Things I Dont Understand in Life1

1- If the only option in any relationship problem is to leave then why would anyone ask for an opinion?

2- If anyone without insulting other posters mentions his/her opinion why you have to question his upbringing, consider him/her bakward/retard.

3- How come all these girls brought up in UK and married to FOBs write in poor english, as if they have been in urdu medium schools in Pakistan.

re: Things I Dont Understand in Life1

1. divorce is not the ONLY option that people give, 99% of the time, the advice is to work it out. Only time the advice of divorce is given is when we hear of abuse, and yes, there is more to abuse than just beating someone black and blue.
    As for bf/gf or engagements, the reason the 1st option is "leave him" is because since there's no marriage...there's no obligation to work it out...at least that's hwo I feel.

You don't really know what the person who's advising has been through, maybe they've been through abusive relationships and can spot the signs...and tell if it's worth saving or not. The final decision is of course left to the person asking for advice..

2. when someone constantly says that women deserve abuse, then yes, one has to wonder about their upbringing and mentality.

3. agree witchu there bro.

LOL, work it out when the its the woman the verbal abuser.

I havent read anyone saying women deserve abuse but some certainly respond in a manner as if thats what is being said.

Sometimes people don't trust their own ability to make proper decisions in life. Some people are just seeking validation for their feelings/actions/thoughts. Some people just need an outlet to vent out their frustrations though things are not that bad at home. Sometimes seeing it from another person's point of view changes your own POV (it happened to me and it was a positive change).

2- If anyone without insulting other posters mentions his/her opinion why you have to question his upbringing, consider him/her bakward/retard.

I don't get that either..

3- How come all these girls brought up in UK and married to FOBs write in poor english, as if they have been in urdu medium schools in Pakistan.

LOL...

erm how many posts/threads have you seen where the woman is the abuser?

Yeah, there are a few like that here...

I open my mouth and people start questioning my upbringing ..

jahil fuzool ke loug ...

i personally want to know the answer to the third question

wohi tu pata nahi kaisee taleem o tarbiyat hoie hai in logoon ki.

lol...well for #3, all I can think is....they're probably so used to talking with their husbands/friends who may be from pak as well..that they start adopting his way of talking.

and plus, most people don't care to watch for grammar/punctuation etc on an online forum where they aren't being graded. :p

Do you know the answer to the second?

Because he might not be insulting the poster directly, but his opinion cud be insulting the poster.

I already gave my answer :snooty:

:hmmm:

nvm i know why

its coz their husbands have alot of influence of them …(?)

Because on occasions your mouth is in gear and mind at neutral :D

lol. you know its really not a rocket science cuz not everyone is a grade A student. some people are as bad in urdu as they are in english.

just out of curiosity... is there a shortage of pakistani guys (or good pakistani guys) in uk, that girls/their parents have to import guys from pak?

yep there is. chalo shehreyar, saman uthao aur england chalo :p (DOD=Dhula On Demand).

^I don't think so and it's not usually their reason for importing a guy from Pak. Such marriages usually take place within their Khandan. They simply want to bring more clan members into the Uk/US.