Re: these white folks and indians
I don’t think so
omg how could i forget u ![]()
you’re part of those indians and american badmaash group ATLANTIS uncle ![]()
^ now I don't feel so bad...I even recommended an executive pardon for you!
How's you car and driving? hope you're driving like you're hitting us all here!:D
PARDON ![]()
i was quite serious in my first post arrite
its jus i dont like fighting with ppl but that dont mean i dint mean what i said in my first post
why dont u guys do something constructive here ![]()
u’re not as bad as the others tho khair ![]()
the driving is going a-ok thank God for that :D thanks :D
well, I’m glad you’re breathing again…pretty soon you can take the brown bag off as soon as blood starts flowing northward!
Then we’ll start working on the rest of you.
Ravage bhi, you gotta wait though - this is more urgent
nomesain?![]()
Excuse me for pointing out some out and out hypocrasy.
I was insulted, my family was insulted, in a most low class fashion by some real fked up people, and yet I stayed silent. You indeed stayed silent. Everyone (bar ravage who i forced to say something) stayed silent. And it became a free-for-all. To the extent that Ehsan saw what was being said, the language was being used and he watched it.
The language used in case was a bit “too personal”. I doubt anything has ever on the history of gupshup said things to the order that was said to me, so please, before you so on a rampage about “too personal” please remember your consience that died when others were in question.
The funny thing is that the language and thinking track that was diplayed reguarding incident in reference was done so by several resident “yo mama” and “yo sis” mullahs. It is not the “indians” who are the perpertrators here. Nor the “gorai”
ravage is correct when he says, you poeple do not have the intelligence or mental capacity to argue on the level of the folk you keep wanting to ban. If you did you wouldnt moan so much.
The whole tone is lowered when people cannot argue properly, it is a desperate attempt to gain one-up. The next step is Feedback.
Whatever
Irem bhaji, what exactly did you think indians/americans would be posting about on this forum? most will debate the opposite POV's in certain discussions....is that a surprise? does hearing the other side of an issue bother you so much that you start fuming and want them banned? what kind of debates would you like....ones where everyone is just agreeing with each other like a bunch of mindless chumchas?
seriously...where are you going to get the opposing viewpoint on issues relating to the West, India-Pak (from politics, military issues, cricket, etc.), Hindu-Muslim conflict, and so on? should be a no-brainer...from Westerners, Indians, Hindus, etc.
you should be able to debate rationally in such discussions. if this is not possible for you, then you may have more important issues to deal with (anger management therapy, hatred issues, etc.). after all, this is still just a discussion board. surely many of your posts can be interpreted as fiercely anti-West, anti-Indian, etc.....yet i don't see anybody going crazy over it. usually, they simply respond to your comments.
The "outsiders" who visit this site typically do so because they have a personal interest in the people, culture, country etc. Whether its thru marriage, friends, family, whatever. Its hard to imagine anyone coming here for the sole purpose of annoying others.
I've seen so many times here and in private life, that desis are reluctant to make ventures into other cultures or viewpoints themselves. Thats the problem in a nutshell. A somewhat typical desi reaction to a viewpoint that differs from their own is to go on the attack - rather than consider the differing viewpoint and debate it in a mature fashion. Along the same lines, desis tend to congregate in little communities and rarely venture "outside" when they leave their home country. Those who do are more balanced in their views and less likely to attack those who are different from them.
^^ the above is probably limited to your limited interaction with 'desis'. it isnt true of all desis and it certainly isnt true of pakistanis as represented on this forum. it probably pleases you to think you have us down so pat, but bibi, you're way off. offering alternate viewpoints on this pakistani bulletin board has much fewer consequences than on all indian boards that I've seen, and a lot of american boards that I've seen.
furthermore, I know atleast 4 or 5 people who do come here with the specific agenda of 'annoying' pakistanis, and have admitted having exclusively that agenda.
bear in mind that it has only been an american on this board who has defended sabotaging a pakistani's students scholarship based on differing viewpoints expressed on this forum. it has only been an american who has refused to accept that people can have different viewpoints to the extent of defending materially harming someone from the disputing person's nationality.
hiccup a few things
Feel free to open a thread of your own to discuss your grudges. I am not here to defend every sheeda, phola and gamma that gets insulted in the forums and my silence in threads doesnt mean I approve of the insults that are being hurled at.
