dxb_j6.jpg

u can see that who is the best if you would be choose to go back at the stage junoon would do the same thing to u couze they dont beleave in super star they r just persons like u and me and thats wht they beleave…

tum aagyee ho!
noor aagya hay,

no wayyy - Salman Ahmed doesn't look like a show off.
Ali Azmat on the other hand looks a bit of a stuck up.

sohni lagdi oo mainu sohni lagdi

Baat toh aaisay lagai hai jaisay khud aabida parween kay chamchay ho :hehe:

Noor Jehan, Micheal Brook, Lori Carson, Peter Gabriel, Eddie Vedder, Joi and etc. Had he made it, there was a thought about singing with Paravotti, Maddonna.

He did teach a term at Washington Uni. The other info is just crap.

you said it mate. well done.

I wish everyone took it serious though.

wAfaa sho_haaR kahee hain koi hasEE’n bhi to ho*^*
chalo phiR aaj uSsi be_wAfaa kii baat kareiN**^

WUD!
As I said, I have hung out with Salman, he is no show off. I dont know how you have gotten the impression. I have seen Salman perform on stage several time in Pakistan and USA.

He is a very hunble guy on stage. I dont want to give this example but I have seen him pray with his hand raised up. You need to meet him to know him I guess. I dont know what else to say!

This guy is just an idiot!

aahhh!!! their music sure is cool!!

• No love, no friendship can cross the path of our
    destiny without leaving some mark on it forever *

Very well said FlameZz