Things I Dont Understand in Life1

re: Things I Dont Understand in Life1

man oh man

A lot of the time this is true + ShahreyarKhan it's just as common for UK born and bred Pakistani guys to marry from 'back home' as well..

I guess it is more like , since it is a Pakistani forum , people from Pakistan will not get it when posters from US, UK will write proper English , so they have to work hard to write it in a language Pakistani folks can understand meaning toti photi English. :D

What I don't get is why everyone dislikes/hates Brits around here.

^Because amreekans rule!

But I have heard that amreekans got their freedom from brits. No ?

who did?

because Aaqas of GS are living in US :@:

and you cant get a hint, haan!

I don't think that it's particularly they dislike us.. We get a lot of criticism but for the most part I think we deserve it lol.. The fact is a lot of the Life1 horror stories seem to come from here, moreso than the US or Canada.. We obviously have a lot of issues that need to be worked on..

Also not naming names but there are certain 'back home' posters who seem to love baiting those of us from the UK (esp us girls) and start retaliatory threads if we say something they perceive as being anti-Pakistan or its culture.. It's all so petty and small-minded.. makes me wonder what mental age they are :D

there are more than one million pakistanis reside in england. big community, more issues .

Yes.... jahan Pakistani hon aur wahan problems na hon... ye tau ho nahi sakta :p

pakistanio ka kam hi yehi hai kay chingy main mingi nikalna aur phadda karna. :D

Amreekans still rule! :snooty:

I think that is what it is, obviously not naming anyone, but we all know who they are. :smiley:

Meanie!

Anyways, at least Britain isn’t as obese ridden as America. So HA! :stuck_out_tongue:

I wonder how much of the below is true…
http://www.blokebuddy.com/2010/humour/america-or-britain-the-blokebuddy-showdown/

What the British hate about America
The word ‘douchebag’

lol…i so agree with it.

i like brits better than amreekans :p

answer to OG question 3: standard of british education has fallen, i would not be surprised if girls in school think writing gr8 and f9 and l8ter in their english language GSSE will be a pass.

Or could it be that these girls havent really been in UK and the whole stuff is made up.

Answers:

1- To get approval from like minded, roaming on Life1...........with big shoulder to lean on.

2- Because there is no intelligent answer for them to come up with.

3- Because they may not be from UK but trolls making up stories or they might not had a chance to learn.......... either Urdu or English.....but somehow got married.

1 - This has been answered before...its because they at times don't trust their own judgement and want someone else to tell them its okay to want to stay or get out or whatever.

2 - Hmmm...well...I guess its hard for some of us to believe that opinions like that STILL exist out there. And its got nothing to do with advising someone on working things out in their relationship...it has more to do with what people believe is acceptable behavior in a relationship.

3 - Most people don't give that much thought to their grammar when posting casually on GS. Its not a term paper.