Now the thread in General where all 4 of you outdid eachother with insults should have never made it to the 3rd or 4th page like it did. As far as I know you didnt stay silent there, you insulted them equally in the same fashion as they did. You can blame the mods of the General and half a dozen admins (who have access to delete, edit, remove any thread from any forum at any time) for letting that thread linger on for as long as it did. The thread finally disappeared before I heard about it.
Irem for one cannot respond to insults like you did in that thread. If that approach works for you, more power to you. Keep it up :)
zyada na tap, I was talking largely about the hypocrasy of the thread.
As for opening seperate threads. I guess the mods and admin in question don't like it. I keep getting banned :(
Irem..in a couple of years you will be eating Krishan Kanhiyya brand basmati with Haldiram’s nihrari masala mix preceded by a idli from Shiv Shankar foods…in your very own home. You are just hungry…get some batatavada from Gurmukh Khan’s stall in karachi and you will feel better. ![]()
I am also in discussions with a prominent gulf Paki to look at opening Victoria’s secret typ boutiques in Pakistan. I think Pakistani women are looking for just such a thing…I also have tow WHITE friends of mine looking at getting TV Station licenses. We are looking to create a media conglomerate thereby forcing the local regulators to abide by our rules…that means more Bipasha Basu dancing on top of cars and Meera kissing more Hindu guys…not to mention we will be looking at opening a HOOTERS right in Karchi. ![]()
That is simply not true. Stop lying and either prove what you are saying or dont go around making silly accusations. The language you used in the thread and PM’s you sent tells its own story.
So chill and stop playing the victim.
------------x--------------------
What a crap of baloney logic Sir!
If They come here with an ‘Agenda’ which us Pakistani’s are not capable enough to have an indigenous one or reply, then what’s wrong with what Irem is talking about?
She is probably generalizing in saying that ‘Indians’ are using ‘Taunting’ comments in every issue they can lay their hands on, and in some cases they are teaming up in duscussions that don’t concern them by far, clearly seen as flammatory and unneccessary in 1 point debates.
It happens when you least expect it, and the poor writer is flawed before the debate gets the chance it desrves, and that also on Pakistan’s own affaires e.g Sindhi/Panjabi/Muhajir issues - Wanna Operation - What Pakistan thinks about the US policy - or to learn about few Islamic issues by a ‘Hindu’ poster etc etc,
Why don’t YOU take it in the stride and ignore Irem’s outcry as another useless Pakistani “Point of no Focus” post, and ignore it since you’r so told that Indians make logic and Pakistani’s eat the dust of it,Sounds just like Sabah protecting madhanee’s as$ yet again,
Remedial actions you cannot take, because you never had the grasp on the true severity of the problem. In fact its becoming a case of more in poor quality is better than the less in good quality.
Actually we have all gone through this last year, and it seems that the pot is bubbling again.
Aalsi, its funny you brought up African-Americans, what do you have to say about Gandhi’s comments about the blacks?
P.S. Indian media does not constitute world-media. Get off your high horse and come back down to earth.
^ Gandhi was an idiot...are you saying so is Irem?
Ehsan, playing victim is not in my nature and neither is remaining silent.
But thankyou for reminding me why I left GS. qudos to Irem.
Irem we all get annoyed and fed up once in awhile, alas it is one of the down sides of living among other people - or in this case- interacting with them.
But personally I think you should have avoided this these white folks and indians. It sort of leads to direct generalizations, and thats obviously wrong. I think a lot of people forget to respect one another when discussions get heated.
I myself have gotten rather tired of being picked on. So dont wish to post much anymore. Ive had enough. But theres no changing people. And theres only so much we can take.
But Irem dont let it get to you. If you see something offensive, point it out to the mods and if you think they didnt take some sort of action, well then inform Ehsan.
A lot of people I have noticed break plenty of rules on gs, but then when it comes to them they act as if they were not to blame at all. Ive tried ignoring this. Yeah I have my flaws, but at least I can admit to them. Most people on gs blame others and dont accept that they were part of the trouble also.
I absolutely hate PMing mods or admins with my complaints, because I feel that we should be able to deal with our differences - we’re all adults. However this leads to the other person insulting further and further. So I guess mods/admins should be informed more often. They dont and cant see all that goes on. Right now I just either ignore it or I dont post. Its so far the best solution for me.
Plus Irem not all Indians and goray are like the ones on gs. Trust me there are plenty of really nice people. And not all Pakistanis are nice. So dont forget grouping them into categories is wrong.
And dont take it to heart dear. Sub kuch chalta hai.Fikr karnay ka faaeda he nahen.![]()