Re: things you love about desis
I love the expressions like "Haaaw haaai." Fine maybe I don't love them...but I find em funny.
Lmao just you wait. You'll be THAT aunti soon enough
I love the expressions like "Haaaw haaai." Fine maybe I don't love them...but I find em funny.
Lmao just you wait. You'll be THAT aunti soon enough
I’m above that ![]()
The love for parents/family value
Cuisine/reeti-rawaj
Going to pakistan is my favorite one ![]()
I love how we do bridal wear....from the jewelry to the clothes....I love that we have so many options an that it's not restricted to the color white.
Hospitality...the way we treat guests...offer them refreshments, etc....even when it's an unplanned for visit.
And this may sound weird.....but the way that desi parents spend on their kids. We're spoiled.
LOL!!
I say our fashion is over the top!
our gol gappy. I have never tasted good gol gappay except in the streets of Pakistan!
Gol gappay...I always have those when we go to Pakistan. It's like a rule...that's my favorite street food. And what makes em so scrumptious is that red chutney they pour on top....what is that?
Our chaat, samosay and kulfi.
Our uncle's and aunties that are always so worried about pairing-up everyone or what we're studying and 'kaunsi class?".
Our ability to comment on how we've lost weight when we've gained a few pounds.
How every conversation turns into politics and dosri shaadiyan.
^LOL at 'kaunsi class mein ho gaye ho beta'.
Also "Beta pandra saal ke ho gaye ho ya pandarwein saal mein lag gaye ho?"
Food!!!
And it's nice that we have lesser incidences of teen pregnancies, mental illnesses and things like that. It boils down to a more intact family structure.
Oh and how we blame every burp, cough, pink-eye on 'buri nazar'
Hospitality.
Bada Dil.
Fun Nature.
Sense of humour.
Love for Family.
Love for Roots.
Importance of Family. Unfortunately it's going down now :(.
Importance of Religion.
my top 3:
they smell so fine
and have the loveliest moustaches
even the menfolk
Oh and how we blame every burp, cough, pink-eye on 'buri nazar'
ahahaha SO true!!!
There is no gol gappay better then the pakistan ones.The end
^LOL at 'kaunsi class mein ho gaye ho beta'. Also "Beta pandra saal ke ho gaye ho ya pandarwein saal mein lag gaye ho?"
What does that mean rizla?
food, clothes and music.
Mainly its the food =D
I know huh. Can't beat the food. Ulcer-inducing food but GAWD that foods good!
What does that mean rizla?
Are you 15 or going-on fifteen...
I forgot to add..'aapka star kya hai?" ![]()