things you love about desis

inspired by roller coaster

• the food! NO DOUBT

• the sense of “family” and togetherness. how many other cultures know their dad’s second cousin’s daughter in law’s mother? I DO!

• the respect to elders and to guests

• having religion as our forefront in all that we do in life

Re: things you love about desis

-hospitality (mostly)

-that community atmosphere.

-enthusiasm

girls

^i wish i could say boys :bummer:

i guess..their tight jeans and mustaches?

how about their well oiled hair? :faizy:

lol philosphy.

must i think of that =\ horrified

taubah astaghfirullah sending note to bhabhijaan

bhabi is a girl too

note send kerna jub banta hai jub main kehta boys :)

the drama.

You should say “girl” not girls. :snooty:

magar.. achay ilfaazon main kya?? :D

^ what?

the sense of belonging ness

Being so family oriented

Respect for elders

• smelling and drive Toyota
  • showing off while considering other person bay-waqoof(fool)
  • eating biryani and praising it infront of american and suggesting them to eat it once in a life time

well list will grow.. i just highlighted few things

desi MIL

I actually hate that. It's what keeps us backwards. You can't even critically question religion and a molvi's word is taken as law, even though he may be an idiot. And notice I said forefront. Religion dominates our society and people never think to use their own head, just "scholar A said so and so..."

I agree with the rest though.

^LOL, having religion at the forefront....some of the n notions that desis firmly believe in have no place in Islam.

I love the expressions like "Haaaw haaai." Fine maybe I don't love them...but I find em funny.