Third Test -- Pakistan vs. Australia at the SCG

Re: Third Test – Pakistan vs. Australia at the SCG

mashallah bhi keh daina chayay kabhi kabhi :rolleyes:

do u guys think these two lads can stick untill the end of the day :eek: am i dreaming… :sleep2:

Re: Third Test -- Pakistan vs. Australia at the SCG

Although we lost all 3 test matches...its good to see Pakistani batting putting up decent scores in the last 2 test matches...abover 300 for 3 out of th 4 innings. I mean its better than what New Zealand did and what happened in Sharjah. It goes to show our batting isnt so bad overall, considering players like Hameed, Butt, Kamal, had never batted in Australia before. Hameed seems to be getting his old form back..which is a good sign..and Salman Butt is pure class..and he has a very bright future...Younis Khan I believe cemented his place in the test side with decent batting performences...and even Afridi showed his batting capability in the second innings...as he played some beautiful shots of Warne and other bowlers...I wished he got his 50...but was unfortunetly run out...I guess it isnt so bad afterall. No one was expecting us to win...but I personally never expected scores of 300 from our fragile and young batting line up...I dont know about you guys.

^inshahaalh, why not. :)
Hopefully Asif will stay on the wicket til Kamal gets his maiden ton, inshallah.

nice summary yaasir…

I agree with you. we should keep in mind that this team is very young. Today, asim scored mashallh 85 and still on crease. In addition, yasir hammed, afridi, yoyo, younis all scored and contributed…that is the spirit we are talking about.

mashallah

Pakistan move to 324 with a single.

25 more overs to go… you can do it guys, keep it up… Allah :swt: plzzzzzzzzzzz

Asim gone :crying:

Asim gone!!!
well played though… :k:

Gillespie to Asim Kamal, OUT: tries to dab wide of slips instead
hits it between 1st and 2nd, 2nd taking it one handed in front of
first

Aust need 62 runs to win.

Very good fight back by Pakistan in second innings. I hope this test team will beat the mighty Indians on their soil. Inshallah :k: And I agree Yasir with what you said, Yasir, Salman and Kamal have shone in this series. Its Austrailia, and getting your form here means a lot to a player. Younis also have shown some decent innings. Yohanna was also not bad. We will do better against arch rivals.

bhayee the problem is that keh they need to make these CONTRIBUTIONS To big scores, its not oneday cricket that a couple of scores of 40 and 50 makes the total,

some one has to make a ton or a double ton. Now see I only see two good contributors,i.e. Hameed and Kamal..

and I really pity for this Guy Kamal, he always played undre pressure and to me he always performed well under pressure, but our management has one sick brain under their head. I dont see the reason, why they dropped him out of the squad. and then our beloved kept on saying that Kamal can save his career in this series.. Comeon yaar. he always played well and against all the good sides and these kind of words just kill the spirit…

khair, well played Boyz, Kamal,Hameed and SsssAfridi.. if we can get two three wickets, then we can say that we have WON the match :hehe:..

:jhanda:

Waqar Younus is saving SHOAIB AKHTER from criticizem and according to him, Shoaib akhter is NOT RESPONSIBLE for playing with the fact that he is not 100% fit. Team management, fitness trainer and ALL TEAM is responsible for Shoaib not coming out to bowl in AUS 2nd inning but shoaib is not responsible. Shoaib does not come out to bowl because he dont want to ball in LOST MATCH and want to save himself for ODI series to follow. What a looser Waqar 7 Shoaib ...both !

oh and by the way SHOAIB should learn from ASIF. They way he got himself out was really pathetic. saaf lagh raha tha k wo zaberdasti batting kerney aaya hai and he just want to get himself out.

well played Asif, well played Asim !

Shoaib Akhtar will not bowl... bofo crybaby, exactly when you need him he exits.

There is a saying that Once ad looser, always a looser. and to me he was a looser since his begining. :cry:

He is the biggest looser Pakistan ever had. Game is not only Bowling fast and taking wickets, there is something else called “grace” and “Sportsman sprit” that is no where to find in Shoaib. Looser !

ditto…

Aussie RR 6.44...but Afridi 2 overs only 2 runs.

well 3-0. pakistani team can't play tests for their life