Things to do in toronto with family

Looking for ideas and suggestions for a 3 to 4 day trip with family. We’ll do niagara falls one day and probably cn tower another. Are there any rollercoaster theme parks we can do a day? What other family friendly places you would recommend? We’ll be 10 people including a 3 yrs old and one 1 year old. Thanks.

Re: Things to do in toronto with family

Oh and we'll be heading to montreal first sony suggestions regarding montreal will also be appreciated. Thx.

Well I live by tornoto so i can say that there are a lot of musems that you may want to check out.Even for kids.

Theme Park: Wonderland(but i think i will open by the mid of may)

i rather say buy Toronto City Pass. go here for the link. its cheaper and enough to travel in 4 day.

**wonderland, Ontario Science Centre, The Museum, Ontario Place...

...if you take hours and a half drive to Niagara Falls, u have a whole range of attractions...like:

Guinness Book of World Records Museum, the WAX Museum, Marineland**

If you are visiting with your husband and can leave kids with a baby sitter for sometime, do visit manulife building ........the view is oh so romantic

for heights, CN Tower is a GREAT place :)

u can get a decent view of CN tower from the bar :P

the only thing i like about CN tower is the glass floor.............nice view :D

YUP...it's a bit scary for female visitors though!...i like to sit down in the revolving restaurant and have a complete 360 degree view...on a clear day, u can see Niagara falls from the top donut. have u ever been to the top most donut? it's usually off-limits due to high winds. i LOVE the elevator ride :) what else do you like?

Great suggestion guys...keep them coming. We'll be visiting towards end of June so wonder world is totally doable. Is it any good?

btw, is Gerarld st still the go-to place for desi food or have things change?

**YES, Wonderland is GREAT! about an hour away is the African Lion Safari which is a great place for a day's visit. good for kids where the lions pose with you for a great foto op right next to your car and other African exotic animals. it's a great place for learning as well.

Gerrard Street is still a place worth a visit but it has lost it's CENTRAL place and the ONLY place status a long time ago when it used to be the HUB for all desis. mini 'Gerrard Streets' have sprung up in almost all areas through out the GTA. Good Luck and enjoy your trip. **

wonderland opens May 8th 2011

the CN tower and niagara falls is a given.

Gerrard Street is alright. The shopping isnt great there at all. Some halal food places.

there's great halal food mostly in Scarborough and Mississauga.

if you like going to malls check out Vaughan Mills, Yorkdale, Eaton Centre (down town) and Square One.

If you want better food, I suggest Afshi's home. Her fried pomfret is to die for.

Afshi, be an angel and post your phone number and home address here.

what the heck is fried pomfret?

hell no. A Bengali woman does not know about pomfret fish.

qiyamat qaREEB HAI BHAA'IYON.

im not bengali dude. i just married one.

that makes you bengali ..

achcha bhai sahab se poochna, he will tell you what pomfret fish is. Its hands down the most delicious fish when it comes to fried fish. I guess one of the hottest selling fish in subcontinent area.

nope, still pakistani.

actually the other day my inlaws were talking about where to buy bengali fish here in the GTA...they are on the hunt. they did bring back some chutki maas (smelly dried fish) from Bdesh..im dreading the day they will be cooking it. :S

If you ever visit Detroit, there is a suburb just north of Detroit by the name of Hamtramck. I beleive it got to be one of the largest bengaldeshi community outside Bangladesh. There are stores there that sell fresh fish from sub continent. Ask your inlaws to go there.

thanks! is it near Deaborn?