Things Muslims need to get rid of

1. The star and moon symbols that we see above many Musjids, drawings etc. These symbols have no place in Islam and need to be disposed off immediately.

There are some more but you may feel free to add some of your own.

Re: Things Muslims need to get rid of

2) Being divided into sects and become ONE ummah.

Why do we need to get rid of it? I know that historically, the symbol means nothing but now it represents us, like a cross or star of David. I dont see anything wrong with that.

we just need to get rid of Jealousy, Hatred, Lies...rest is fine..i don't think symbols or any such drawings which doesn't have anything that is forbidden matters much.

It is a religious symbol and there is something wrong with that. Most idolators don't worship the actual statue but we won't hesitate to call them pagans.

We can't have a double standard.

quoted for truth

Its not a religious symbol in its true sense. Its just something that is associated with Islam but because it has no anti-religious implications (that symbol that is) .. that is why no need to abandon it.

Its like the green color. No Islamic significance whatsoever, but just because it is also not anti-islam, its ok to have that color represent us.

If you put that on top of Musjids you are giving it religious meaning.

I'm sure you know what biddah is. It's religious innovation. To some people it may be harmless but that doesn't mean it's acceptable. That's why star moon does need to be abandoned.

Nahi bhai, Star moon symbol is not a biddah, we dont worship it, we dont wear it around our necks or kiss the symbol when we see it.

You don't have to kiss or worship something for it to be considered bidah.

We should stop calling acts biddah.... without reffering a source from Quran.

Agreed, people use that word way too often.

By that very token TLK, there is no real need to keep using these symbols either... wouldn't you agree?

PS: In all honesty, these symbols have been used for paganism at some point in time (worship of the crescent as well as full moon as a sign of fertility was common in pagan Arabia). At least, shouldn't people be more aware of these things?

thats how the previous ummats became gumrah ....we should definately abandon this crescent symbol ( which actually has byzantine origins) from our masjids flags etc

very true jazakallah for bringing this up

decorating mosques is another big bidaat which is very prevalent amongst muslims today.In sunan abidawod the hadith are present against it.

muslims shd stop going to graves for celebrating URS etc....stop decorating graves....stop making mazars etc.

Asalam u Alikum

Get rid of impressing from western style and too much invovlement in their styles n fashions. Dont forget ur reality n never ever prefer anything that goes against islam. Be proud of being muslim and bow just before Allah

Need to get rid of homosexuality amongst Muslims :@:

how is decorating masjids considered as biddah?

to all you saying that this is biddah, that is biddah....just BEAD it!