Thirty-Day-Ramazan-Diet plan for GS

I'm not eating any desi ghee anymore, infact it wasnt even desi ghee, some second quality .. I'm throwing th dubba away.

Maybe you are right, that I dont make sincere effort, even if, I cannot reduce my weight like others do. I did this extreme diet called herballife, its a shake u drink in the morning and for dinner, at lunch you can eat normal. I swear I just lost one or two kilo and I was so sincere :( I had to drink that yucky shake and paid a amount, with which I would have gotten a new haircut for 5 times. :(
Once I even joined this high class fitness club for females called figurella, dont ask me how much I paid, it was two month salary, they promised that I would lose, but not a ounce, I even gained after I stopped going there.

So u see, my body is very stubborn, I dont even eat much, Okay I do eat desi food as my husband likes spicy food and I dont feel like cooking two different dishes each day. I am not even eating sweets, or fat stuff, its my bad luck that I have bad genes, my other sisters are not like me.

oh well got to live with it, but I am not giving up. I think I need to exercise more, yes.

Well haleem is rather fattening, so that’s a big no no for you! :nono1: As for reading your posts, I have been following your diet regimen to the core and it’s obviously a big flop. :nook:

oho Saadia baji Khuda waastay itna zullam na karein apnay oopar

just eat normal, and waise bhee you're FINE mashallah, i mean har kisi ka body type different hota hae, zaroori toh nai na k everyone will be super thin, kuch logon ko Allah ne banaya hi nahi hota super thin honay k lyay

dieting kerne se cheHre kee ronaq uR jati hae aur banda ho bhee chirchira sa ho jata hae

as long as you are not unhealthily overweight and have to reduce for medical reasons bas khair hae araam se jus be comfortable with ur body weight and enjoy karein sehRyan aur iftaRyan :)

FAYZ i'm not a sookhi teeli lekin i guess i have become one this Ramzan but i'm sure i'll be back to normal soon :D

irem sister, Yay bhai say uncle kab banaya?. Make up your mind bhateeji jee :hoonh: hoon inni chunni vee naeeN tuuN.

irem: hugs!!!

I know the same tell me a lot of people, but there is some fat that has to go. :bailan:

Shabash that’s the spirit.
These shakes and diet supplements are a baloney. You should keep it as natural as possible. Eat foods from all five food groups and make it a habit. I say ewww everytime I pass by burger king or mcdonalds..and before Ramazan, I used to go straight to the drivethrough window.

If your husband gets a choice between good food or slimmer Saadia.. I bet he will go for the food…You have to take care of yourself…he doesn’t have a choice.

abay genes say laRvayay ga kya bacchoN ko?

there's no overcoming your genes kids.. don't get misled into believing false promises of 'fitness' by dieting and exercising like crazy..

kia aag lagi hai tumharay thread ko fayz mian :smiley:

i dont remember what i had for iftar today .. either that or it was bad enuff to not say here :blush:

but how to avoid soo many thing:bummer:

I think I’ve lost weight :snooty:

(I didnt exactly weigh myself but my clothes are looser)

no icecream…:crying:

ill give it try though

hey all, its nice to hear everyone is trying so hard!!!

i know its late in the game, but i have been watching what i eat, too. tried to reduce my meal portions & avoid the ramadan tendency to overeat.

i like the idea to work out before iftar time... i should try that too inshAllah x 3.

Good morning everybody
I am back again. Yes, I am persistent and motivated to help you get those extra pounds off. Usually it doesn’t take me much to give up on people, especially women and vice versa..but this is a part of the change I’m trying to bring in myself during this holy month so bear with me.

I see we have some new recruits..welcome aboard but let me remind you this is not café. This is serious business OK

Last week was the abs week. I am sure everyone can see the difference and feel their abs of steel now, right? RIGHT? Tsk tsk…For those who just discovered their belly buttons..it has always been there under your layers of flesh..don’t fret…it’s just there..it has no purpose..just leave it…move on!.. For those whose deep innies have now become sexy outies ..here is pat on the back. Shabash!

*WEEK 3 *
This week is the Butt week
Yes, you heard it right..it’s the butt week…something that’s non existent in desi males and going overboard in desi girls. You have no right to take up that extra space on this planet. It’s not that you travel first class..so you better have your arse small enough so that it fits in that PIA’s economy class seat.
If you want to get your dhol smaller let me know and I can recommend some exercises but I might have to see it first. Yes, see it! You may not realize it but people notice your butt more than your face or any other body part and trust me you are not Jay Lo or Beyonce yet. We have to work our butts off to get our butts back. It’s in the back but not necessarily in the backburner ..so let’s get to it!

Btw how was your weekend?

:eek::grumpy::snooty:

Some people appreciate having a little extra cushion.

lol Fayz. You funny boy you.
But what’s this about you wanting to see people’s butts??? Woh bhi Ramazan mein!!! Seedhi tarha type out your butt-burning steps like you did the abs and whatever we supposedly worked on the first week. If your exercises are any good you may get to see an after picture.

I am thinking of going to the gym today at around 3:00 pm. That way after I get back I only have an hour to suffer before its iftaar time. Maybe I should make that 4pm instead. I will only do stretches and stuff.no aerobicsa ofcourse. So hurry up with your steps. I may be able to make use of them in the gym. So far I have only exercised once during ramazan :bummer: Please don;t curse me. I was much better with the diet control I admit it. Not perfect but better. I am going to make up for this loss in these last two weeks. I will weight myself at the gym today too.

Now the steps please…

Weekend was toooo tiring.

Mehnaz, cushion is good ..very good :smooth: but jelly is bad..so is the bone :–( Let’s firm those puppies up shall we

Femme, I knew I could count on you on the workout routine..so you went only one day..that’s fine..at least you went to the gym. I am feeling a little weak myself…I could only bench press a hundred pounds less than usual.
Normally I don’t recommend butt exercises without seeing one but since you are one of my favourite guppies, I’ll take your word for it…hopefully after Ramazan I will get a picture of your gorgeous self in my inbox. (fingers crossed)

Here are some of the exercises that you can try
The first one is leg presses…I prefer free weight squats over them but these are equally good. Very effective for over all thighs.
[thumb=H]one0_7914690.JPG[/thumb]
This one is a beauty…It gives you firm buns and works your hamstring muscles as well…It’s not very common in the gyms..ask the instructor for the hamstring machine in which you lie on your stomach and lift weights by curling your legs.
[thumb=H]three0_8474235.JPG[/thumb]
This one is more for the shape..side thighs and very spankadelic buns :hehe: Ok I better stop before I corrupt my roza
[thumb=H]Two0_3704265.JPG[/thumb]

I have 1 and 3 at my gym. Will ask for number 2.

200 :rotato:

haha! yaay :hula:
Nothing in life comes easy and a good bod is one of them. I better not see anyone complaining after Ramazan. :-p

Okay Fayz, lets see what advice you have for me.

Let's see. I have been eating only once a day. Dinner. I believe my stomach has shrunk due to the fact that I eat only one regular naan with food or one and a half and I am full. I used to eat 2 normally. I dont feel hungry later in the night and I dont really feel hungry in the day either. I've lost about two more pounds, so that makes 7 pounds (Mash'Allah) and way too many more to go. But I didnt lose all 7 in Ramadan, I lost them in the last month or so due to cutting out junkfood. grin

I dont know if I should be doing any exercise considering the little I am eating. I dont think its a good idea, unless I do a few crunches or something everyday.

What do you think? smile